$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 11, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

3 stars
View map of 116 Riverside Ave, MEDFORD, MA 02155

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
78 reviews
Good For DC Business

A good stay for our family for a recent DC business trip. Close enough to DC but much less... See full review

  • Dana B.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Cosy and nice place to stay

It is very close I93 High way and just 5 minutes to Wellington subway station by free hotel... See full review

  • Superzizi
  • Dec 21, 2014
Hyatt Place Boston Medford is conveniently located off of I-93 just 4 miles from Boston, in Medford Square with numerous shops, restaurants and businesses. The rooms include a 42in HDTV, Free WiFi, a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast and an indoor heated pool. Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and steel cut oatmeal, available daily. Pets are welcome! PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE-INCLUSIVE OF TAXES. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM FOR 2 PETS. FEES ARE IN USD. SERVICE ANIMALS ARE EXEMPT FROM FEES.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Boston/Medford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford Rooms

Deluxe
View room Single
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Salvatores
Italian/American
Papa Ginos
Pizza, Pasta and Salads

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 78
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dana B.
Business
Waterford
Feb 9, 2015

Good For DC Business

A good stay for our family for a recent DC business trip. Close enough to DC but much less expensive. New hotel with nice facilities. Simple but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunk
Business
New Rochelle, NY
Oct 3, 2014

Nice stay

Not too far from downtown and room was so clean. Also has free garage parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate Traveling for Work
Business
The Woodlands, TX
Sep 28, 2014

Great daytime/evening staff!

I didn't spend too much time at the hotel but when I was there and I needed help or advice with anything local the staff were extremely helpful, polite and sincere. The only downside staff-wise was checking out - I had to leave very early in the morning and there was literally nobody at the desk for 10 minutes while I was trying to check out and worrying if I'd end up late because of that. The room itself was large, comfortable and had plenty of space. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked well. Overall great room. The location was a little further out of Boston itself than I'd have liked to be but I knew that when booking. I didn't explore the area very local to the hotel so I can't really comment on the location too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

DO NOT use the chinese Rose's or Rosa's - I don't remember the name. I had them deliver to my room one evening and there was grit or stone or something in one of the meals I got which left me wondering if I'd eaten any and throwing it away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gumper
Business
Marlton, NJ
Nov 24, 2013

Pleasant Surprise

Looked for room on cheaper side knowing only going to be pretty much sleeping there for one night. Found room to be great - large room, huge hi-def TV, VERY comfortable beds & pillows. Just a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Man in Boston
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 16, 2013

Enjoyable Stay

Just north of Boston; convenient location right off the freeway. Quiet suburban neighborhood. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bpierc1
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 8, 2013

Hyatt Place - Medford, MA

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Place in Medford for my 3rd stay. The hotel is located in an good area and the staff, service and rooms are consistently what you expect from a Hyatt property. The free meals and parking are a definite perk! Thanks to Wilson at the front desk for helping me with the printer in the computer room! I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are only just a few dining locations in the downtown area within walking distance, but the hotel is close to everything in downtown Medford. Nice area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaurieT
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Oct 25, 2012

Boston

I travel frequently for business - this hotel was perfect! It was close to the airport, had a wonderful breakfast, was clean, staff helpful, and plenty of room to spread out in the room. High recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RARY
Business
Minnesota
Aug 18, 2011

Wouldn't recommend it

I have stayed at other Hyatt Places and this one was disappointing. My AC unit sounded like I had a 20 year old washing machine churning a load in my room. I travel a lot for work...and I was disappointed... I had to turn up my TV about 6 levels to hear when it kicked in, but when I went to sleep it ran constantly and I never touched anything... After an hour, I just shut it off, so I could finally sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEDFORD MASS
Mar 1, 2011

Great price great location

FRONT DESK PERSONNEL WAS FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING. MY CLIENT ARRIVED MUCH EARLIER THAN STATED CHECK IN TIME. THEY WERE MORE THAN HAPPY TO OFFER A ROOM. THEY TOLD HER THAT THE ROOM WAS NEAR THE ELEVATOR AND COULD BE NOISIER THAN OTHER ROOMS. SHE COULD TRY IT AND POSSIBLY MOVE LATER IN THE DAY IF NECCESSARY. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND NICELY FURNISHED. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE RECOMMENDED THIS HOTEL (THE FIRST TIME WAS FOR VISITING FRIENDS)I HAVE NOT BEEN DISSAPPOINTED YET. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY. IT'S A BIG BANG FOR THE PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsport PA
Jan 27, 2011

Hyatt Place Boston Medford

The only issue I had was that I didn't like the type of coffee (Starbucks dark roast) and yogurt (without live cultures) provided in the breakfast lineup. The room was spacious and very comfortable. I watched some of the Australian Open on the 42-inch TV and enjoyed that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top