$245 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Beaconlight Guest House

4 stars
12 Winthrop Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
58 reviews
Affordable, Comfortable, and Great Location

This was my first trip to Ptown and going thru the hundreds of places to stay, I felt that I found... See full review

  • PRFD1978
  • Jun 22, 2014
Superb guesthouse!

Mark & Keith clearly prioritize beauty, accommodations, & care of their guests. Beautifully... See full review

  • PTown fan
  • May 31, 2014
Provincetown guesthouse with charm and character
Sophisticated meets eclectic at the Beaconlight Guest House -- funky, chic accommodations just off Commercial Street in Provincetown. The town pier and Pilgrim Monument are five minutes away, beaches are within walking distance, and a short drive will take guests to other areas of Cape Cod. The Beaconlight Guest House has an outdoor hot tub, a peaceful garden patio and two roof decks with exceptional views of the surroundings.
Highlights
  • Hot tub open year round
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Fresh beach towels daily
  • Roof decks with gorgeous views
Location

The Beaconlight Guest House is centrally located in Provincetown, on a quiet block off Commercial Street.

Rooms

Sophisticated, eclectic decor abounds in Beaconlight Guest House rooms and suites. Each room has its own style, with a mix of antique and transitional furniture, along with a refrigerator for storing drinks and snacks, a television, free local phone calls, and organic bath products. Most rooms have private bathrooms but guests can save money by booking one of the two rooms with a shared bath.

 

Spend a little extra and book one of the fireplace suites -- spacious, multiple-room suites with lots of extras including a microwave, a coffee-maker, a larger seating area with a sofa and a romantic fireplace.

Features

The Beaconlight Guest House offers lots of extra perks including fresh beach towels daily. Guests love lounging in the outdoor hot tub, open year round, or relaxing in the private garden patio. The two roof decks have stunning views of the town, the ocean and the Long Point lighthouse.

 

The hotel hosts and staff are very knowledgeable about the area and happy to give advice on where to go and what to do.

Transportation
  • Provincetown Municipal Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Boston Logan International Airport (118 mi/190 km)
Attractions
  • Provincetown Art House (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Pilgrim Monument (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Town Pier (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Whydah Pirate Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Race Point Lighthouse (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Cape Cod National Seashore (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Hyannis Harbor (29.1 mi/46.9 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet

Hotel Map

42.0482 -70.191
Area served
Providence, Boston, Provincetown
Nearby airports
Provincetown, (PVC), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, In town center a short pleasant walk to everything Provincetown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beaconlight Guest House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Beaconlight Guest House Rooms

Monomoy Full Bedroom/Shared Bath
Description not provided
Nauset Queen Bedroom
Description not provided
Sankaty Queen Bedroom
Description not provided
Wood End Queen Bedroom
Description not provided
Minot Full/Double Bedroom
Description not provided
Scituate Full Bedroom/Shared Bat
Description not provided
Highland Full/Double Bedroom
Description not provided
Gurnet Queen Bedroom
Description not provided
Chatham Deluxe Queen Bedroom Sup
Description not provided
Beaconlight Fireplace Suite
Description not provided
Race Point King Bedroom
Description not provided
Cape Ann Fireplace Suite
Description not provided
Plymouth Fireplace Suite
Description not provided
Long Point Queen Bedroom
Description not provided

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Boating
Cross country skiing
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Beaconlight Guest House

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ridgefield, CT
Aug 2, 2011

Beautiful Inn, Perfect Location

The Beaconlight Guest House was a delight! The Innkeepers were friendly when appropriate - and hands off when not. We've stayed at quite a few inns in Provincetown and were very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ridgefield, CT
Aug 2, 2011

Beautiful Inn, Perfect Location

The Beaconlight Guest House was a delight! The Innkeepers were friendly when appropriate - and hands off when not. We've stayed at quite a few inns in Provincetown and were very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 27, 2011

very clean but not very welcoming

Location was great. Room was very small but cute and very clean. The breakfasts were unimpressive- some granola and fat free yogurts, packaged granola bars, tea, coffee, OJ (not fresh squeezed). Better to skip it and pay for something good at Cafe Heaven (which has amazing breakfast and is only a short walk from the hotel). Hot tub on patio was small but clean. Unfortunately, the hosts are either shy or unfriendly or a little neurotic (hard to tell which is the most accurate)... they did not make us feel welcome. We spent a few hours on a rainy day sitting at the table in the kitchen and felt like we were in the way or unwanted... also, the main sitting room is really not set up for comfort. We felt like we were not supposed to be sitting in it. I will not be returning to this B&B. For that kind of money I want to feel comfortable and welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Heaven

Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 27, 2011

very clean but not very welcoming

Location was great. Room was very small but cute and very clean. The breakfasts were unimpressive- some granola and fat free yogurts, packaged granola bars, tea, coffee, OJ (not fresh squeezed). Better to skip it and pay for something good at Cafe Heaven (which has amazing breakfast and is only a short walk from the hotel). Hot tub on patio was small but clean. Unfortunately, the hosts are either shy or unfriendly or a little neurotic (hard to tell which is the most accurate)... they did not make us feel welcome. We spent a few hours on a rainy day sitting at the table in the kitchen and felt like we were in the way or unwanted... also, the main sitting room is really not set up for comfort. We felt like we were not supposed to be sitting in it. I will not be returning to this B&B. For that kind of money I want to feel comfortable and welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Heaven

Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 3, 2010

Beaconlight Guest House

We only stopped in Provincetown for 1 night just to do some general sightseeing. The Beaconlight Guest House was w/in a very short walking distance of all the shops, bars, and restaurants in Provincetown so the location can't be beat. Our room, which included a private bathroom, was a bit small and a bit outdated (small TV w/ a VCR, no internet connection), but overall was comfortable. The proprietors and staff answered all our questions and demonstrated a committment to customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 3, 2010

Beaconlight Guest House

We only stopped in Provincetown for 1 night just to do some general sightseeing. The Beaconlight Guest House was w/in a very short walking distance of all the shops, bars, and restaurants in Provincetown so the location can't be beat. Our room, which included a private bathroom, was a bit small and a bit outdated (small TV w/ a VCR, no internet connection), but overall was comfortable. The proprietors and staff answered all our questions and demonstrated a committment to customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
max & elena
Milano, Italy
Aug 25, 2010

not good, sorry,

the room reserved 3 mounth before was different, the room offered was without bathroom and very small (less then 10 sq. m. After paying 300,00 USD more, we have had a good room. This was no correct. In any case, we will never come back there. Ptown is fantastic. This accomodation... no. Sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
max & elena
Milano, Italy
Aug 25, 2010

not good, sorry,

the room reserved 3 mounth before was different, the room offered was without bathroom and very small (less then 10 sq. m. After paying 300,00 USD more, we have had a good room. This was no correct. In any case, we will never come back there. Ptown is fantastic. This accomodation... no. Sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barnsburntdown
Palo Alto, CA
Jul 30, 2010

great place!

The hotel was super cute and in a great location. Our room was on the small-size, but very nice and clean. We enjoyed multiple deck spaces as well as the homemade croissants in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beaconlight Guest House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barnsburntdown
Palo Alto, CA
Jul 30, 2010

great place!

The hotel was super cute and in a great location. Our room was on the small-size, but very nice and clean. We enjoyed multiple deck spaces as well as the homemade croissants in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top