$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

3 stars
View map of 116 Riverside Ave, MEDFORD, MA 02155

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 7, 2010

Great hotel!!

The room was spotless! The furnishing adds warmth to the room,with a modern and comfortable set up. The location is very close to shops and restaurants in that area. The staff caters to your needs, right after I arrived in the room, they called to make sure everything is OK. Parking is on location in a heated underground garage for no charge. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem PA
Nov 13, 2009

Good business stop near Tufts University

Nice, servicable hotel. A pleasure to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yankee Boy
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 4, 2009

Great location for us

the place is greatly suited for us to vist family and friends in Medford and surrounding area. The place was clean and suited our needs perfectly. One thing you might add to the room is a microwave. Since we had a sink and refrigerator we had times when we would of liked to heat something up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 10, 2009

Relaxing

My wife and I were there for our 15th wedding Anniversary to experience a new city. We went for the fireworks, the history/culture, and a Red Sox game. Our first night we were given wrong directions by hotel staff and got lost. What was supposed to be a 20 minute walk turned into an hour and a half disaster. When we called to find out where we were nothing such as the convenience of a cab or shuttle was offered and the desk clerk started an argument over the phone about how the walk is only about 30 minutes and we must not have listened. Standing in the middle of a strange city at 130am and lost isn't the time to argue over the phone. The room was a little expensive for the basic offerings but was very clean. Pool was only accessible from 6am to 10pm where a late night swim could have been helpful as they didn't have a lifeguard on duty anyway while pool was open. The breakfast was good but VERY crowded and using better judgement about when to take food away when it was that busy would have been better customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DO NOT walk from the hotel unless you know EXACTLY where you are going as the directions might be inaccurate. The public transportation is very close and a short drive as well as convenient. City is very clean and police/public are very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northfield, MN
Jul 1, 2009

Great stay for the price

Very easy to get to from the freeway, but no freeway noise. The rooms were large & beds comfortable. We had requested adjoining rooms to allow the young children to be able to be put to bed and still have a place for the adults to visit. The rooms were right next to one another, so the wireless baby monitor worked fine. Breakfast was good. Pool was a little chilly. Staff was very helpful and accomodating. The enclosed garage was a great plus for unloading/loading during the rain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Jun 21, 2009

Contemporary and nice

The room was neat, clean and quiet. The desk, refrigerator, extra sink and couch were great and allowed us to spread out and work on the computer too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
proud mom Lee
Business
Michigan
Jun 8, 2009

minor aggravations, good value for area

Overall, it was a good value for the area, but no comparison to hotels closer to the MIT campus. The room was large and comfortable with a great TV, but we found a small stain on the sheets the first night and put out the card to have them changed the next day. Unfortunately, they weren't changed and still not changed the next day after telling the front desk about it. Thankfully we were only using one bed! A shuttle is available to take you to the T stop, but don't count on it to come back and pick you up. We waited 40 minutes after calling, only to have it show up without enough seats available! A bottle of cleaner was left in our bathroom and an insect was in the orange juice pitcher--but I guess it was worth the price considering ones in Cambridge were over $500 a night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the shuttle to the Red Line T stop and navigate Boston from there. Driving is horrendous and taxis are expensive. It cost $15 (with tip) to get back from the T stop which was only about 3 miles away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 23, 2009

Hyatt Place Boston Medford

we stayed at this hotel for campus visits in Boston. The hotel has a very convenient shuttle to the T.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton
Sep 23, 2008

WE LOVED IT

THE HTATT PLACE BOSTON WAS WONDERFUL. THE PARKING FOR OUR RENTED CAR WAS PROVIDED. THE BREAKFAST WAS PERFECT. THE ROOM WAS WONDERFUL. THE T.V. WAS A REAL BONUS. NEAR EXPRESSWAY. NEAR METRO. OVERALL IT WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top