$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Sheraton Needham Hotel

3 stars
100 Cabot Street, Needham, MA 02494
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
63 reviews
4th of July

The hotel was amazing. The most comfortable bed and pillows I have ever slept on, simply amazing.... See full review

  • Navyguy until sunset
  • Jul 6, 2014
Business Hotel.

Recently renovated and really nice rooms. Love the bar area as well. I would stay here again. See full review

  • Treeblood
  • Feb 23, 2014
Walk into Sheraton Needham Hotel and youll immediately feel a sense of comfort. You will be greeted with personal service, people who pay attention to the little things that we know matter most. Spend your evening in total comfort as you slip into the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. High Speed Internet Access can keep you connected when youre away. Wake up to a relaxed breakfast at Bullards. Later, share a casual dinner at Trophies Sports Bar & Grill. Meeting rooms of varying sizes, all with High Speed Internet Access and audiovisual options, will help you plan events with ease. Our beautiful ballroom is ready to welcome up to 500 guests for your dream wedding for 500. Experience the best of both worlds with our local charm and the best of Boston, just minutes away. Find a sense of belonging at Sheraton Needham Hotel.

Hotel Map

42.3028 -71.2197
Area served
Brookline, Boston, Braintree, Canton, Dedham, Framingham, Cambridge, Lexington, Quincy, Natick, Needham, Norwood, Newton, Providence, Randolph, Woburn, Wellesley, Waltham, Westwood
Nearby airports
Boston, Logan International Airport, (BOS), 10.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Needham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Sheraton Needham Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Needham Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston,ma
Jun 29, 2011

Everything wasgood

all good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Howl at the Moon

Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Howell, NJ
May 22, 2011

Graduate School reunion

When signing-in, was disappointed to learn that I couldn't get the kingsize bed that I had made the original reservation for since it was graduation weekend & their preferences evidently took priority. Other than that, they were accommodating re: access to concierge area to check emails & the free breakfasts were a nice touch as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Apr 10, 2011

An excellant experience

We were in Boston for the birth of our grandson at a local hospital. The Sheraton Needham was easy to get to from the hospital. Our stay there was just fine...the room was very clean, all amenities were present, and we even celebrated in the Sports Bar downshairs. Thanks for setting us up, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
los angeles california
Feb 15, 2011

uneven service, needs an image lift

service in the bar was fine, we happened to have a very nice waiter who was very cordial and professional, probably their best employee. Service in the restaurant was only fair and they shut down breakfast at 1000am and we were asked to leave the room which I felt was odd for a hotel restaurant. i travel quite a bit and the waiter here a women, did not handle the situation very well at all. It made for a real bummer considering we were all there because of a family tragedy and funeral. Food quality for the price was poor, rooms fair, need to redo bathrooms, looking a bit aged. The only game in Needham requires you to stay there. They need an image lift and better food quality.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Jan 17, 2011

Convenient, even in a snowstorm

Pleasant hotel and staff. Only "quirk" is charging $9/day for parking in a place that should be free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, Florida
Dec 4, 2010

Sheraton Needham Hotel

Clean and professional. Extremely cofortable bed. Staff is personable and accomodating. Was on the Club Level, so I don't know if that affects my experience. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston trip
Boston ms
Nov 1, 2010

Need more help

Saw historic sights and eat great food .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Fiore in little Italy

Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jersey Shore
Oct 31, 2010

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel. Good buffet breakfast. Convenient access to downtown Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Reasonable drive to T and downtown Boston. Definitely cheaper than staying in the city.

Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ithaca, NY
Oct 14, 2010

Great bed!

Great bed and spacious. Bathroom design was a bit too cramped. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was a minus because you need to take a taxi on the weekend to the train station. At night, you will wait for a taxi for at least 15 minutes and there is no alternative transportation if you don't have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Oct 9, 2010

Thanks for the wonderful hospitality

The location was ideal. I was undergoing surgery at a nearby hospital. The hotel took very good care of my caregiver

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoyed the on-site restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search