$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Beaconlight Guest House

4 stars
12 Winthrop Street, 12 Winthrop Street, Provincetown, MA 2657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
34 reviews
Affordable, Comfortable, and Great Location

This was my first trip to Ptown and going thru the hundreds of places to stay, I felt that I found... See full review

  • PRFD1978
  • Jun 22, 2014
Superb guesthouse!

Mark & Keith clearly prioritize beauty, accommodations, & care of their guests. Beautifully... See full review

  • PTown fan
  • May 31, 2014
Provincetown guesthouse with charm and character
Sophisticated meets eclectic at the Beaconlight Guest House -- funky, chic accommodations just off Commercial Street in Provincetown. The town pier and Pilgrim Monument are five minutes away, beaches are within walking distance, and a short drive will take guests to other areas of Cape Cod. The Beaconlight Guest House has an outdoor hot tub, a peaceful garden patio and two roof decks with exceptional views of the surroundings.
Highlights
  • Hot tub open year round
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Fresh beach towels daily
  • Roof decks with gorgeous views
Location

The Beaconlight Guest House is centrally located in Provincetown, on a quiet block off Commercial Street.

Rooms

Sophisticated, eclectic decor abounds in Beaconlight Guest House rooms and suites. Each room has its own style, with a mix of antique and transitional furniture, along with a refrigerator for storing drinks and snacks, a television, free local phone calls, and organic bath products. Most rooms have private bathrooms but guests can save money by booking one of the two rooms with a shared bath.

 

Spend a little extra and book one of the fireplace suites -- spacious, multiple-room suites with lots of extras including a microwave, a coffee-maker, a larger seating area with a sofa and a romantic fireplace.

Features

The Beaconlight Guest House offers lots of extra perks including fresh beach towels daily. Guests love lounging in the outdoor hot tub, open year round, or relaxing in the private garden patio. The two roof decks have stunning views of the town, the ocean and the Long Point lighthouse.

 

The hotel hosts and staff are very knowledgeable about the area and happy to give advice on where to go and what to do.

Transportation
  • Provincetown Municipal Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Boston Logan International Airport (118 mi/190 km)
Attractions
  • Provincetown Art House (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Pilgrim Monument (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Town Pier (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Whydah Pirate Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Race Point Lighthouse (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Cape Cod National Seashore (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Hyannis Harbor (29.1 mi/46.9 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beaconlight Guest House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Beaconlight Guest House Rooms

Beaconlight Fireplace Suite
Enjoy one of our premier fire place suites. Each has a king bed and full size pull out sofa seating area which will accommodate up to three people, relax by the fireplace, enjoy the TV and a DVD player, AC, private bathroom, CD clock radio, desk, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Cape Ann Fireplace Suite
Enjoy one of our premier fire place suites. Each has a king bed and full size pull out sofa seating area which will accommodate up to three people, relax by the fireplace, enjoy the TV and a DVD player, AC, private bathroom, CD clock radio, desk, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Plymouth Fireplace Suite
Enjoy one of our premier fire place suites. Each has a king bed and full size pull out sofa seating area which will accommodate up to three people, relax by the fireplace, enjoy the TV and a DVD player, AC, private bathroom, CD clock radio, desk, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Race Point King Bedroom
Located on the first floor, this room has a king size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bathroom, seating area, AC, TV with DVD, CD clock radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Chatham Deluxe Queen Bedroom Superior
Located on the second floor, this room has a queen size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bathroom, seating area, AC, TV with DVD, CD clock radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Gurnet Queen Bedroom
Located on the first or second floor of the house this room has a queen size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bath, AC, TV with DVD, CD radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Long Point Queen Bedroom
Located on the first or second floor of the house this room has a queen size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bath, AC, TV with DVD, CD radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Nauset Queen Bedroom
Located on the first or second floor of the house this room has a queen size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bath, AC, TV with DVD, CD radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Dining

Bayside Betsys
Bayside Betsys
Fannizzis
Fannizzis
Mews
Mews
Napis
Napis

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Beaconlight Guest House

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 34
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
5
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PTown fan
Business
MA
May 31, 2014

Superb guesthouse!

Mark & Keith clearly prioritize beauty, accommodations, & care of their guests. Beautifully appointed rooms. The healthy breakfasts included freshly baked breads & truly delicious scones, fruits, yogurts. I would highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrTAT
Business
new Orleans, LA
Aug 7, 2012

Wonderful B&B

Simply superb in every way. Definitely recommend. Great location. Beautiful property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co
Jul 12, 2010

Reprehensible Service

This is the first review I have ever written, because normally I do not have anything to add to past reviews. Having stayed at the Beaconlight before with the former owners I was looking forward to another great stay. We pulled up to the Beaconlight at 1:30 p.m. to see if we could check in. I walked up to the door and introduced myself and said "I am here to check in." The reply from the English guy who I later learned was one of the new owners was, and I quote "Not until after 3 you're not." I travel around 100 days a year for business/pleasure and never have I been greeted so rudely. It is normally welcome to xxxx and I am sorry but your room will not be available until xxx. This kind of greeting is unacceptable from an employee much less an owner and is inexcusable even if he was having a bad day over the Fourth of July weekend. He was not anymore friendly when I woke up early to get some ice. The other owner was pleasant and helpful when I checked in and the rest of the stay was without incident. However, the tone was set upon check in. I have stayed at other establishments in Provincetown and have never had this type of experience. I suggest that you take your business elsewhere as I will be doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna vacation mode
Business
Braintree, Mass.
Jun 23, 2010

Breath of fresh air.

The one thing that sticks out the most is if you are going to the beach they supply the towels. I never heard of that before and was pleasently surprised. Also the room that I stayed in was much bigger than I expected. Had a very good time and would love to go back. The family style kitchen was fun. The owners, [...] were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Oct 15, 2008

Fall provencetown visit

Our 2 night visit was very good. Thank god we were upgraded. The room was quite small but comfortable. Thought hot tub outside was great, specially in the cold weather and the cont. breakfast very impressive. We are from Ft.Lauderdale. My only concern was that since it was a guesthouse, the host could have been more friendlier..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All shopping and food is within walking distance and close. Since we were there on Columbus Day weekend, we got great shopping deals on stores that were closing for the winter season.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top