$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

3 stars
116 Riverside Ave, MEDFORD, MA 02155
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
78 reviews
Good For DC Business

A good stay for our family for a recent DC business trip. Close enough to DC but much less... See full review

  • Dana B.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Cosy and nice place to stay

It is very close I93 High way and just 5 minutes to Wellington subway station by free hotel... See full review

  • Superzizi
  • Dec 21, 2014
Hyatt Place Boston Medford is conveniently located off of I-93 just 4 miles from Boston, in Medford Square with numerous shops, restaurants and businesses. The rooms include a 42in HDTV, Free WiFi, a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast and an indoor heated pool. Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and steel cut oatmeal, available daily. Pets are welcome! PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE-INCLUSIVE OF TAXES. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM FOR 2 PETS. FEES ARE IN USD. SERVICE ANIMALS ARE EXEMPT FROM FEES.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Boston/Medford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford Rooms

Deluxe
View room Single
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Salvatores
Italian/American
Papa Ginos
Pizza, Pasta and Salads

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired Mom of 3
Business
NJ
Jun 24, 2010

Clean and Comfy!

The hotel staff was great, the location was in walking distance to stores (CVS), restaurants, etc., but not in the BEST neighborhood. I felt safe; I was just under the impression that the surrounding neighborhood was going to be a bit nicer. My son had fun in the pool, the room was clean and cool, and the 24 hour hot food availability rocked! I was missing a menu and a channel guide in my room; kinda annoying, but no big deal. Also, the bathroom was tiny! Price was right! Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Closest mall to the hotel was a little "bootleg." I would choose to go to a different mall next time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tufts Parent
Business
TX
Jun 19, 2010

Great for tufts parents!

Our hotel experience was great overall. The best part about this hotel is that they have a shuttle that takes you to Davis, were you can take the T, eventhough the location is not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Taipei Tokyo in Davis Square. Great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tufts Mom
Business
Mercersburg, PA
May 7, 2010

Quick, Efficient, Comfortable Stop-over

Arrived late; left early; staff was helpful; breakfast was good; room was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian restaurant two blocks away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O Traveler
Business
Medford, MA
Apr 29, 2010

Overnight Business Trip

Great Value! Just a little traffic noise. All else was clean. Wish they had a water/soda vending machine on my floor as inidcated on door map.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Apr 22, 2010

Nive room, nothing worked

The room was spacious and nicely designed. But the refrigerator didn't work, the TV remote died at 9:00 P.M., the bed was soft and sagging, and the bathroom vent clanked througout the night. Do not accept a room on a low floor. There is too much noise, especially the ground floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Apr 14, 2010

good price, not a good location

Nice room and hotel. It was not conveinant to downtown boston or harvard. It was not close to the subway either. The shuttle was infreaquent at best. I recomend staying closer to harvard or boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tazgirltsc
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 14, 2010

Excellent Service

The staff was great and responded to us very quickly when we had an issue. (We just needed a blanket and pillow for the grandson.) It was at our door within minutes. When I inquired of a close take out restaurant they had a menu ready and the restaurant was great! My kids loved the food we took to them and they will also order from the restaurant in the future. These people were GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham CT
Mar 28, 2010

Our new favorite hotel chain.

We enjoyed the stay. At first our room was near the elevator and it was noisy from the people getting on and off but we asked for a room change and the staff was more than happy to move us within minutes. The new room was just right. We have enjoyed Hyatt Place in other locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great area. Good music, food and friendly people

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl Organizer
Business
Reynoldsburg, OH
Mar 25, 2010

Cambridge College Visit

Stayed here for college visit to Harvard. Hotel staff was super helpful and friendly. Extended our check out time since our meetings on campus were not until 2pm. Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 7, 2010

Great hotel!!

The room was spotless! The furnishing adds warmth to the room,with a modern and comfortable set up. The location is very close to shops and restaurants in that area. The staff caters to your needs, right after I arrived in the room, they called to make sure everything is OK. Parking is on location in a heated underground garage for no charge. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top