$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Beaconlight Guest House

4 stars
12 Winthrop Street, 12 Winthrop Street, Provincetown, MA 2657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
34 reviews
Affordable, Comfortable, and Great Location

This was my first trip to Ptown and going thru the hundreds of places to stay, I felt that I found... See full review

  • PRFD1978
  • Jun 22, 2014
Superb guesthouse!

Mark & Keith clearly prioritize beauty, accommodations, & care of their guests. Beautifully... See full review

  • PTown fan
  • May 31, 2014
Provincetown guesthouse with charm and character
Sophisticated meets eclectic at the Beaconlight Guest House -- funky, chic accommodations just off Commercial Street in Provincetown. The town pier and Pilgrim Monument are five minutes away, beaches are within walking distance, and a short drive will take guests to other areas of Cape Cod. The Beaconlight Guest House has an outdoor hot tub, a peaceful garden patio and two roof decks with exceptional views of the surroundings.
Highlights
  • Hot tub open year round
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Fresh beach towels daily
  • Roof decks with gorgeous views
Location

The Beaconlight Guest House is centrally located in Provincetown, on a quiet block off Commercial Street.

Rooms

Sophisticated, eclectic decor abounds in Beaconlight Guest House rooms and suites. Each room has its own style, with a mix of antique and transitional furniture, along with a refrigerator for storing drinks and snacks, a television, free local phone calls, and organic bath products. Most rooms have private bathrooms but guests can save money by booking one of the two rooms with a shared bath.

 

Spend a little extra and book one of the fireplace suites -- spacious, multiple-room suites with lots of extras including a microwave, a coffee-maker, a larger seating area with a sofa and a romantic fireplace.

Features

The Beaconlight Guest House offers lots of extra perks including fresh beach towels daily. Guests love lounging in the outdoor hot tub, open year round, or relaxing in the private garden patio. The two roof decks have stunning views of the town, the ocean and the Long Point lighthouse.

 

The hotel hosts and staff are very knowledgeable about the area and happy to give advice on where to go and what to do.

Transportation
  • Provincetown Municipal Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Boston Logan International Airport (118 mi/190 km)
Attractions
  • Provincetown Art House (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Pilgrim Monument (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Town Pier (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Whydah Pirate Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Race Point Lighthouse (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Cape Cod National Seashore (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Hyannis Harbor (29.1 mi/46.9 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet

Hotel Map

42.0482 -70.191
Area served
Provincetown
Nearby airports
Provincetown
Area description
Directions-Cross the Cape Cod Canal at the Sagamore Bridge and take Route 6 heading east toward Provincetown. After crossing the canal, the journey to Provincetown will take approximately 1 hour 15 minutes. After you enter the Provincetown limits, take the 3rd left exit at the flashing amber light signed Shank Painter Road. This exit is the one after the large traffic light intersection. Stay on shank Painter Road until it ends approximately 1 mile. Turn left on Bradford Street. Make the first right on Winthrop Street and the guest house is in the middle of the block.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beaconlight Guest House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Beaconlight Guest House Rooms

Beaconlight Fireplace Suite
Enjoy one of our premier fire place suites. Each has a king bed and full size pull out sofa seating area which will accommodate up to three people, relax by the fireplace, enjoy the TV and a DVD player, AC, private bathroom, CD clock radio, desk, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Cape Ann Fireplace Suite
Enjoy one of our premier fire place suites. Each has a king bed and full size pull out sofa seating area which will accommodate up to three people, relax by the fireplace, enjoy the TV and a DVD player, AC, private bathroom, CD clock radio, desk, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Plymouth Fireplace Suite
Enjoy one of our premier fire place suites. Each has a king bed and full size pull out sofa seating area which will accommodate up to three people, relax by the fireplace, enjoy the TV and a DVD player, AC, private bathroom, CD clock radio, desk, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Race Point King Bedroom
Located on the first floor, this room has a king size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bathroom, seating area, AC, TV with DVD, CD clock radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Chatham Deluxe Queen Bedroom Superior
Located on the second floor, this room has a queen size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bathroom, seating area, AC, TV with DVD, CD clock radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Gurnet Queen Bedroom
Located on the first or second floor of the house this room has a queen size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bath, AC, TV with DVD, CD radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Long Point Queen Bedroom
Located on the first or second floor of the house this room has a queen size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bath, AC, TV with DVD, CD radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Nauset Queen Bedroom
Located on the first or second floor of the house this room has a queen size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bath, AC, TV with DVD, CD radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Dining

Bayside Betsys
Bayside Betsys
Fannizzis
Fannizzis
Mews
Mews
Napis
Napis

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Beaconlight Guest House

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladyjazz
New Jersey, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Great times

Had the best first time visit with my girlfriend . Perfect location the hosts were very nice will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SteveChrisJo
Business
Ma.
Mar 9, 2014

Birthday Winter Overnight

The check-in person was nice and friendly. The kitchen / eating area for breakfast was warm and friendly. The common areas were also warm and friendly. There is an outside hot tub. Our room was beautiful. The mattress was older and we both had backaches the next day. The grapefruit pump soap and hair products were fantastic smelling ! There is a tv and a small frig. Breakfast was breads, cereals, yogurt, some fruit. If they had cream cheese or peanut butter for the breads it would have been perfect. Coffee / Tea / Hot Chocolate were wonderful. Less than a block from Commercial Street in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mews Restaurant. Perfect portion, Creative and tasty meals with a wonderful atmosphere and staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kitch
Business
RI
Oct 18, 2011

B&B

Great spot...near town (steps away)..open kitchen...very very clean house/rooms....sun deck on top of 3rd floor overlooks the town and the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joel 1
Business
Benton, TN 37307, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Great!!

The hotel and the staff were wonderful!! The breakfast was great and the hotel is a short walking distance to everywhere on Commeerce street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladyjazz
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Great times

Had the best first time visit with my girlfriend . Perfect location the hosts were very nice will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrTAT
Business
new Orleans, LA
Aug 7, 2012

Wonderful B&B

Simply superb in every way. Definitely recommend. Great location. Beautiful property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PTown fan
Business
MA
May 31, 2014

Superb guesthouse!

Mark & Keith clearly prioritize beauty, accommodations, & care of their guests. Beautifully appointed rooms. The healthy breakfasts included freshly baked breads & truly delicious scones, fruits, yogurts. I would highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allston, MA
Nov 28, 2009

Excellent

My wife and I celebrated our 6 month anniversary in this bed and breakfast. The service was excellent. The staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was fabulous. And despite it being winter time, we very much enjoyed our stay. The rooms were toasty and the hot-tub in the backyard was a nice relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, QC
Aug 1, 2008

Comfortable and cosy

Beaconlight has a selection of rooms of different calibres depending on your needs. Mine was a small room in the alcove of the roof with a shared bathroom that was impeccably clean. It would probably have been too small for an extended stay with another person but for my purposes 2 or 3 nights alone, it was perfect. Price was reasonable given that it was high season in a busy tourist resort. Self-serve breakfast was delicious. Staff was friendly and helpful. Guests were quiet and respectful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get to everything within minutes - shopping, dining, harbor and beach shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winter beach-goer
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 16, 2010

Great three-day weekend

We didn't know what to expect traveling in the winter to a summer-resort town, but there was certainly enough to do to keep us occupied. P-town is a very cute town - although say it with me now, expensive - and we had a great time combing the few stores that were open, and walking the uncrowded beaches. The hotel owners helped us with a dinner reservation that turned out to be the best meal we had all weekend, and the off-season rates made the hotel extremely affordable. The best part about the hotel was the hot tub - there's nothing like spending the day walking around bundled in sweaters and mittens, and then sit in the hot tub sipping champagne. Just terrific. The rooms were on the smaller side, but the other services take up that slack. We didn't partake in the complimentary breakfast, but it looked nice when we walked through to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We might as well have handed over our wallets when we entered the city limits - our budget for food was twice the amount for the hotel, and we actually did spend that much. At an establishment downtown, $40 for sodas and hamburgers? (including tip) You're kidding me. It truly felt like being robbed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 14, 2008

very inviting

the beacon lighthouse was a beautiful and clean place to stay. the breakfast had a large variiety of delicious items to choose from. the bed's were very soft and relaxing.we even recieved a large shampoo and conditioner to use and take home with us.The location wa close to the town shops and resturaunts,so we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the main town is less than a block away. there are shops,resturaunts,bars,entertainment for adults and children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top