$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

3 stars
View map of 116 Riverside Ave, MEDFORD, MA 02155

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
88 reviews
A little pricy, but not as much as others

Always a nice stay at Hyatt. Just outside Boston, but a fairly short and easy drive. The area is OK... See full review

  • Richard M.
  • Jun 3, 2015
Love this hotel

Found this because it's close to my son's college and have been really surprised at what a great... See full review

  • Sam G.
  • Apr 24, 2015
Hyatt Place Boston Medford is conveniently located off of I-93 just 4 miles from Boston, in Medford Square with numerous shops, restaurants and businesses. The rooms include a 42in HDTV, Free WiFi, a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast and an indoor heated pool. Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and steel cut oatmeal, available daily. Pets are welcome! PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE-INCLUSIVE OF TAXES. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM FOR 2 PETS. FEES ARE IN USD. SERVICE ANIMALS ARE EXEMPT FROM FEES.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Boston/Medford also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$157
3.7 / 5 807 reviews
★★★
$179
3.9 / 5 64 reviews
★★★★
$159
3.7 / 5 292 reviews
★★★
$189
3.6 / 5 132 reviews
★★★
$167
3.9 / 5 100 reviews
★★
$198
3.2 / 5 99 reviews
★★★
$127
3.2 / 5 156 reviews
★★
$129
3.6 / 5 109 reviews
★★★
$219
4.0 / 5 31 reviews

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford Rooms

Deluxe
View room Single
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Salvatores
Italian/American
Papa Ginos
Pizza, Pasta and Salads

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 88
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FB35
Family
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

Great room . Would stay there again !

Great property but the front desk appeared under staff . Toney did a great job , but he could have used some help . The room was better than expected and the breakfast was a pleasant surprise . Nice job . Thank you !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TiredTraveler
Family
N/A
Jul 12, 2015

T trouble

If you are an experienced user of the T, this may be the place for you. Unfortunately we are not. We found getting into and back from Boston to be a pain. The front desk neglected to tell us that the shuttle stops pick ups at 9 pm. Also after frustrated use of the T/shuttle we get back and our room keys didnt work. The room itself was great, very large and plenty of space. Beds were very comfortable. Sheets in fold up couch were dirty, so another wait ensued. Breakfast offerings were very ample and staff was on top of things, replacing and cleaning up quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam G.
Family
Bethesda
Apr 24, 2015

Love this hotel

Found this because it's close to my son's college and have been really surprised at what a great spot it is. The rooms are huge. The beds are comfortable. And it just feels really nice. Also very good breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M e l i s s a
Family
New York
Apr 6, 2015

Thank you, Hyatt Place Medford!

What an amazing stay... the staff was unbelievably attentive, friendly, and helpful. We were traveliing with our dog and they couldn't have been more accomodating. The room was lovely perfectly laid-out with the beds on one side and a sitting room/office on the other. Made our stay with a youngster and the dog very comfy. We couldn't be happier, and we will come back for sure. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellen F.
Family
Arlington
Mar 3, 2015

Nice and modern

We've stayed here before. Favorite hotel in the area by far. Breakfast is good and it's great to be able to get a coffee any time you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superzizi
Family
Beijing
Dec 21, 2014

Cosy and nice place to stay

It is very close I93 High way and just 5 minutes to Wellington subway station by free hotel shuttle. Besides the room size is extremely large and the room is very comfortable to stay. I must mentioned the breakfast. It is fabulous and delicious and varied everyday with special burger. My son loves it . We booked 4 days in advance and we would not want to go any other hotels instead of this place and we extended to another 4 night. The stuff is very helpful as well. Choose this hotel and enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy your breakfast and drive yourself is better.

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art Advocate
Family
Kansas
Sep 8, 2014

No Complaints!

From arrival to departure the staff was friendly & helpful. Located just outside Boston in Medford & very close to Malden where there are lots of quaint resturants. Just off 93 so it was easy to get on/off the highway. Our room was a double which was 2 double beds and a seperate seating area. Room was clean & there were plenty of towels. Breakfast what you might expect - cereal, fresh fruit, waffles or pancakes, bagels, donuts & a couple egg sandwich choices - satisfying. There were a couple times we needed suggestions on dining and tours & the staff did not disappoint. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All Seasons is a modern Asian fusion restaurant in Malden a short distance away. They were able to seat us without a reservation fairly quickly. They are fairly new so this may not always be the case as they are very good!

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FamilyFourDr
Family
Jersey Shore
Aug 11, 2014

Great location and excellent value

We are a family of four, including 2 teenage daughters. The location and ease of access to Boston was very convenient, available free WiFi was a necessity for all of us, the breakfast satisfied all of us, and the staff was accommodating and helpful. Great place for visiting Boston and all of the colleges. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salvatores restaurant in town was a nice treat.

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crawdaddy
Family
Plymouth, Ma
Apr 12, 2014

Comfortable Getaway

Was in town for a TD Garden event, Perfect spot for that... only 8 minutes away, with easy access to I-93 Rooms clean and comfortable, pool & area spotless, Breakfast was one of the best I ever had compared to other Hotels I've stayed at. Staff was accommodating & Great!! I've stayed at a lot of Boston Hotels but this Will be my number one stay for Boston visits from here on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Boston attractions.

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RyMom
Family
Plantation, FL
Feb 21, 2014

Close to Tufts

Very nice sized room. The bathroom is tiny. Breakfast is quite nice compared to other chains that give you breakfast. They were very good at refilling items. The free local shuttle (within 3 miles) was very convenient with or without a car. The only downside was the staff did not know where Brandeis University was. Our taxi driver got a bit lost on the way but shut off the meter. All in all the staff was very helpful. Free internet and 42" TV. We used the internet but never bothered with the TV but it can be used in the living area or bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Davis Square has a lot of great restaurants. It is also a hangout for Tufts students if you are there to check out the school. The hotel shuttle will bring you there and pick you up.

Back to menu Return to top