$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Sheraton Needham Hotel

3 stars
100 Cabot Street, Needham, MA 02494
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
63 reviews
4th of July

The hotel was amazing. The most comfortable bed and pillows I have ever slept on, simply amazing.... See full review

  • Navyguy until sunset
  • Jul 6, 2014
Business Hotel.

Recently renovated and really nice rooms. Love the bar area as well. I would stay here again. See full review

  • Treeblood
  • Feb 23, 2014
Walk into Sheraton Needham Hotel and youll immediately feel a sense of comfort. You will be greeted with personal service, people who pay attention to the little things that we know matter most. Spend your evening in total comfort as you slip into the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. High Speed Internet Access can keep you connected when youre away. Wake up to a relaxed breakfast at Bullards. Later, share a casual dinner at Trophies Sports Bar & Grill. Meeting rooms of varying sizes, all with High Speed Internet Access and audiovisual options, will help you plan events with ease. Our beautiful ballroom is ready to welcome up to 500 guests for your dream wedding for 500. Experience the best of both worlds with our local charm and the best of Boston, just minutes away. Find a sense of belonging at Sheraton Needham Hotel.

Hotel Map

42.3028 -71.2197
Area served
Brookline, Boston, Braintree, Canton, Dedham, Framingham, Cambridge, Lexington, Quincy, Natick, Needham, Norwood, Newton, Providence, Randolph, Woburn, Wellesley, Waltham, Westwood
Nearby airports
Boston, Logan International Airport, (BOS), 10.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Needham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Sheraton Needham Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Needham Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston College Parent
Miami
Oct 4, 2010

Efficient Hotel Near Newton

Visiting Family at the Boston College Newton Campus. The Hotel is very close to Newton Center and allowed for efficient entry and exit to the city and other parts of Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not a Codger
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 1, 2010

Good value for a business stay

I booked a senior package rate, because I am over 60. The hotel apparently interpreted that to mean that I am infirm or handicapped, because I was assigned a handicapped room without consultation. Once I got over the surprise, I appreciated that the room was very large, I suppose to accomodate a wheelchair. I would recommend that the hotel staff take a look at the guest upon arrival before consigning "seniors" to specially equipped rooms. Made me feel old before my time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Panera right down the hill, which I didn't notice until I was leaving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
PHiladelphia, pA
Jul 12, 2010

Just Delightful

The rooms were clean and the staff did an incredible job keeping us entertained.the parking was nice too i didn't have any trouble going to the city and the hospitality is just what we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rossgus
D.C.
Jul 6, 2010

Great hotel for a minimal price

Great hotel! Excellent service and ammenities and only a 15 drive from dowtown Boston, you can't beat that for $60 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Maine
Jun 17, 2010

Nice hotel

Location is out of the way, but not bad. Pay for parking but not bad. Room was very nice, beds are great. Service was good for room and at bar. Nice space for weddings or special events. Price was the best in area for the quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good dinig options just one exit up or down highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tomillo
mexico city
Jun 3, 2010

gradation

We went to my daughter's gradation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe business
Business
Hickory, NC
May 7, 2010

Overall a nice stay

I went on a business trip for a seminar that was being hosted by the hotel. Obviously it was convenient not having to travel daily, and overall the stay was pleasant. My room was clean, the AC worked well, coffee was good, and water was hot when needed. I did not use the gym or pool so I cannot comment on those. One thing I didn't like was the only computer available for guest use (unless you're on the 5th floor) charged you after 15 minutes, and it wasn't cheap, neither was the cost to print anything. However, if all you need to do is check in for a flight online & print a boarding pass, that is free (just do it in <7 min). There was what I would call "typical" hotel guest noise, and the background music through lobby & other hallway speakers was occasionally loud. The service staff was nice and accomidating when they could. Overall nothing special, but I would feel good about staying there again. Oh, and many of the food prices were pretty high (though not all), but overall really good food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffalo/BBQ/Plain chicken strips by themselves were $10 for 8 w/ fries. 4 in a (really good) salad for $13. Though they may seem somewhat pricey, their salads are large & delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, Maine
May 7, 2010

"Beautiful hotel:

I found the rooms to be very nice, the bed was awesome. My room was close to the fitness center which was good. The fitness center was clean and had basic equipment for cardio workouts. The pool was nice although I didn't use it as there were 30 plus kids in it splashing and screaming. My first night was nice and quiet but my second night stay I had rude guests on both sides of me who constantly banged closet doors, dresser drawers and their entry door. I did not eat at the restaurant in the hotel as they only offered limited hours and no breakfast only via room service which was expensive. I would stay again if ever in that area. They do charge an $8.00 fee for parking each night [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to mexican food and to Panera bread.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Apr 20, 2010

Warm, gracious and waaayy pet friendly!

We love the Sheraton Needham for its easy accessibility, friendly courteous staff and the warm reception for our pups! The food is great and the facility is well kept and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tarrytown, NY
Nov 16, 2009

Excellent Value

The price was unbeatable. We were only there for a night so we didn't use any services, but the room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and everything worked. The lo-flow shower was my only complaint, but overall, a terrific value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search