$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sheraton Needham Hotel

3 stars
View map of 100 Cabot Street, 100 Cabot Street, Needham, MA 02494

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Needham Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ithaca, NY
Oct 14, 2010

Great bed!

Great bed and spacious. Bathroom design was a bit too cramped. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was a minus because you need to take a taxi on the weekend to the train station. At night, you will wait for a taxi for at least 15 minutes and there is no alternative transportation if you don't have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Oct 9, 2010

Thanks for the wonderful hospitality

The location was ideal. I was undergoing surgery at a nearby hospital. The hotel took very good care of my caregiver

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoyed the on-site restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston College Parent
Business
Miami
Oct 4, 2010

Efficient Hotel Near Newton

Visiting Family at the Boston College Newton Campus. The Hotel is very close to Newton Center and allowed for efficient entry and exit to the city and other parts of Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not a Codger
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 1, 2010

Good value for a business stay

I booked a senior package rate, because I am over 60. The hotel apparently interpreted that to mean that I am infirm or handicapped, because I was assigned a handicapped room without consultation. Once I got over the surprise, I appreciated that the room was very large, I suppose to accomodate a wheelchair. I would recommend that the hotel staff take a look at the guest upon arrival before consigning "seniors" to specially equipped rooms. Made me feel old before my time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Panera right down the hill, which I didn't notice until I was leaving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
PHiladelphia, pA
Jul 12, 2010

Just Delightful

The rooms were clean and the staff did an incredible job keeping us entertained.the parking was nice too i didn't have any trouble going to the city and the hospitality is just what we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
PHiladelphia, pA
Jul 12, 2010

Just Delightful

The rooms were clean and the staff did an incredible job keeping us entertained.the parking was nice too i didn't have any trouble going to the city and the hospitality is just what we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rossgus
Business
D.C.
Jul 6, 2010

Great hotel for a minimal price

Great hotel! Excellent service and ammenities and only a 15 drive from dowtown Boston, you can't beat that for $60 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Maine
Jun 17, 2010

Nice hotel

Location is out of the way, but not bad. Pay for parking but not bad. Room was very nice, beds are great. Service was good for room and at bar. Nice space for weddings or special events. Price was the best in area for the quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good dinig options just one exit up or down highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tomillo
Business
mexico city
Jun 3, 2010

gradation

We went to my daughter's gradation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tomillo
Business
mexico city
Jun 3, 2010

gradation

We went to my daughter's gradation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top