$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

3 stars
View map of 116 Riverside Ave, MEDFORD, MA 02155

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
83 reviews
Love this hotel

Found this because it's close to my son's college and have been really surprised at what a great... See full review

  • Sam G.
  • Apr 24, 2015
Thank you, Hyatt Place Medford!

What an amazing stay... the staff was unbelievably attentive, friendly, and helpful. We were... See full review

  • M e l i s s a
  • Apr 6, 2015
Hyatt Place Boston Medford is conveniently located off of I-93 just 4 miles from Boston, in Medford Square with numerous shops, restaurants and businesses. The rooms include a 42in HDTV, Free WiFi, a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast and an indoor heated pool. Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and steel cut oatmeal, available daily. Pets are welcome! PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE-INCLUSIVE OF TAXES. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM FOR 2 PETS. FEES ARE IN USD. SERVICE ANIMALS ARE EXEMPT FROM FEES.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Boston/Medford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford Rooms

Deluxe
View room Single
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Salvatores
Italian/American
Papa Ginos
Pizza, Pasta and Salads

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Apr 22, 2010

Nive room, nothing worked

The room was spacious and nicely designed. But the refrigerator didn't work, the TV remote died at 9:00 P.M., the bed was soft and sagging, and the bathroom vent clanked througout the night. Do not accept a room on a low floor. There is too much noise, especially the ground floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RARY
Business
Minnesota
Aug 18, 2011

Wouldn't recommend it

I have stayed at other Hyatt Places and this one was disappointing. My AC unit sounded like I had a 20 year old washing machine churning a load in my room. I travel a lot for work...and I was disappointed... I had to turn up my TV about 6 levels to hear when it kicked in, but when I went to sleep it ran constantly and I never touched anything... After an hour, I just shut it off, so I could finally sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
visiting 1
Business
MA
Jan 12, 2012

average

the hotel was good for what we were looking. Nothing fancy but close to family and davis is a great area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
proud mom Lee
Business
Michigan
Jun 8, 2009

minor aggravations, good value for area

Overall, it was a good value for the area, but no comparison to hotels closer to the MIT campus. The room was large and comfortable with a great TV, but we found a small stain on the sheets the first night and put out the card to have them changed the next day. Unfortunately, they weren't changed and still not changed the next day after telling the front desk about it. Thankfully we were only using one bed! A shuttle is available to take you to the T stop, but don't count on it to come back and pick you up. We waited 40 minutes after calling, only to have it show up without enough seats available! A bottle of cleaner was left in our bathroom and an insect was in the orange juice pitcher--but I guess it was worth the price considering ones in Cambridge were over $500 a night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the shuttle to the Red Line T stop and navigate Boston from there. Driving is horrendous and taxis are expensive. It cost $15 (with tip) to get back from the T stop which was only about 3 miles away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DeSoto, TX
Aug 2, 2011

Boston 07/27/2011

Hotel was great and comfortable. Third time we have stayed at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saratoga Springs, Ny
Jul 12, 2011

convenient

pool was not clean. Staff was helpful and responsive. Location was great for Tufts University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Apr 14, 2010

good price, not a good location

Nice room and hotel. It was not conveinant to downtown boston or harvard. It was not close to the subway either. The shuttle was infreaquent at best. I recomend staying closer to harvard or boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hai.127
Business
Newark
Jan 15, 2015

Easily forgettable and it's too far from the city

I remembered this hotel only because of the staff at the front desk. They made us feel this is more like a hostel or motel kind of place. The facility is okay but the service is not good. The staff there were not quite attentive, and even ignore you sometimes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt the travelor
Business
Oregon
Jul 17, 2014

Needs some refreshing

The best part of the experience was the free breakfast. The food choices were many. On the negative side, there was a crack in the ceiling causing each side of the crack to hang down over the bed. The television did not work on five channels. Those five channels did work in other rooms in the hotel. The problem did not get resolved during our stay. The refegerator barely kept the food cold. There was very little food available at the hotel, except for a few items. Would not return to use this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RyMom
Business
Plantation, FL
Feb 21, 2014

Close to Tufts

Very nice sized room. The bathroom is tiny. Breakfast is quite nice compared to other chains that give you breakfast. They were very good at refilling items. The free local shuttle (within 3 miles) was very convenient with or without a car. The only downside was the staff did not know where Brandeis University was. Our taxi driver got a bit lost on the way but shut off the meter. All in all the staff was very helpful. Free internet and 42" TV. We used the internet but never bothered with the TV but it can be used in the living area or bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Davis Square has a lot of great restaurants. It is also a hangout for Tufts students if you are there to check out the school. The hotel shuttle will bring you there and pick you up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top