$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Sheraton Needham Hotel

3 stars
100 Cabot Street, Needham, MA 02494
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
64 reviews
Nice hotel

Overall its a very nice property. Not too far from downtown Boston - about a 15 minute drive. See full review

  • John the Travelerzzz
  • Nov 4, 2014
4th of July

The hotel was amazing. The most comfortable bed and pillows I have ever slept on, simply amazing.... See full review

  • Navyguy until sunset
  • Jul 6, 2014
Walk into Sheraton Needham Hotel and youll immediately feel a sense of comfort. You will be greeted with personal service, people who pay attention to the little things that we know matter most. Spend your evening in total comfort as you slip into the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. High Speed Internet Access can keep you connected when youre away. Wake up to a relaxed breakfast at Bullards. Later, share a casual dinner at Trophies Sports Bar & Grill. Meeting rooms of varying sizes, all with High Speed Internet Access and audiovisual options, will help you plan events with ease. Our beautiful ballroom is ready to welcome up to 500 guests for your dream wedding for 500. Experience the best of both worlds with our local charm and the best of Boston, just minutes away. Find a sense of belonging at Sheraton Needham Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Needham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Sheraton Needham Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Needham Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 64
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Navyguy until sunset
Business
New York
Jul 6, 2014

4th of July

The hotel was amazing. The most comfortable bed and pillows I have ever slept on, simply amazing. The only downside to the hotel is you have to pay for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slickshrink
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 10, 2014

Hotel claims it did not receive breakfast payment

Hotel was OK, except that when I went to the dining area to get my paid-for breakfast, I was told that our online travel agent did not transmit anything to the hotel about breakfast, or about use of the executive club area, where a breakfast would have been available. I don't know if the fault was with our online travel agent or with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrpink
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 1, 2012

Weekend stay

The hotel was nice, the sports bars interior and furnishing could use some repair. There were some charges that you aren't told about like $10 per day to park your car. Breakfast buffet is good but if you don't have coupons it is pretty expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zzzzvvvv
Business
Vermont
Oct 28, 2011

Disappointed

This was our little getaway to see our adult kids and celebrate our daughter's new job. The location was perfect and the price was right on a busy autumn weekend. Unfortunately we were interrupted at 9:50PM on a Friday with a knock on the door by two staff members saying that they had a complaint about our noise level. First of all I did not think that our music was that loud, and secondly it was a Friday night. Really? That blew the mood. Very disappointing, especially considering that the hotel is under construction with lots of morning noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weekendinboston
Business
Lyndhurst, NJ, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Fire alarm at 9:00am on a Sunday? Nice wake-up call.

Okay, you can't really blame the staff because the fire alarm went off (10/09/2011) and they had to evacuate everyone for about 40 minutes. These things happen and, at least you get to know that the alarms are working properly! No kidding, that's a good thing. But, even without the alarms, the property leaves something to be desired. It's not for tourists, really. It's out-of-the-way, hidden between factories and offices, and you have to pay extra for parking. It's clean enough, comfortable enough, and quiet enough, for sure. But, since I don't have business nearby, there's no reason to come back. I picked this because, at 5 miles from Boston, it was 1/2 the price of something closer. Next time, though, I'll try my luck elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Apr 10, 2011

An excellant experience

We were in Boston for the birth of our grandson at a local hospital. The Sheraton Needham was easy to get to from the hospital. Our stay there was just fine...the room was very clean, all amenities were present, and we even celebrated in the Sports Bar downshairs. Thanks for setting us up, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jan 17, 2011

Convenient, even in a snowstorm

Pleasant hotel and staff. Only "quirk" is charging $9/day for parking in a place that should be free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, Florida
Dec 4, 2010

Sheraton Needham Hotel

Clean and professional. Extremely cofortable bed. Staff is personable and accomodating. Was on the Club Level, so I don't know if that affects my experience. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston trip
Business
Boston ms
Nov 1, 2010

Need more help

Saw historic sights and eat great food .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Fiore in little Italy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey Shore
Oct 31, 2010

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel. Good buffet breakfast. Convenient access to downtown Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Reasonable drive to T and downtown Boston. Definitely cheaper than staying in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top