$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Boston Marriott Quincy

4 stars
View map of 1000, Marriott Drive, Quincy, MA 02169

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
42 reviews
Close to airport

We had a great stay and it was convenient to Gillette Stadium and Logan airport....The restaurant... See full review

  • Susan K.
  • Dec 31, 2014
Great

Nice and friendly, great staff, nice room, good view See full review

  • Traveler from TheBigApple
  • Jun 14, 2014
Tucked away on Boston's South Shore, the Boston Marriott Quincy hotel offers easy access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. Such a central location makes this Quincy, Massachusetts hotel perfect for weekend getaways or business travel to Boston. Local attractions including the Adams Mansion, Granite Links Golf Course and the US Naval Shipbuilding Museum are just minutes away. Downtown Boston and the TD Banknorth Garden are only eight miles from this South Shore hotel. This Boston area hotel is the ideal lodging choice, featuring 464 hotel rooms and 8 suites as well as other amenities including a concierge level, business center and health club. Additionally, guests can enjoy fine dining at Boston Marriott Quincy's two restaurants, Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. This Boston hotel is also an ideal venue for Boston area meetings, weddings and events. The hotel offers 15,000 sq ft of space, including a Junior Ballroom, with state-of-the-art sound and telecommunication capabilities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Quincy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Hancock's
Our signature hotel restaurant features fresh-caught seafood, premium aged steaks, and traditional New England specialties in a welcoming environment. Stop by with friends or colleagues after a busy day in Quincy.
Kilroy's Irish Pub
Kilroy's offers a little slice of Ireland here in Quincy! Stop in for delicious, casual pub dining, paired with beer, wine, or a cocktail.
Adam's Lounge
The laid-back lounge atmosphere of this restaurant makes it the perfect destination for a relaxing lunch or dinner. We offer a wide choice of delicious dining options; let our servers guide you on the dish that best suits your mood and your palate!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Quincy

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston,ma
Jun 12, 2011

best fake vacation ive been too.

I enjoyed my experience at the hotel.I loved the gym annd all other ammenties at the hotel.my experience was peaceful and relaxing.it felt like I was in a different state by being there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan K.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Close to airport

We had a great stay and it was convenient to Gillette Stadium and Logan airport....The restaurant was great as well as the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cochise269
Business
Oxford, Pa
Nov 4, 2014

Favorite Hotel

The Quincy Marriott has always been our favorite. However, for so e reason we were given a handicap accessible room which proved to be challenging with the bathroom. The shower head was too low and there was less counter space. Also, do they need to charge for parking? For what we pay for the room this leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alba's steakhouse. Great steakhouse and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caseylouellen
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 20, 2014

Happy in Quincy

What a great full service Hotel! Concerige Floor is particularly marvelous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler from TheBigApple
Business
New York
Jun 14, 2014

Great

Nice and friendly, great staff, nice room, good view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler from TheBigApple
Business
New York
Jun 9, 2014

Pretty nice

The hotel was nice, staff was friendly, 10 min away from the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aura heal
Business
Cape Cod
Feb 23, 2014

Great Mom and me shopping

We had a great time. The staff was nice and the shuttle service and drivers were exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle and go to Boston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tderri1
Business
Upstate, New York
Jul 29, 2013

Not so great getaway

We booked our hotel for two full size beds but when we checked in they only had a room with one bed. There were 3 of us sharing one bed. Not a pleasant stay for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great beaches not far away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canuto
Business
Miami
Apr 9, 2013

Nice Stay

Nice staff, Nice clean and confortble room, nice dinning, The Jacuzzi did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el cajon
Business
tucson, arizona
Feb 4, 2013

goin back

clean, comfortable and convenient..... no mini bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hugar
Business
Washington State
Aug 28, 2012

Very Very Good

Loved it. Great location to access several highways for travel in different directions. Staff was awesome, rooms were great and clean. My only complaint is having to pay for in-room WiFi service and parking. If this was located downtown, I could understand, but $9 a day for Quincy? I don't get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top