$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Beaconlight Guest House

4 stars
View map of 12 Winthrop Street, 12 Winthrop Street, Provincetown, MA 2657

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Great weekend getaway.

Not much in Provincetown to do during the winter. That made this hotel great. From once we entered... See full review

  • william c.
  • Feb 24, 2015
Affordable, Comfortable, and Great Location

This was my first trip to Ptown and going thru the hundreds of places to stay, I felt that I found... See full review

  • PRFD1978
  • Jun 22, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beaconlight Guest House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Beaconlight Guest House Rooms

Beaconlight Fireplace Suite
Enjoy one of our premier fire place suites. Each has a king bed and full size pull out sofa seating area which will accommodate up to three people, relax by the fireplace, enjoy the TV and a DVD player, AC, private bathroom, CD clock radio, desk, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Cape Ann Fireplace Suite
Enjoy one of our premier fire place suites. Each has a king bed and full size pull out sofa seating area which will accommodate up to three people, relax by the fireplace, enjoy the TV and a DVD player, AC, private bathroom, CD clock radio, desk, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Plymouth Fireplace Suite
Enjoy one of our premier fire place suites. Each has a king bed and full size pull out sofa seating area which will accommodate up to three people, relax by the fireplace, enjoy the TV and a DVD player, AC, private bathroom, CD clock radio, desk, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Race Point King Bedroom
Located on the first floor, this room has a king size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bathroom, seating area, AC, TV with DVD, CD clock radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Chatham Deluxe Queen Bedroom Superior
Located on the second floor, this room has a queen size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bathroom, seating area, AC, TV with DVD, CD clock radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Gurnet Queen Bedroom
Located on the first or second floor of the house this room has a queen size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bath, AC, TV with DVD, CD radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Long Point Queen Bedroom
Located on the first or second floor of the house this room has a queen size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bath, AC, TV with DVD, CD radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Nauset Queen Bedroom
Located on the first or second floor of the house this room has a queen size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bath, AC, TV with DVD, CD radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Dining

Bayside Betsys
Bayside Betsys
Fannizzis
Fannizzis
Mews
Mews
Napis
Napis

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Beaconlight Guest House

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 35
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
5
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PTown fan
Business
MA
May 31, 2014

Superb guesthouse!

Mark & Keith clearly prioritize beauty, accommodations, & care of their guests. Beautifully appointed rooms. The healthy breakfasts included freshly baked breads & truly delicious scones, fruits, yogurts. I would highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrTAT
Business
new Orleans, LA
Aug 7, 2012

Wonderful B&B

Simply superb in every way. Definitely recommend. Great location. Beautiful property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co
Jul 12, 2010

Reprehensible Service

This is the first review I have ever written, because normally I do not have anything to add to past reviews. Having stayed at the Beaconlight before with the former owners I was looking forward to another great stay. We pulled up to the Beaconlight at 1:30 p.m. to see if we could check in. I walked up to the door and introduced myself and said "I am here to check in." The reply from the English guy who I later learned was one of the new owners was, and I quote "Not until after 3 you're not." I travel around 100 days a year for business/pleasure and never have I been greeted so rudely. It is normally welcome to xxxx and I am sorry but your room will not be available until xxx. This kind of greeting is unacceptable from an employee much less an owner and is inexcusable even if he was having a bad day over the Fourth of July weekend. He was not anymore friendly when I woke up early to get some ice. The other owner was pleasant and helpful when I checked in and the rest of the stay was without incident. However, the tone was set upon check in. I have stayed at other establishments in Provincetown and have never had this type of experience. I suggest that you take your business elsewhere as I will be doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna vacation mode
Business
Braintree, Mass.
Jun 23, 2010

Breath of fresh air.

The one thing that sticks out the most is if you are going to the beach they supply the towels. I never heard of that before and was pleasently surprised. Also the room that I stayed in was much bigger than I expected. Had a very good time and would love to go back. The family style kitchen was fun. The owners, [...] were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Oct 15, 2008

Fall provencetown visit

Our 2 night visit was very good. Thank god we were upgraded. The room was quite small but comfortable. Thought hot tub outside was great, specially in the cold weather and the cont. breakfast very impressive. We are from Ft.Lauderdale. My only concern was that since it was a guesthouse, the host could have been more friendlier..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All shopping and food is within walking distance and close. Since we were there on Columbus Day weekend, we got great shopping deals on stores that were closing for the winter season.

Back to menu Return to top