$245 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Beaconlight Guest House

4 stars
12 Winthrop Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
58 reviews
Affordable, Comfortable, and Great Location

This was my first trip to Ptown and going thru the hundreds of places to stay, I felt that I found... See full review

  • PRFD1978
  • Jun 22, 2014
Superb guesthouse!

Mark & Keith clearly prioritize beauty, accommodations, & care of their guests. Beautifully... See full review

  • PTown fan
  • May 31, 2014
Provincetown guesthouse with charm and character
Sophisticated meets eclectic at the Beaconlight Guest House -- funky, chic accommodations just off Commercial Street in Provincetown. The town pier and Pilgrim Monument are five minutes away, beaches are within walking distance, and a short drive will take guests to other areas of Cape Cod. The Beaconlight Guest House has an outdoor hot tub, a peaceful garden patio and two roof decks with exceptional views of the surroundings.
Highlights
  • Hot tub open year round
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Fresh beach towels daily
  • Roof decks with gorgeous views
Location

The Beaconlight Guest House is centrally located in Provincetown, on a quiet block off Commercial Street.

Rooms

Sophisticated, eclectic decor abounds in Beaconlight Guest House rooms and suites. Each room has its own style, with a mix of antique and transitional furniture, along with a refrigerator for storing drinks and snacks, a television, free local phone calls, and organic bath products. Most rooms have private bathrooms but guests can save money by booking one of the two rooms with a shared bath.

 

Spend a little extra and book one of the fireplace suites -- spacious, multiple-room suites with lots of extras including a microwave, a coffee-maker, a larger seating area with a sofa and a romantic fireplace.

Features

The Beaconlight Guest House offers lots of extra perks including fresh beach towels daily. Guests love lounging in the outdoor hot tub, open year round, or relaxing in the private garden patio. The two roof decks have stunning views of the town, the ocean and the Long Point lighthouse.

 

The hotel hosts and staff are very knowledgeable about the area and happy to give advice on where to go and what to do.

Transportation
  • Provincetown Municipal Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Boston Logan International Airport (118 mi/190 km)
Attractions
  • Provincetown Art House (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Pilgrim Monument (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Town Pier (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Whydah Pirate Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Race Point Lighthouse (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Cape Cod National Seashore (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Hyannis Harbor (29.1 mi/46.9 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet

Beaconlight Guest House Rooms

Monomoy Full Bedroom/Shared Bath
Description not provided
Nauset Queen Bedroom
Description not provided
Sankaty Queen Bedroom
Description not provided
Wood End Queen Bedroom
Description not provided
Minot Full/Double Bedroom
Description not provided
Scituate Full Bedroom/Shared Bat
Description not provided
Highland Full/Double Bedroom
Description not provided
Gurnet Queen Bedroom
Description not provided
Chatham Deluxe Queen Bedroom Sup
Description not provided
Beaconlight Fireplace Suite
Description not provided
Race Point King Bedroom
Description not provided
Cape Ann Fireplace Suite
Description not provided
Plymouth Fireplace Suite
Description not provided
Long Point Queen Bedroom
Description not provided

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Boating
Cross country skiing
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beaconlight Guest House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.0482 -70.191
Area served
Providence, Boston, Provincetown
Nearby airports
Provincetown, (PVC), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, In town center a short pleasant walk to everything Provincetown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Beaconlight Guest House

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 58
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna vacation mode
Braintree, Mass.
Jun 23, 2010

Breath of fresh air.

The one thing that sticks out the most is if you are going to the beach they supply the towels. I never heard of that before and was pleasently surprised. Also the room that I stayed in was much bigger than I expected. Had a very good time and would love to go back. The family style kitchen was fun. The owners, [...] were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna vacation mode
Braintree, Mass.
Jun 23, 2010

Breath of fresh air.

The one thing that sticks out the most is if you are going to the beach they supply the towels. I never heard of that before and was pleasently surprised. Also the room that I stayed in was much bigger than I expected. Had a very good time and would love to go back. The family style kitchen was fun. The owners, [...] were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PTown fan
MA
May 31, 2014

Superb guesthouse!

Mark & Keith clearly prioritize beauty, accommodations, & care of their guests. Beautifully appointed rooms. The healthy breakfasts included freshly baked breads & truly delicious scones, fruits, yogurts. I would highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrTAT
new Orleans, LA
Aug 7, 2012

Wonderful B&B

Simply superb in every way. Definitely recommend. Great location. Beautiful property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Lauderdale
Oct 15, 2008

Fall provencetown visit

Our 2 night visit was very good. Thank god we were upgraded. The room was quite small but comfortable. Thought hot tub outside was great, specially in the cold weather and the cont. breakfast very impressive. We are from Ft.Lauderdale. My only concern was that since it was a guesthouse, the host could have been more friendlier..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All shopping and food is within walking distance and close. Since we were there on Columbus Day weekend, we got great shopping deals on stores that were closing for the winter season.

Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Lauderdale
Oct 15, 2008

Fall provencetown visit

Our 2 night visit was very good. Thank god we were upgraded. The room was quite small but comfortable. Thought hot tub outside was great, specially in the cold weather and the cont. breakfast very impressive. We are from Ft.Lauderdale. My only concern was that since it was a guesthouse, the host could have been more friendlier..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All shopping and food is within walking distance and close. Since we were there on Columbus Day weekend, we got great shopping deals on stores that were closing for the winter season.

Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Co
Jul 12, 2010

Reprehensible Service

This is the first review I have ever written, because normally I do not have anything to add to past reviews. Having stayed at the Beaconlight before with the former owners I was looking forward to another great stay. We pulled up to the Beaconlight at 1:30 p.m. to see if we could check in. I walked up to the door and introduced myself and said "I am here to check in." The reply from the English guy who I later learned was one of the new owners was, and I quote "Not until after 3 you're not." I travel around 100 days a year for business/pleasure and never have I been greeted so rudely. It is normally welcome to xxxx and I am sorry but your room will not be available until xxx. This kind of greeting is unacceptable from an employee much less an owner and is inexcusable even if he was having a bad day over the Fourth of July weekend. He was not anymore friendly when I woke up early to get some ice. The other owner was pleasant and helpful when I checked in and the rest of the stay was without incident. However, the tone was set upon check in. I have stayed at other establishments in Provincetown and have never had this type of experience. I suggest that you take your business elsewhere as I will be doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Co
Jul 12, 2010

Reprehensible Service

This is the first review I have ever written, because normally I do not have anything to add to past reviews. Having stayed at the Beaconlight before with the former owners I was looking forward to another great stay. We pulled up to the Beaconlight at 1:30 p.m. to see if we could check in. I walked up to the door and introduced myself and said "I am here to check in." The reply from the English guy who I later learned was one of the new owners was, and I quote "Not until after 3 you're not." I travel around 100 days a year for business/pleasure and never have I been greeted so rudely. It is normally welcome to xxxx and I am sorry but your room will not be available until xxx. This kind of greeting is unacceptable from an employee much less an owner and is inexcusable even if he was having a bad day over the Fourth of July weekend. He was not anymore friendly when I woke up early to get some ice. The other owner was pleasant and helpful when I checked in and the rest of the stay was without incident. However, the tone was set upon check in. I have stayed at other establishments in Provincetown and have never had this type of experience. I suggest that you take your business elsewhere as I will be doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top