$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Beaconlight Guest House

4 stars
View map of 12 Winthrop Street, 12 Winthrop Street, Provincetown, MA 2657

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Great weekend getaway.

Not much in Provincetown to do during the winter. That made this hotel great. From once we entered... See full review

  • william c.
  • Feb 24, 2015
Affordable, Comfortable, and Great Location

This was my first trip to Ptown and going thru the hundreds of places to stay, I felt that I found... See full review

  • PRFD1978
  • Jun 22, 2014
Provincetown guesthouse with charm and character
Sophisticated meets eclectic at the Beaconlight Guest House -- funky, chic accommodations just off Commercial Street in Provincetown. The town pier and Pilgrim Monument are five minutes away, beaches are within walking distance, and a short drive will take guests to other areas of Cape Cod. The Beaconlight Guest House has an outdoor hot tub, a peaceful garden patio and two roof decks with exceptional views of the surroundings.
Highlights
  • Hot tub open year round
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Fresh beach towels daily
  • Roof decks with gorgeous views
Location

The Beaconlight Guest House is centrally located in Provincetown, on a quiet block off Commercial Street.

Rooms

Sophisticated, eclectic decor abounds in Beaconlight Guest House rooms and suites. Each room has its own style, with a mix of antique and transitional furniture, along with a refrigerator for storing drinks and snacks, a television, free local phone calls, and organic bath products. Most rooms have private bathrooms but guests can save money by booking one of the two rooms with a shared bath.

 

Spend a little extra and book one of the fireplace suites -- spacious, multiple-room suites with lots of extras including a microwave, a coffee-maker, a larger seating area with a sofa and a romantic fireplace.

Features

The Beaconlight Guest House offers lots of extra perks including fresh beach towels daily. Guests love lounging in the outdoor hot tub, open year round, or relaxing in the private garden patio. The two roof decks have stunning views of the town, the ocean and the Long Point lighthouse.

 

The hotel hosts and staff are very knowledgeable about the area and happy to give advice on where to go and what to do.

Transportation
  • Provincetown Municipal Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Boston Logan International Airport (118 mi/190 km)
Attractions
  • Provincetown Art House (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Pilgrim Monument (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Town Pier (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Whydah Pirate Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Race Point Lighthouse (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Cape Cod National Seashore (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Hyannis Harbor (29.1 mi/46.9 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beaconlight Guest House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Beaconlight Guest House Rooms

Beaconlight Fireplace Suite
Enjoy one of our premier fire place suites. Each has a king bed and full size pull out sofa seating area which will accommodate up to three people, relax by the fireplace, enjoy the TV and a DVD player, AC, private bathroom, CD clock radio, desk, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Cape Ann Fireplace Suite
Enjoy one of our premier fire place suites. Each has a king bed and full size pull out sofa seating area which will accommodate up to three people, relax by the fireplace, enjoy the TV and a DVD player, AC, private bathroom, CD clock radio, desk, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Plymouth Fireplace Suite
Enjoy one of our premier fire place suites. Each has a king bed and full size pull out sofa seating area which will accommodate up to three people, relax by the fireplace, enjoy the TV and a DVD player, AC, private bathroom, CD clock radio, desk, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Race Point King Bedroom
Located on the first floor, this room has a king size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bathroom, seating area, AC, TV with DVD, CD clock radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Chatham Deluxe Queen Bedroom Superior
Located on the second floor, this room has a queen size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bathroom, seating area, AC, TV with DVD, CD clock radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Gurnet Queen Bedroom
Located on the first or second floor of the house this room has a queen size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bath, AC, TV with DVD, CD radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Long Point Queen Bedroom
Located on the first or second floor of the house this room has a queen size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bath, AC, TV with DVD, CD radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.
Nauset Queen Bedroom
Located on the first or second floor of the house this room has a queen size bed with maximum occupancy of two, private bath, AC, TV with DVD, CD radio, ceiling fan, refrigerator, bath robes and telephone with voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Dining

Bayside Betsys
Bayside Betsys
Fannizzis
Fannizzis
Mews
Mews
Napis
Napis

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Beaconlight Guest House

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
william c.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Great weekend getaway.

Not much in Provincetown to do during the winter. That made this hotel great. From once we entered the hotel, it already was amazing. Our room was beyond expected. Really comfy bed, great tv and clean bathroom. The young man that checked us in was friendly.beasy walk to all the shops and restaurants on Commerical street. The morning breakfast were fantastic. Best scones I've ever had. Always great servic. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Candice A
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 19, 2014

Review for the Beaconlight

The staff was incredibly rude and cold. They did not greet us kindly, did not show us around the property. They were all impatient, especially when I accidentally left my hat on the roof and they acted like it was a huge inconvenience for them to go get it from the "back". Also, there was an especially creepy kid who apparently "lived" there and was lurking around the place a few times that we saw. Would not stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Best record store I've seen in a long time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SteveChrisJo
Business
Ma.
Mar 9, 2014

Birthday Winter Overnight

The check-in person was nice and friendly. The kitchen / eating area for breakfast was warm and friendly. The common areas were also warm and friendly. There is an outside hot tub. Our room was beautiful. The mattress was older and we both had backaches the next day. The grapefruit pump soap and hair products were fantastic smelling ! There is a tv and a small frig. Breakfast was breads, cereals, yogurt, some fruit. If they had cream cheese or peanut butter for the breads it would have been perfect. Coffee / Tea / Hot Chocolate were wonderful. Less than a block from Commercial Street in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mews Restaurant. Perfect portion, Creative and tasty meals with a wonderful atmosphere and staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladyjazz
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Great times

Had the best first time visit with my girlfriend . Perfect location the hosts were very nice will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
world travelor
Business
WI
Oct 19, 2011

i day away

The place was nice but the staff left a bit to be desired. I felt a bit like an intrusion on his time and he really didnt speak to us much. But the location and breakfast and room were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a pizza place on provincetown that was really good that i would recommend. THe best pizza in town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kitch
Business
RI
Oct 18, 2011

B&B

Great spot...near town (steps away)..open kitchen...very very clean house/rooms....sun deck on top of 3rd floor overlooks the town and the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ridgefield, CT
Aug 2, 2011

Beautiful Inn, Perfect Location

The Beaconlight Guest House was a delight! The Innkeepers were friendly when appropriate - and hands off when not. We've stayed at quite a few inns in Provincetown and were very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 27, 2011

very clean but not very welcoming

Location was great. Room was very small but cute and very clean. The breakfasts were unimpressive- some granola and fat free yogurts, packaged granola bars, tea, coffee, OJ (not fresh squeezed). Better to skip it and pay for something good at Cafe Heaven (which has amazing breakfast and is only a short walk from the hotel). Hot tub on patio was small but clean. Unfortunately, the hosts are either shy or unfriendly or a little neurotic (hard to tell which is the most accurate)... they did not make us feel welcome. We spent a few hours on a rainy day sitting at the table in the kitchen and felt like we were in the way or unwanted... also, the main sitting room is really not set up for comfort. We felt like we were not supposed to be sitting in it. I will not be returning to this B&B. For that kind of money I want to feel comfortable and welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Heaven

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 3, 2010

Beaconlight Guest House

We only stopped in Provincetown for 1 night just to do some general sightseeing. The Beaconlight Guest House was w/in a very short walking distance of all the shops, bars, and restaurants in Provincetown so the location can't be beat. Our room, which included a private bathroom, was a bit small and a bit outdated (small TV w/ a VCR, no internet connection), but overall was comfortable. The proprietors and staff answered all our questions and demonstrated a committment to customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
max & elena
Business
Milano, Italy
Aug 25, 2010

not good, sorry,

the room reserved 3 mounth before was different, the room offered was without bathroom and very small (less then 10 sq. m. After paying 300,00 USD more, we have had a good room. This was no correct. In any case, we will never come back there. Ptown is fantastic. This accomodation... no. Sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top