$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Boston Marriott Quincy

4 stars
1000, Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
66 reviews
Great

Nice and friendly, great staff, nice room, good view See full review

  • Traveler from TheBigApple
  • Jun 14, 2014
Pretty nice

The hotel was nice, staff was friendly, 10 min away from the mall. See full review

  • Traveler from TheBigApple
  • Jun 9, 2014
Tucked away on Boston's South Shore, the Boston Marriott Quincy hotel offers easy access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. Such a central location makes this Quincy, Massachusetts hotel perfect for weekend getaways or business travel to Boston. Local attractions including the Adams Mansion, Granite Links Golf Course and the US Naval Shipbuilding Museum are just minutes away. Downtown Boston and the TD Banknorth Garden are only eight miles from this South Shore hotel. This Boston area hotel is the ideal lodging choice, featuring 464 hotel rooms and 8 suites as well as other amenities including a concierge level, business center and health club. Additionally, guests can enjoy fine dining at Boston Marriott Quincy's two restaurants, Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. This Boston hotel is also an ideal venue for Boston area meetings, weddings and events. The hotel offers 15,000 sq ft of space, including a Junior Ballroom, with state-of-the-art sound and telecommunication capabilities.

Hotel Map

42.2298 -71.0159
Area served
Boston
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 15.00, MI, S; T F Green Airport, (PVD), 50.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Quincy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Hancock's
Enjoy fresh seafood, premium aged steaks and traditional New England specialties at our hotel restaurant near Quincy, MA. Hancock's Steakhouse features traditional American fare in a serene atmosphere-all inside the hotel just steps from your guest room.
Kilroy's Irish Pub
Discover your Irish heritage and the luck of the Irish at Kilroy’s Irish Pub! Whether you stop in for casual pub fare, appetizers, sandwiches, burgers or salads, you’ll find it all at Kilroy’s Irish Pub Quincy hotel restaurant for lunch or dinner.
Adam's Lounge
This Quincy hotel restaurant's casual, relaxed atmosphere is the perfect way to end your day and catch up with friends. Open for lunch and dinner, Adam’s Lounge features an extensive selection to please any guest’s palate and leave them wanting more!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Quincy

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlen, TX
Jan 18, 2011

Boston Marriott Quincy

Typical of this brand - pay more, get less. Not even a coffee maker in the room, but Starbucks for sale in the lobby - good thing I don't drink coffee. $12.95 for in-room Internet? I get that free at lesser brands. And they're about to start charging for parking. Whirlpool was warm but had weak jets. Had to hunt for the crab in the cakes (mostly bread crumbs). On the pro side, the mattress and pillows were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dine elsewhere.

Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tokhmi
Fresno, CA
Dec 6, 2009

The Bad

They did not have good service. Beds were to small[...]. But at the hotel they had 2 very small that we can even sleep on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tokhmi
Fresno, CA
Dec 6, 2009

The Bad

They did not have good service. Beds were to small[...]. But at the hotel they had 2 very small that we can even sleep on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlen, TX
Jan 18, 2011

Boston Marriott Quincy

Typical of this brand - pay more, get less. Not even a coffee maker in the room, but Starbucks for sale in the lobby - good thing I don't drink coffee. $12.95 for in-room Internet? I get that free at lesser brands. And they're about to start charging for parking. Whirlpool was warm but had weak jets. Had to hunt for the crab in the cakes (mostly bread crumbs). On the pro side, the mattress and pillows were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dine elsewhere.

Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tderri1
Upstate, New York
Jul 29, 2013

Not so great getaway

We booked our hotel for two full size beds but when we checked in they only had a room with one bed. There were 3 of us sharing one bed. Not a pleasant stay for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great beaches not far away

Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asklepia the traveling physician
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 8, 2010

Great alternative to Boston hotels

I was traveling to Boston to check on my rental property with my family in tow from vacation on the cape. I know Boston, and it is far too expensive and difficult to bring young children to the in town hotels. This Quincy location is a quick shot into town, any where you need to be this side of the Charles River. It is half the price of any comparable hotel in Boston proper. I would recommend it for families and value conscious individuals who still expect a certain level of service and amenities. My biggest complaint is there is no free internet in the rooms. I really thought that was standard these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 11, 2008

A Mixed Bag

Our experience at the Quincy Mariott was at times both pleasurable and frustrating. It is clearly visible from the highway but then requires the ability to negotiate a maze of neighborhood streets to find. This became even more challenging when construction of a nearby overpass involved creating a detour which led us through several neighborhoods to get back to the hotel. The hotel staff was courteous but they don't provide any information about access routes in and out or of the courtesy bus that departs/returns to the MTA station every 15 minutes. Not knowing this we walked the 1/2 mile to the station on day one. I would suggest the hotel prepare an info sheet on such matters and include it in the Marriot information binder they provide in all their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping, great restaurants, and historical tours of Quincy are all within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Be sure to be familiar with the streets in and out of the hotel as it is truly difficult to find from within nearby neighborhoods.

Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida Mom Who Misses Boston Daughter
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 19, 2011

Plus and Minus

I went to Boston to help my 24-yr. old daughter search for a new apt., and I also thought it would be a great greataway for her, since she currently shares an apt with 3 other women. Unfortunately, we were in a corner room right by the elevator, the icemaker and vending machine. It was very noisy as the icemaker continuously makes ice throughout the night even if nobody is using it. Voices by the elevator could be heard as well. We requested 2 double beds and were told they weren't available as the hotel was full. The king-sized bed was OK but we were also given a handicapped accessible room with the hand shower contraption. We weren't told this upon check-in and when we requested a non-handicapped accessible room, so we could have a regular shower, we were told that wasn't possible as there weren't any available. There was also a broken floor lamp in the room. We overlooked a roof with steam vents and a big rock, not a great view considering the hotel is on the top of a hill. The Starbucks cafe in the hotel that is advertised is only open in the mornings and the coffee in the room was horrible. I don't know that I would stay there again unless all hotels in Boston are sold out (like they were this particular weekend). The food in the restaurant was good though, parking was OK (although they do have a daily charge for hotel guests), and the lobby area is very attractive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into Boston and explore the city, either by car, or by parking at the Quincy T stop and used the subway to get around the city. Public transportation is really easy and you can avoid big city parking hassles. Boston has great museums, restaurants, beautiful parks, and historic attractions. There's not much to do in Quincy since it's really a bedroom community, so go into the city!

Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff1
Business
New York, Stati Uniti
Sep 5, 2011

They get you.

I have been at this hotel several times for a week each time for the past five years. It was good and new once. Now it is getting old, that's OK, but what it is not OK is that they have started charging for overnight parking to guests, even though, there isn't any other way rather than the car to get there. And, the price of all additional stuff is excessive. Example, $12-14/day internet in the room (free elsewhere), $7-$8 for a small ice-cream, $12-$22 for a sandwich, etc. I am travelling all of the times for business and personal. From my point of view they have pushed it too far. It is not necessarily for the additional expense, but for the attitude that in addition to a solid room charge they opted to get you for an extra $6 knowing far well that you do not have any other option. That’s neither good image nor business with customers like me who uses Marriott anywhere he goes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spouse of a handicapped person
Pittsburgh, PA
May 15, 2011

Not enough for the money

The service was not that great for a 5 star hotel. When calling for room service or the front desk I had to let it ring probably 8 or 9 times. Then sometimes they would put me on hold. Sounds like you need more employees! The people at the desk did not know the area to help with finding things. The parking was outrageous. I already paid for the room and then they tack on $6.00 a night for parking in their own facility. And it wasn't close parking either. Very displeased with the parking situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top