$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

3 stars
45 Mink Street, Seekonk, MA 02771-5914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
44 reviews
Perfect

Needed it close, inexpensive hotel to crash at near Providence. This was perfect. It was clean, and... See full review

  • Crystal's Travels
  • Apr 2, 2014
BestWestern

When we arrive to check in we met Mia, I knew then we were some place special. We were there for... See full review

  • Carriem1966
  • Feb 6, 2014
The location of our Seekonk hotel, close to Newport, RI, Providence, RI, and other areas in Massachusetts such as Fall River, makes us a convenient choice for all travelers. The campus events at Brown University and Roger Williams University bring many guests to our property, and we happily offer extended stays for those who need to be here for a semester or longer. Interplex® Industries, Inc. and other area businesses also bring travelers to the region for longer stays, and at our Seekonk hotel, well make you feel right at home whether its for a night or a month. There are restaurants and shopping within walking distance, so you never have to go far for necessities or a fantastic meal. Being close to other top destinations like Warren, RI means that your commutes are quick and easy. Attractions, such as events at the Providence Convention Center, are what bring a number of travelers to the area, and our friendly staff members are happy to help with directions, tips and recommendations. Whether its golf that strikes your fancy or visiting the incredible Bristol Fourth of July Parade, theres truly something for everyone and its all close to our Seekonk hotel. Just outside Providence, RI, with no charge for parking, our guests enjoy the many amenities and perks that only the Best Western brand can deliver. Spacious rooms, a helpful staff, and plenty of parking help to make your trip even more enjoyable. The Seekonk Speedway Car Races are a must for anyone who wants a little excitement on their trip. However, if you prefer to simply kick back and relax, thats always on the docket, too. Youre guaranteed friendly customer service and amenities like an indoor heated pool, complimentary Wi-Fi and a complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet, and our 100% smoke-free hotel always ensures comfort comes first. Book a quiet stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn, close to everything!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUXE RM,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.7934 -71.33
Area served
Cape Cod, Newport,, Boston, Fall River, Warwick,, New York,, Hartford,, Providence,
Nearby airports
(PVD), 15.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway

Dining

Five Guys
1.00 mile(s) from Five Guys, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Friendly's Restaurant
0.50 mile(s) from Friendly's Restaurant, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Panera Bread
1.00 mile(s) from Panera Bread, deli, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Not Your Average Joes
Across the street from Not Your Average Joes, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
T.G.I Friday's
Adjacent to T.G.I Friday's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonald's®
1.00 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
DiParma
1.00 mile(s) from DiParma, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Starbuck's®
1.00 mile(s) from Starbuck's®, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Subway®
1.00 mile(s) from Subway®, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Chicopee, MA
Jul 14, 2009

Very Nice

Had 2 rooms for 4 people. Very nice size and clean. Nice staff. Quiet. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Reviewer score

5
Crystal's Travels
Providence, RI
Apr 2, 2014

Perfect

Needed it close, inexpensive hotel to crash at near Providence. This was perfect. It was clean, and the kids really enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Reviewer score

3
Skin Care Buff
Business
Seekonk, Mass
Mar 30, 2014

An Overnight Stay

We found the hotel to be an average facility where the rooms and grounds were clean. The staff are very nice and hospitable. We did not use the pool or attend the breakfast but that was only because of our own schedule. The pool looked very clean and clients were enjoying it. The only thing that should be addressed is the television was limited to only a limited amount of channels and they kept freezing up. We would go back again and would suggest that others go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Reviewer score

4
JohnXJohn
Business
Greenville SC
Feb 17, 2014

A Good Place

This is a nice clean basic hotel with a good breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Reviewer score

5
Carriem1966
Business
New Hampshire
Feb 6, 2014

BestWestern

When we arrive to check in we met Mia, I knew then we were some place special. We were there for Cheer competition and had to leave really early in the morning. Mia made sure breakfast was ready before us. I cannot remember any hotel any place were staff would make you feel like you are the only guest. We won a bid to go back to RI, My daughter asked if we could go a day early and go back to the Best Western to see Mia !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Reviewer score

4
Kathyjo
New London, WI
Apr 24, 2013

Great Stay

Staff were extremely helpful and nice. Room did not have an alarm clock or coffee maker. Excellent breakfast with many choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Reviewer score

2
Chmom
Ny
Mar 30, 2013

Hot tub

Swimming pool was cold and hot tub was broken. I booked because the place has a hot tub. We didn't even know that it was broken until we checked in. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Reviewer score

3
KindaClumsy
Houston, TX
Sep 28, 2011

Good Location

We stayed here while visiting family in the area and found that the best thing about this hotel was it's central location to the rest of the area. It is only 15 minutes to the airport and downtown; 45 minutes to Newport with easy drives. All else about the hotel was very basic. The breakfast lacked in my opinion with no yogurt or fresh fruit. My husbands waffle was soggy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

In the summer check out Waterfire downtown!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Reviewer score

3
PAGIRL
Detroit, MI, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Clean, comfortable, quiet...A good deal

There was a decent breakfast each morning. Very quiet atmosphere. Good price. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Providence

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Reviewer score

4
Skibbs
Casa Grande, AZ
Jun 6, 2011

firm beds, clean, nice shower,

Excellent value! We went there for a wedding in Bristol. Luckly, we had a car, because the distance was more than we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Rhode Island
May 31, 2011

It was good for the price & location

I went to visit, It was nice. Cant complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top