$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sheraton Needham Hotel

3 stars
View map of 100 Cabot Street, 100 Cabot Street, Needham, MA 02494

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
64 reviews
Nice hotel

Overall its a very nice property. Not too far from downtown Boston - about a 15 minute drive. See full review

  • John the Travelerzzz
  • Nov 4, 2014
4th of July

The hotel was amazing. The most comfortable bed and pillows I have ever slept on, simply amazing.... See full review

  • Navyguy until sunset
  • Jul 6, 2014
We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Needham Hotel. Whether youre here for business or leisure, experience the best of both worlds with our local charm and the best of Boston, just minutes away. Ideally located in the heart of suburban Bostons corporate region, we are adjacent to the Interstate 95/Massachusetts Route 128 high-tech corridor. Settle in for a relaxing night in one of our 247 guest rooms, which reflect a distinctive, contemporary look. Spend your evening in total comfort as you slip into Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed. Wireless High Speed Internet Access can keep you connected, or just relax with a movie on a 37 flat screen television. Our lobby features the Link Café and Bar—the perfect place to gather with family, friends, or colleagues. Or stop by our Grab & Go for a breakfast sandwich, a quick snack, lunch, or a Starbucks® drink. Also in the lobby is our communications hub, the Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®. Surf the web on one of our terminals, or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. And the Sheraton Club Lounge offers complimentary breakfast, evening hors doeuvres and a variety of beverages. Its the perfect environment to meet with your team, connect with friends, or relax in front of the flat screen TV. Make time for a good workout in our Sheraton Fitness facility, which includes Stairmasters, treadmills, other cardiovascular machines, and free weights. Relax in our indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Our swimming area also offers an outdoor deck for sunbathing and enjoying warm weather in the summer months. Fourteen meeting rooms of varying sizes, all with High Speed Internet Access and audiovisual options, total 15,000 square feet and will help you stage events with ease. The Outdoor Courtyard is ideal for team-building activities as well as banquet lunches and cocktail receptions.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Needham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Sheraton Needham Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Cribs available

Dining

Grab & Go Café
Stop by our Grab & Go Café for a breakfast sandwich, a quick snack, lunch, or a Starbucks® drink.
Link@Sheraton Café
Grab a bite to eat with family, friends, or colleagues at the Link@Sheraton Café, located on the lobby level. Its casual, relaxed environment is the perfect setting for tempting your palate on any occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Needham Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 5, 2011

not a pleasant stay

Car park $9 per car per night. Mean employees (when we asked the price for breakfast the answer was "hmm it's expensive for you") Requested extra bed but couldn't get it because of their policies. Furniture and beds were worn and old, etc. Not a single thing I can tell in favor. Maybe only it has a pool but closes at 10pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bnutz
Business
Boston ,Ma
Jul 5, 2011

NEVER NEVER AGAIN

This is the worse hotel I have ever been to. Let's just say my stay was suppose to be from 7/01 to 07/04 and I left on 7/02. First the staff are not trained properly or professional. The front desk Receptionist [...], will give you the wrong information. [...] Next, it said if you have requested any accommodations to call the hotel and make sure they do it, so I did and spoke to [...] which she said ok no problem, we'll have a roll out bed which that's what my request was. When I arrive at the hotel, [...] swipes my credit card and it comes back denied, she says well let me go in the back and do it manually, so I said ok and showed her that the receipt I had printed said all paid for, she said it shouldn't say that because all we do is place a hold on it. So she goes to the back and come back about 5 minutes later, talking about it's denied again. I said, it can't be because there's enough credit on there. So I call the credit card department and they tell me that the amount has already been charged to the credit card, she shouldn't be trying to charge me twice, uhmmm!!! So a sarcastic white manager comes to the front and asked her what's the problem she tells him and he sees what the problem was, shows her and teaches her how to do it on " my time" like what the heck!!! Anyways I was running out of patience. So we go upstairs and there's NO ROLL OUT BED... So I called the service desk and requested one AGAIN, (remember I had spoke to [...] and she assure me of having one as requested)the lady on the phone said , I don't see a request for a roll out bed but I see one for a refrigerator, I said WHAT??? I did not request a fridge and I though that came with the room anyways, she says NO it doesn't, it's extra, I said ok I don't want it, I want what I requested, a roll out bed. She said ok, it will be right up. Right up??? yeah right, I had to go to the front desk and ask for it, when I do the white sarcastic male manager says well that's $20 extra, I said what? How come I wasn't informed of that when I called to make sure my accommodations where all set, [...] stated that yes they where, now you are telling me that's an extra charge, shaking my head! He says yes and it doesn't show you requested a roll out bed, I said yes I did, I request it [...] and I called and spoke to [...] to make sure it would be done. He says well ok since she failed to do so then I wont charged you but you did request a refrigerator and that's extra also, I said no I did not, He said well we have to take it out the room, I said go ahead because I did not ask for that which I though it would be included in the room. I was so annoyed by all this that I stated I would NEVER NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL EVER AGAIN, he says, why? I tell him the credit card problem, swiped twice and twice denied because yall was trying to charge me twice for the room, then I requested the roll out bed and instead you wanna put a fridge then tell me the roll out bed is extra, this is not a pleasant check in, unnecessary aggravation. He asks, what's the problem, I said what I just explained to you, he asks again very sarcastic, so, what's the problem???? Very UNPROFESSIONAL AND RUDE. I was not pleased at all. Get this about 30 minutes of checking in, a maintenance man knocks and says, I have what you asked for, I said what did I ask for, he goes, A fridge (another one) and a microwave...SHAKING MY HEAD I said, what are these people on? I never requested these things!!!! Like I said with ALL THIS, I had enough and checked out one day later not even 24 hours later, we checked in at 5:30pm and checked out at 12:17pm!!!! NEVER NEVER NEVER AGAIN....I had to make another reservation at "The best hotel anywhere is THE MARRIOTT, FREE BREAKFAST, FREE PARKING, AND WELL TRAINED STAFF AND VERY VERY PLEASANT".....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
los angeles california
Feb 15, 2011

uneven service, needs an image lift

service in the bar was fine, we happened to have a very nice waiter who was very cordial and professional, probably their best employee. Service in the restaurant was only fair and they shut down breakfast at 1000am and we were asked to leave the room which I felt was odd for a hotel restaurant. i travel quite a bit and the waiter here a women, did not handle the situation very well at all. It made for a real bummer considering we were all there because of a family tragedy and funeral. Food quality for the price was poor, rooms fair, need to redo bathrooms, looking a bit aged. The only game in Needham requires you to stay there. They need an image lift and better food quality.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weekendinboston
Business
Lyndhurst, NJ, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Fire alarm at 9:00am on a Sunday? Nice wake-up call.

Okay, you can't really blame the staff because the fire alarm went off (10/09/2011) and they had to evacuate everyone for about 40 minutes. These things happen and, at least you get to know that the alarms are working properly! No kidding, that's a good thing. But, even without the alarms, the property leaves something to be desired. It's not for tourists, really. It's out-of-the-way, hidden between factories and offices, and you have to pay extra for parking. It's clean enough, comfortable enough, and quiet enough, for sure. But, since I don't have business nearby, there's no reason to come back. I picked this because, at 5 miles from Boston, it was 1/2 the price of something closer. Next time, though, I'll try my luck elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Jan 6, 2012

Very bad expirience

No rest. No hot water. No pool. The property is under renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
Aug 2, 2008

How to answer the question

When I return to the room at 9:00 PM, I noticed that coffee machine was not cleaned and there were no coffee and cups for next morning. When I told the front desk, her response was that that is house keeping department problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

we were just staying at this place because price was good and it was not that far from Boston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HurdyGurdyMan
Business
Austin, MN
Feb 18, 2014

Adequate Suburban Boston Hotel

Desk staff was weird and unfriendly. The parking situation is inconvenient and expensive, as there is a separate garage down a hill that they charge guests $12 a day for. Service staff was fine. Ice machine room has no vending machine, so if you want a soda you have to go down to the shop at the front desk. The room and room features are nice and the beds were quite comfortable. Breakfast is really expensive for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't bother with food in the hotel, there are lots of options out on Highland Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maryanne
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2007

My review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

generally it is good, but i have to pay $8.00 per night for car parking, is this popular in America? the room i resided is a little bit noisy, sounds from some equipment outside. especially at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
May 31, 2009

Adequate

Used hotel only as a place to sleep. Bed and room were comfortable and quiet; HVAC was easy to control and responsive;no coffee was available for coffee maker (had to call to get some delivered). Staff was friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If using hotel parking garage, get key-card validated, at check-in, for garage gate access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tomillo
Business
mexico city
Jun 3, 2010

gradation

We went to my daughter's gradation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top