$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Sheraton Needham Hotel

3 stars
100 Cabot Street, Needham, MA 02494
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
64 reviews
Nice hotel

Overall its a very nice property. Not too far from downtown Boston - about a 15 minute drive. See full review

  • John the Travelerzzz
  • Nov 4, 2014
4th of July

The hotel was amazing. The most comfortable bed and pillows I have ever slept on, simply amazing.... See full review

  • Navyguy until sunset
  • Jul 6, 2014
Walk into Sheraton Needham Hotel and youll immediately feel a sense of comfort. You will be greeted with personal service, people who pay attention to the little things that we know matter most. Spend your evening in total comfort as you slip into the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. High Speed Internet Access can keep you connected when youre away. Wake up to a relaxed breakfast at Bullards. Later, share a casual dinner at Trophies Sports Bar & Grill. Meeting rooms of varying sizes, all with High Speed Internet Access and audiovisual options, will help you plan events with ease. Our beautiful ballroom is ready to welcome up to 500 guests for your dream wedding for 500. Experience the best of both worlds with our local charm and the best of Boston, just minutes away. Find a sense of belonging at Sheraton Needham Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Needham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Sheraton Needham Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Needham Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 5, 2011

not a pleasant stay

Car park $9 per car per night. Mean employees (when we asked the price for breakfast the answer was "hmm it's expensive for you") Requested extra bed but couldn't get it because of their policies. Furniture and beds were worn and old, etc. Not a single thing I can tell in favor. Maybe only it has a pool but closes at 10pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bnutz
Business
Boston ,Ma
Jul 5, 2011

NEVER NEVER AGAIN

This is the worse hotel I have ever been to. Let's just say my stay was suppose to be from 7/01 to 07/04 and I left on 7/02. First the staff are not trained properly or professional. The front desk Receptionist [...], will give you the wrong information. [...] Next, it said if you have requested any accommodations to call the hotel and make sure they do it, so I did and spoke to [...] which she said ok no problem, we'll have a roll out bed which that's what my request was. When I arrive at the hotel, [...] swipes my credit card and it comes back denied, she says well let me go in the back and do it manually, so I said ok and showed her that the receipt I had printed said all paid for, she said it shouldn't say that because all we do is place a hold on it. So she goes to the back and come back about 5 minutes later, talking about it's denied again. I said, it can't be because there's enough credit on there. So I call the credit card department and they tell me that the amount has already been charged to the credit card, she shouldn't be trying to charge me twice, uhmmm!!! So a sarcastic white manager comes to the front and asked her what's the problem she tells him and he sees what the problem was, shows her and teaches her how to do it on " my time" like what the heck!!! Anyways I was running out of patience. So we go upstairs and there's NO ROLL OUT BED... So I called the service desk and requested one AGAIN, (remember I had spoke to [...] and she assure me of having one as requested)the lady on the phone said , I don't see a request for a roll out bed but I see one for a refrigerator, I said WHAT??? I did not request a fridge and I though that came with the room anyways, she says NO it doesn't, it's extra, I said ok I don't want it, I want what I requested, a roll out bed. She said ok, it will be right up. Right up??? yeah right, I had to go to the front desk and ask for it, when I do the white sarcastic male manager says well that's $20 extra, I said what? How come I wasn't informed of that when I called to make sure my accommodations where all set, [...] stated that yes they where, now you are telling me that's an extra charge, shaking my head! He says yes and it doesn't show you requested a roll out bed, I said yes I did, I request it [...] and I called and spoke to [...] to make sure it would be done. He says well ok since she failed to do so then I wont charged you but you did request a refrigerator and that's extra also, I said no I did not, He said well we have to take it out the room, I said go ahead because I did not ask for that which I though it would be included in the room. I was so annoyed by all this that I stated I would NEVER NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL EVER AGAIN, he says, why? I tell him the credit card problem, swiped twice and twice denied because yall was trying to charge me twice for the room, then I requested the roll out bed and instead you wanna put a fridge then tell me the roll out bed is extra, this is not a pleasant check in, unnecessary aggravation. He asks, what's the problem, I said what I just explained to you, he asks again very sarcastic, so, what's the problem???? Very UNPROFESSIONAL AND RUDE. I was not pleased at all. Get this about 30 minutes of checking in, a maintenance man knocks and says, I have what you asked for, I said what did I ask for, he goes, A fridge (another one) and a microwave...SHAKING MY HEAD I said, what are these people on? I never requested these things!!!! Like I said with ALL THIS, I had enough and checked out one day later not even 24 hours later, we checked in at 5:30pm and checked out at 12:17pm!!!! NEVER NEVER NEVER AGAIN....I had to make another reservation at "The best hotel anywhere is THE MARRIOTT, FREE BREAKFAST, FREE PARKING, AND WELL TRAINED STAFF AND VERY VERY PLEASANT".....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
los angeles california
Feb 15, 2011

uneven service, needs an image lift

service in the bar was fine, we happened to have a very nice waiter who was very cordial and professional, probably their best employee. Service in the restaurant was only fair and they shut down breakfast at 1000am and we were asked to leave the room which I felt was odd for a hotel restaurant. i travel quite a bit and the waiter here a women, did not handle the situation very well at all. It made for a real bummer considering we were all there because of a family tragedy and funeral. Food quality for the price was poor, rooms fair, need to redo bathrooms, looking a bit aged. The only game in Needham requires you to stay there. They need an image lift and better food quality.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weekendinboston
Business
Lyndhurst, NJ, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Fire alarm at 9:00am on a Sunday? Nice wake-up call.

Okay, you can't really blame the staff because the fire alarm went off (10/09/2011) and they had to evacuate everyone for about 40 minutes. These things happen and, at least you get to know that the alarms are working properly! No kidding, that's a good thing. But, even without the alarms, the property leaves something to be desired. It's not for tourists, really. It's out-of-the-way, hidden between factories and offices, and you have to pay extra for parking. It's clean enough, comfortable enough, and quiet enough, for sure. But, since I don't have business nearby, there's no reason to come back. I picked this because, at 5 miles from Boston, it was 1/2 the price of something closer. Next time, though, I'll try my luck elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Jan 6, 2012

Very bad expirience

No rest. No hot water. No pool. The property is under renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
Aug 2, 2008

How to answer the question

When I return to the room at 9:00 PM, I noticed that coffee machine was not cleaned and there were no coffee and cups for next morning. When I told the front desk, her response was that that is house keeping department problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

we were just staying at this place because price was good and it was not that far from Boston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maryanne
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2007

My review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

generally it is good, but i have to pay $8.00 per night for car parking, is this popular in America? the room i resided is a little bit noisy, sounds from some equipment outside. especially at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
May 31, 2009

Adequate

Used hotel only as a place to sleep. Bed and room were comfortable and quiet; HVAC was easy to control and responsive;no coffee was available for coffee maker (had to call to get some delivered). Staff was friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If using hotel parking garage, get key-card validated, at check-in, for garage gate access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tomillo
Business
mexico city
Jun 3, 2010

gradation

We went to my daughter's gradation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zzzzvvvv
Business
Vermont
Oct 28, 2011

Disappointed

This was our little getaway to see our adult kids and celebrate our daughter's new job. The location was perfect and the price was right on a busy autumn weekend. Unfortunately we were interrupted at 9:50PM on a Friday with a knock on the door by two staff members saying that they had a complaint about our noise level. First of all I did not think that our music was that loud, and secondly it was a Friday night. Really? That blew the mood. Very disappointing, especially considering that the hotel is under construction with lots of morning noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top