$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Sheraton Needham Hotel

3 stars
View map of 100 Cabot Street, 100 Cabot Street, Needham, MA 02494

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
70 reviews
Nice hotel

Overall its a very nice property. Not too far from downtown Boston - about a 15 minute drive. See full review

  • John the Travelerzzz
  • Nov 4, 2014
4th of July

The hotel was amazing. The most comfortable bed and pillows I have ever slept on, simply amazing.... See full review

  • Navyguy until sunset
  • Jul 6, 2014
We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Needham Hotel. Whether youre here for business or leisure, experience the best of both worlds with our local charm and the best of Boston, just minutes away. Ideally located in the heart of suburban Bostons corporate region, we are adjacent to the Interstate 95/Massachusetts Route 128 high-tech corridor. Settle in for a relaxing night in one of our 247 guest rooms, which reflect a distinctive, contemporary look. Spend your evening in total comfort as you slip into Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed. Wireless High Speed Internet Access can keep you connected, or just relax with a movie on a 37 flat screen television. Our lobby features the Link Café and Bar—the perfect place to gather with family, friends, or colleagues. Or stop by our Grab & Go for a breakfast sandwich, a quick snack, lunch, or a Starbucks® drink. Also in the lobby is our communications hub, the Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®. Surf the web on one of our terminals, or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. And the Sheraton Club Lounge offers complimentary breakfast, evening hors doeuvres and a variety of beverages. Its the perfect environment to meet with your team, connect with friends, or relax in front of the flat screen TV. Make time for a good workout in our Sheraton Fitness facility, which includes Stairmasters, treadmills, other cardiovascular machines, and free weights. Relax in our indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Our swimming area also offers an outdoor deck for sunbathing and enjoying warm weather in the summer months. Fourteen meeting rooms of varying sizes, all with High Speed Internet Access and audiovisual options, total 15,000 square feet and will help you stage events with ease. The Outdoor Courtyard is ideal for team-building activities as well as banquet lunches and cocktail receptions.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Needham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Sheraton Needham Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Cribs available

Dining

Grab & Go Café
Stop by our Grab & Go Café for a breakfast sandwich, a quick snack, lunch, or a Starbucks® drink.
Link@Sheraton Café
Grab a bite to eat with family, friends, or colleagues at the Link@Sheraton Café, located on the lobby level. Its casual, relaxed environment is the perfect setting for tempting your palate on any occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Needham Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 70
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Navyguy until sunset
Business
New York
Jul 6, 2014

4th of July

The hotel was amazing. The most comfortable bed and pillows I have ever slept on, simply amazing. The only downside to the hotel is you have to pay for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slickshrink
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 10, 2014

Hotel claims it did not receive breakfast payment

Hotel was OK, except that when I went to the dining area to get my paid-for breakfast, I was told that our online travel agent did not transmit anything to the hotel about breakfast, or about use of the executive club area, where a breakfast would have been available. I don't know if the fault was with our online travel agent or with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrpink
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 1, 2012

Weekend stay

The hotel was nice, the sports bars interior and furnishing could use some repair. There were some charges that you aren't told about like $10 per day to park your car. Breakfast buffet is good but if you don't have coupons it is pretty expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zzzzvvvv
Business
Vermont
Oct 28, 2011

Disappointed

This was our little getaway to see our adult kids and celebrate our daughter's new job. The location was perfect and the price was right on a busy autumn weekend. Unfortunately we were interrupted at 9:50PM on a Friday with a knock on the door by two staff members saying that they had a complaint about our noise level. First of all I did not think that our music was that loud, and secondly it was a Friday night. Really? That blew the mood. Very disappointing, especially considering that the hotel is under construction with lots of morning noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weekendinboston
Business
Lyndhurst, NJ, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Fire alarm at 9:00am on a Sunday? Nice wake-up call.

Okay, you can't really blame the staff because the fire alarm went off (10/09/2011) and they had to evacuate everyone for about 40 minutes. These things happen and, at least you get to know that the alarms are working properly! No kidding, that's a good thing. But, even without the alarms, the property leaves something to be desired. It's not for tourists, really. It's out-of-the-way, hidden between factories and offices, and you have to pay extra for parking. It's clean enough, comfortable enough, and quiet enough, for sure. But, since I don't have business nearby, there's no reason to come back. I picked this because, at 5 miles from Boston, it was 1/2 the price of something closer. Next time, though, I'll try my luck elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Apr 10, 2011

An excellant experience

We were in Boston for the birth of our grandson at a local hospital. The Sheraton Needham was easy to get to from the hospital. Our stay there was just fine...the room was very clean, all amenities were present, and we even celebrated in the Sports Bar downshairs. Thanks for setting us up, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jan 17, 2011

Convenient, even in a snowstorm

Pleasant hotel and staff. Only "quirk" is charging $9/day for parking in a place that should be free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, Florida
Dec 4, 2010

Sheraton Needham Hotel

Clean and professional. Extremely cofortable bed. Staff is personable and accomodating. Was on the Club Level, so I don't know if that affects my experience. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston trip
Business
Boston ms
Nov 1, 2010

Need more help

Saw historic sights and eat great food .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Fiore in little Italy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey Shore
Oct 31, 2010

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel. Good buffet breakfast. Convenient access to downtown Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Reasonable drive to T and downtown Boston. Definitely cheaper than staying in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top