$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Beaconlight Guest House

4 stars
12 Winthrop Street, 12 Winthrop Street, Provincetown, MA 2657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
34 reviews
Affordable, Comfortable, and Great Location

This was my first trip to Ptown and going thru the hundreds of places to stay, I felt that I found... See full review

  • PRFD1978
  • Jun 22, 2014
Superb guesthouse!

Mark & Keith clearly prioritize beauty, accommodations, & care of their guests. Beautifully... See full review

  • PTown fan
  • May 31, 2014
Provincetown guesthouse with charm and character
Sophisticated meets eclectic at the Beaconlight Guest House -- funky, chic accommodations just off Commercial Street in Provincetown. The town pier and Pilgrim Monument are five minutes away, beaches are within walking distance, and a short drive will take guests to other areas of Cape Cod. The Beaconlight Guest House has an outdoor hot tub, a peaceful garden patio and two roof decks with exceptional views of the surroundings.
Highlights
  • Hot tub open year round
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Fresh beach towels daily
  • Roof decks with gorgeous views
Location

The Beaconlight Guest House is centrally located in Provincetown, on a quiet block off Commercial Street.

Rooms

Sophisticated, eclectic decor abounds in Beaconlight Guest House rooms and suites. Each room has its own style, with a mix of antique and transitional furniture, along with a refrigerator for storing drinks and snacks, a television, free local phone calls, and organic bath products. Most rooms have private bathrooms but guests can save money by booking one of the two rooms with a shared bath.

 

Spend a little extra and book one of the fireplace suites -- spacious, multiple-room suites with lots of extras including a microwave, a coffee-maker, a larger seating area with a sofa and a romantic fireplace.

Features

The Beaconlight Guest House offers lots of extra perks including fresh beach towels daily. Guests love lounging in the outdoor hot tub, open year round, or relaxing in the private garden patio. The two roof decks have stunning views of the town, the ocean and the Long Point lighthouse.

 

The hotel hosts and staff are very knowledgeable about the area and happy to give advice on where to go and what to do.

Transportation
  • Provincetown Municipal Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Boston Logan International Airport (118 mi/190 km)
Attractions
  • Provincetown Art House (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Pilgrim Monument (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Town Pier (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Whydah Pirate Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Race Point Lighthouse (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Cape Cod National Seashore (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Hyannis Harbor (29.1 mi/46.9 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beaconlight Guest House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Beaconlight Guest House Rooms

Beaconlight Fireplace Suite
Enjoy one of our premier fire place suites. Each has a king bed and full size pull out sofa seating area which will accommodate up to three people, relax by the fireplace, enjoy the TV and a DVD player, AC, private bathroom, CD clock radio, desk, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Cape Ann Fireplace Suite
Enjoy one of our premier fire place suites. Each has a king bed and full size pull out sofa seating area which will accommodate up to three people, relax by the fireplace, enjoy the TV and a DVD player, AC, private bathroom, CD clock radio, desk, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Plymouth Fireplace Suite
Enjoy one of our premier fire place suites. Each has a king bed and full size pull out sofa seating area which will accommodate up to three people, relax by the fireplace, enjoy the TV and a DVD player, AC, private bathroom, CD clock radio, desk, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Race Point King Bedroom
Located on the first floor, this room has a king size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bathroom, seating area, AC, TV with DVD, CD clock radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Chatham Deluxe Queen Bedroom Superior
Located on the second floor, this room has a queen size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bathroom, seating area, AC, TV with DVD, CD clock radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Gurnet Queen Bedroom
Located on the first or second floor of the house this room has a queen size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bath, AC, TV with DVD, CD radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Long Point Queen Bedroom
Located on the first or second floor of the house this room has a queen size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bath, AC, TV with DVD, CD radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Nauset Queen Bedroom
Located on the first or second floor of the house this room has a queen size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bath, AC, TV with DVD, CD radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Dining

Bayside Betsys
Bayside Betsys
Fannizzis
Fannizzis
Mews
Mews
Napis
Napis

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Beaconlight Guest House

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joy, Lazy Lizzie
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2009

A Lovely stay

This trip was taken off season. I wanted a cozy place to read and relax. The Beacon was perfect for this purpose. The hot tub on the outside deck was a real plus. You are provided with a nice robe to wear when you get out. It is located right in town near some terrific seafood restaurants. I enjoyed shopping and browsing in a used bookstore nearby. I would have liked to take some tours but they were closed for the season. I am glad I went when I did, instead of summer when the town is really crowded. This was quite different from the beach and sightseeing trips I normally take.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't like crowds go in September or early spring.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom from CT
Business
Hartford CT
Jun 19, 2012

A great inn close to all the shops and restaurants

The location is picture-perfect with a beautiful roof top deck with panoramic views of the harbor and the town. The rooms are not huge, but decently sized and very clean and well-decorated. The staff offered a continental breakfast with delicious handmade scones and fruit and cereal. The inn is a half block from the main drag, Commercial Street. The wi-fi is a bit weak in signal though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tips n Tops restaurant has a great breakfast with omelets etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, Ma
Jun 28, 2010

A beautiful B&B in a great location.

I loved the three decks on three levels, and the breakfast was excellent. Great service too. I definitely plan to stay there again next time I'm in P-town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sashter
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 7, 2009

Enjoyed my stay

I really enjoyed my brief stay. The owners were very gracious. My room was well appointed and clean but on the small side. Everything worked. The included continental breakfast was above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top