$155 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Jared Coffin House

3 stars
View map of 29 Broad Street, Nantucket, MA 02554

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Very nice and close to everything

We traveled to Nantucket for our 30th anniversary and stayed at the Jared Coffin House based on the... See full review

  • WILLIAM W.
  • Mar 19, 2015
AMAZING SPOT!!

This hotel is beyond beautiful. The staff is so friendly and accomidating. WOuld stay here again... See full review

  • Newport Regular
  • Sep 24, 2014
The Jared Coffin House brings home the true essence of Nantucket lodging. You will find the charm of the past complimented by modern day comforts. Guest rooms have been recently updated and most include air conditioning. The Jared Coffin House is open year round. The Jared Coffin House dates back to 1845. Originally built as a family residence by Jared Coffin - one of the most successful ship owners of his time - the three-story mansion was the first of its kind on the island. The Inn is comprised of two historic buildings that offer a variety of room types and sizes. The Jared Coffin House offers a uniqueness that can only be found at a place that brings together perfectly the best of Nantucket past and present.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jared Coffin House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Jared Coffin House Rooms

Queen Bed Main Building
Main building queen bed air conditioned-private bath
Queen Bed Main Building Small ro
Queen Bed Main Building Small room
Queen Bed Main Building Corner r
Deluxw Corner Room - 1 Queen Bed - Air Conditioned - Private Bathroom
Full Size Bed
Full Size Bed with Air-Condition Private Bath
Superior Queen
1 Queen Bed Air Conditioned Private Bathroom
Superior room 2 Twin Beds
Superior room 2 Twin Beds Private Bath
Jared Coffin Single
Jared Coffin Single Bed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Services
Maid service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room

Dining

Essex Room
Local Cuisine
Brant Point Grill
Steak and seafood with magnificent harbor views - located at White Elephant near-by
TOPPERS at The Wauwinet
With the most stunning location on the island overlooking Nantucket Bay this relaxed but sophisticated restaurant lives up to all the hype. In what is known as the best restaurant on island awarded by the Zagat Survey you can enjoy a superb prix fixe men

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Jared Coffin House

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 15
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Jared Coffin House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parker413
Business
boston, ma
Jun 13, 2014

ACK overnighter

i always stay at the jared coffin house if i have to work a long day on the island. its convenient from the steamship ferry, staff is great, rooms are clean, they have a nice continental breakfast in the morning and easy walk to downtown to hit the restaurants. no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jared Coffin House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St. Cloud Cookie
Business
St Cloud, MN, USA
Jul 1, 2013

Very Good

I was so pleased with my stay. Sara at the front desk was a complete joy and offered some great recommendations. This place is a great location with a book store next door, bakery across the street and just steps from several great restaurants. I will stay here my next trip to Nantucket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jared Coffin House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agoodhart
Business
San Francisco
Jun 30, 2011

great hotel with only one drawback

Friendly personal, but I couldn't check in early. they did offer to hold my bag and offer me could bottled water for walking around with. The only problem was that the room didn't have airconditioning which would have been OK if they would have opened the window and turned on the fan before I accessed my room. Instead when I got back from biking and could finally go to my room I found it very hot and it took a very long time to cool down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jared Coffin House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msteam
Business
Danvers MA
Jul 19, 2009

Better than advertised

Everything was better than advetised all rooms have their own bathroom and shower. Off street parking was also available. Just a perfect place. Staff was really 1st class

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top