$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Boston Marriott Quincy

4 stars
View map of 1000, Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Quincy

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tokhmi
Friends
Fresno, CA
Dec 6, 2009

The Bad

They did not have good service. Beds were to small[...]. But at the hotel they had 2 very small that we can even sleep on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Palm beach, fl
Nov 30, 2009

Great

O

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Tomas
Single
Southern New Jersey
Nov 23, 2009

Boston Marriott Quincy

This is new and nicely appointed hotel conveniently located in the South Shore area. My room was immaculate and the fitness center had a nice variety of equipment. The bar staff was pleasant and the crowd was a nice mix of business people and those travelling for pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a upscale mall a short distance away that had some nice dining spots such as Legal Seafood.

Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Marilyn
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 3, 2009

Boston Marriot Quincy

Wonderful except for one drawback. This is the only hotel chain that does not offer complimentary Internet service in the rooms. For free wireless service, one must be in the lobby of the hotel - this is not always pleasureable when conducting business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheever
Couples
Agawam, MA
Aug 31, 2009

Boston Marriott Quincy

Lovely Room,Nice Area,Great Bed, Free Movie passes and free breakfast for two is unbeatable. Only problem for me was I had to print out the movie passes without a printer, staff luckily let me email it to them and printed my tickets for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Braintree South Shore Plaza

Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rbgoldenanvil
Couples
palm beach gardens
Jul 28, 2009

perfect for north@south day trips

I have family on the north@south shores very easy to get in and out.dunkin donuts at the bottom of the hill a little exercise and a little coffee what a way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

get exact instuctions how to get to the hotel it can be confusing the first couple of times getting in and out

Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 4, 2009

Worked fine

It was a little noisy but the room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 11, 2008

A Mixed Bag

Our experience at the Quincy Mariott was at times both pleasurable and frustrating. It is clearly visible from the highway but then requires the ability to negotiate a maze of neighborhood streets to find. This became even more challenging when construction of a nearby overpass involved creating a detour which led us through several neighborhoods to get back to the hotel. The hotel staff was courteous but they don't provide any information about access routes in and out or of the courtesy bus that departs/returns to the MTA station every 15 minutes. Not knowing this we walked the 1/2 mile to the station on day one. I would suggest the hotel prepare an info sheet on such matters and include it in the Marriot information binder they provide in all their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping, great restaurants, and historical tours of Quincy are all within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Be sure to be familiar with the streets in and out of the hotel as it is truly difficult to find from within nearby neighborhoods.

Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Auburn, NY
Jul 27, 2008

Extremely comfortbale

We stayed at the Marriott Quincy for One night to go to a Boston game. The property was very clean and amazingly comfortable. The hotel had a shuttle service to the train station free of charge - we did not eat at the hotel - but I would not expect any less than a great meal. They were very busy the day we were there and we were greeted quickly. I would recommend this hotel and I would go back if ever in that area. The beds are very very comfortable the rooms have flat panel TV's. You truly can never go wrong with a Marriott hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Feb 16, 2008

Great Rooms, Comfy Beds

The Quincy/ Boston Marriott was wonderful. The staff was great, the cleanliness perfection, and the beds were amazing! So comfortable! The hotels restaurant andbar was great too- food tasty, drinks great! Couldn't recommend a better place for the price and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Boston is so close and there's so many great things to do!

Back to menu Return to top