$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sheraton Needham Hotel

3 stars
View map of 100 Cabot Street, 100 Cabot Street, Needham, MA 02494

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
64 reviews
Nice hotel

Overall its a very nice property. Not too far from downtown Boston - about a 15 minute drive. See full review

  • John the Travelerzzz
  • Nov 4, 2014
4th of July

The hotel was amazing. The most comfortable bed and pillows I have ever slept on, simply amazing.... See full review

  • Navyguy until sunset
  • Jul 6, 2014
We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Needham Hotel. Whether youre here for business or leisure, experience the best of both worlds with our local charm and the best of Boston, just minutes away. Ideally located in the heart of suburban Bostons corporate region, we are adjacent to the Interstate 95/Massachusetts Route 128 high-tech corridor. Settle in for a relaxing night in one of our 247 guest rooms, which reflect a distinctive, contemporary look. Spend your evening in total comfort as you slip into Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed. Wireless High Speed Internet Access can keep you connected, or just relax with a movie on a 37 flat screen television. Our lobby features the Link Café and Bar—the perfect place to gather with family, friends, or colleagues. Or stop by our Grab & Go for a breakfast sandwich, a quick snack, lunch, or a Starbucks® drink. Also in the lobby is our communications hub, the Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®. Surf the web on one of our terminals, or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. And the Sheraton Club Lounge offers complimentary breakfast, evening hors doeuvres and a variety of beverages. Its the perfect environment to meet with your team, connect with friends, or relax in front of the flat screen TV. Make time for a good workout in our Sheraton Fitness facility, which includes Stairmasters, treadmills, other cardiovascular machines, and free weights. Relax in our indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Our swimming area also offers an outdoor deck for sunbathing and enjoying warm weather in the summer months. Fourteen meeting rooms of varying sizes, all with High Speed Internet Access and audiovisual options, total 15,000 square feet and will help you stage events with ease. The Outdoor Courtyard is ideal for team-building activities as well as banquet lunches and cocktail receptions.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Needham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Sheraton Needham Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Cribs available

Dining

Grab & Go Café
Stop by our Grab & Go Café for a breakfast sandwich, a quick snack, lunch, or a Starbucks® drink.
Link@Sheraton Café
Grab a bite to eat with family, friends, or colleagues at the Link@Sheraton Café, located on the lobby level. Its casual, relaxed environment is the perfect setting for tempting your palate on any occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Needham Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 64
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John the Travelerzzz
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 4, 2014

Nice hotel

Overall its a very nice property. Not too far from downtown Boston - about a 15 minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Treeblood
Business
Ohio
Feb 23, 2014

Business trip

Recently updated, rooms are clean and comfortable. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Decent restaurants just east of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Treeblood
Business
Ohio
Feb 23, 2014

Business Hotel.

Recently renovated and really nice rooms. Love the bar area as well. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SXANYC
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 6, 2012

Pleasant surprise for a good price

Location was great, right off of I-95S and close to Boston (15-20min) without paying the Boston premium for hotel rooms. Parking was next to hotel although the walkway didn't really exist (hard pushing a baby stroller trying to avoid cars coming in). Lobby very nice. Rooms great. Close to restaurants in Newton and Needham (hotel is actually on Newton side of I-95 eventhough its in "Needham".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
visitor from TX
Business
TX
Jul 14, 2012

good, clean, but lacks value

For the "arm and leg" they change, the value of stay needs to improve; you pay for EVERYTHING: internet, parking, phone (even local calls), breakfast...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samtajiri
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 18, 2012

nice hotel

This hotel has nice pool and fitness room. I was stay for business trip so room was nice, and nice staff. Only add pay for parking and internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard B
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Meh

Nothing really stood out. It is a little farther from main attractions than is really convenient. Clean, standard hotel. No major complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 1, 2011

Great Stay

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston,ma
Jun 29, 2011

Everything wasgood

all good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Howl at the Moon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not a Codger
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 1, 2010

Good value for a business stay

I booked a senior package rate, because I am over 60. The hotel apparently interpreted that to mean that I am infirm or handicapped, because I was assigned a handicapped room without consultation. Once I got over the surprise, I appreciated that the room was very large, I suppose to accomodate a wheelchair. I would recommend that the hotel staff take a look at the guest upon arrival before consigning "seniors" to specially equipped rooms. Made me feel old before my time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Panera right down the hill, which I didn't notice until I was leaving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top