$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

3 stars
45 Mink Street, Seekonk, MA 02771-5914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
49 reviews
Perfect

Needed it close, inexpensive hotel to crash at near Providence. This was perfect. It was clean, and... See full review

  • Crystal's Travels
  • Apr 2, 2014
BestWestern

When we arrive to check in we met Mia, I knew then we were some place special. We were there for... See full review

  • Carriem1966
  • Feb 6, 2014
The location of our Seekonk hotel, close to Newport, RI, Providence, RI, and other areas in Massachusetts such as Fall River, makes us a convenient choice for all travelers. The campus events at Brown University and Roger Williams University bring many guests to our property, and we happily offer extended stays for those who need to be here for a semester or longer. Interplex® Industries, Inc. and other area businesses also bring travelers to the region for longer stays, and at our Seekonk hotel, well make you feel right at home whether its for a night or a month. There are restaurants and shopping within walking distance, so you never have to go far for necessities or a fantastic meal. Being close to other top destinations like Warren, RI means that your commutes are quick and easy. Attractions, such as events at the Providence Convention Center, are what bring a number of travelers to the area, and our friendly staff members are happy to help with directions, tips and recommendations. Whether its golf that strikes your fancy or visiting the incredible Bristol Fourth of July Parade, theres truly something for everyone and its all close to our Seekonk hotel. Just outside Providence, RI, with no charge for parking, our guests enjoy the many amenities and perks that only the Best Western brand can deliver. Spacious rooms, a helpful staff, and plenty of parking help to make your trip even more enjoyable. The Seekonk Speedway Car Races are a must for anyone who wants a little excitement on their trip. However, if you prefer to simply kick back and relax, thats always on the docket, too. Youre guaranteed friendly customer service and amenities like an indoor heated pool, complimentary Wi-Fi and a complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet, and our 100% smoke-free hotel always ensures comfort comes first. Book a quiet stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn, close to everything!

Hotel Map

41.7934 -71.33
Area served
Warwick,, Boston, Cape Cod, Newport,, Fall River, Providence,, New York,, Hartford,
Nearby airports
(PVD), 15.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUXE RM,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Wendy's
1.00 mile(s) from Wendy's, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Not Your Average Joes
Across the street from Not Your Average Joes, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonald's®
1.00 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Subway®
1.00 mile(s) from Subway®, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner
T.G.I Friday's
Adjacent to T.G.I Friday's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebee's
1.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Bucca Di Beppo
0.50 mile(s) from Bucca Di Beppo, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Starbuck's®
1.00 mile(s) from Starbuck's®, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Five Guys
1.00 mile(s) from Five Guys, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Friendly's Restaurant
0.50 mile(s) from Friendly's Restaurant, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T & C
Boise ID / Portland OR
Aug 13, 2009

Nice Stay

Attending a wedding in general area and was easy access for 3 nights. Reviews led us here and we'd definitely stay again. Rates very reasonable, room quality equivalent to our pricey condo on the Cape. Fresh & clean, attractively appointed, pleasant. Staff excellent in every way. Even a crazy false fire alarm was well handled!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AnnYankeeFan
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 10, 2009

The good, the bad, and the ugly.

The good was the price, the friendly and helpful front desk, and the location (short drive to Newport). The bad was the fire alarm going off at 8:30 a.m. Not the hotel's fault (something in a guest room on the second floor set off the smoke detector), but it definitely stirred things up. The ugly was the mad rush to the kitchen when the firefighters let us back in the buidling. The volume completely overwhelmed the one man running the breakfast area. He was very grumpy. They ran out of every imaginable type of food (coffe, tea, bread for toast, eggs, bacon), and when he did bring out egg paties, they were not hot. They were cool in the center (not completely defrosted) and warm around the edges. I cut the cook a little slack because of the circumstances beyond his control, but there is no excuse for being unapproachable and no excuse for cold eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bugaboo's restaurant is excellent for a chain and you receive 10% off when you show your room card.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
toronto canada
Aug 8, 2009

new england road trip

central location good breakfast clean good rates however some breakfast items were not refilled regularly during our stay - only had tea on first day and only had fruit two out of six days but did enjoy 24 hr access to coffee and juices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Galena, MD
Jul 22, 2009

Overall a decent place to stay

Hotel room was nice for the price. The room could have been cleaner. The breakfast was not what I expected. The best thing was making your own waffle, but the eggs and sausage were terrible. It would have been nice to have a selection of fruit. The pastry selection was nice and quite tasty. We went to New England for Vacation and had a wonderful time. I would stay at this hotel again but not anytime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant called Vinnie's has wonderful food.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicopee, MA
Jul 14, 2009

Very Nice

Had 2 rooms for 4 people. Very nice size and clean. Nice staff. Quiet. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Jun 20, 2009

good value for best western

staff at hotel very friendly, enjoyed my stay better then the hotel providence that i stayed at right after this hotel, would stay at this hotel time and time again, but never hotel providence

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape Coral, FL
Jun 17, 2009

Fabulous family reunion

My husband and I recently traveled to MA to attend a family reunion. We stayed at the Best Western in Seekonk which was close to everything and everyone that we wanted to see. The hotel was fabulous -- clean, quiet, spacious, friendly staff, great amenities. I don't know how it could improve. We will definitely stay there again and recommend it to all who are heading to the RI/MA area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Best Western in Seekonk is conveniently located to many restaurants within walking distance. It is also located to many shopping areas and grocery stores. My husband and I shopped at the Stop and Shop and Wal Mart for groceries and we would prepare a quiet dinner at the hotel as it is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave oven. It is just a wonderful place to stay and we were very pleased with the entire experience.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lewiston, NY
Jun 12, 2009

Well located and great staff

We had special needs requests that were met without any problems at all; the staff went out of their way to be sure our needs were accommodated. While scrambled eggs and sausages were great for breakfast, for those staying longer than a day, it would be nice to have some variation and perhaps something other than bananas for fresh fruit. We will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining selections available within walking and very short driving distance.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germany
Jun 8, 2009

Great family getaway

Great location for trips to Providence, Cape Cod, and Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Lisbon, WI
Jun 5, 2009

Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn

We were in Providence attending our son's graduate ceremonies at RISD. The location of Best Western Providence-Seekonk was excellent for our three day stay in the area. It made the traveling we had to do in and out of Providence a breeze. The area the hotel was in was very quiet and was a welcome retreat at the end of each day after being in the busy city. The complimentary breakfasts were the best! Not only were there the traditional cold breakfast options but there were homemade waffles and a steam table with scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search