$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

3 stars
View map of 116 Riverside Ave, MEDFORD, MA 02155

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valgo19
Ocean City, NJ
Feb 18, 2013

College visiting

Arriving on a snowy day we were grateful for the free underground parking lot. The room was spacious and had a sitting area sofa that pulled out into a bed. It was nice for teenagers. The breakfast was good too. They had hot breakfast sandwiches and waffles as well as bagels, fruit, and cereal. The only negative was that it was about a 15 minute drive to most of the colleges we were looking at but it wasn't a big deal. We were happy overall staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

They have an empty refridgerator in the room so we brought our own snacks and drinks. There is a CVS a block away where you can purchase these things too.

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RARY
Business
Minnesota
Aug 18, 2011

Wouldn't recommend it

I have stayed at other Hyatt Places and this one was disappointing. My AC unit sounded like I had a 20 year old washing machine churning a load in my room. I travel a lot for work...and I was disappointed... I had to turn up my TV about 6 levels to hear when it kicked in, but when I went to sleep it ran constantly and I never touched anything... After an hour, I just shut it off, so I could finally sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 15, 2011

Awesome Hotel For The Money!!!

Nice clean room with great service. Loved the large tv, fridge, wet bar, and lounging area. 24 hour cafe and free enclosed parking were also convenient. Great price for location. Hotel is in a nice neighborhood and is right off e-way. 15 minutes to downtown Boston without traffic. Would stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Stop by Quincy Market for shopping. Also try Go Boston Card. Pre-plan your daily agenda if you plan on getting maximum value out of card.

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DeSoto, TX
Aug 2, 2011

Boston 07/27/2011

Hotel was great and comfortable. Third time we have stayed at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newyork
Jul 28, 2011

good.

great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jul 25, 2011

Hotel Review

I was just at the Hyatt place this past weekend. It was a great experience! The continental breakfast is great, and they always have food available by the conceriege 24/7. The room I stayed in was perfect! It was very clean and even with the contruction happening on a nearby highway I heard no noise. Everyday I traveled into the heart of Boston and had no troubles. Only 6 Miles away at most! There is an underground parking garage for your car, and the hotel even has a pool. Seriously couldnt ask for a better hotel that did not cost me a fortune. I will be returning to this hotel on my following visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would definatly recommend going to eat at the north end. It was just like little italy in New York City! Lucca- Best resturant by far! I also recommend going to Sonsie on Newbury Street. This street has all the resturants and is a great atmosphere. Plus Sonsie is a great resturant if you like good music and great food.

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLQ
Business
NY
Jul 15, 2011

Great site!

Travelled with my family for a weekend trip and enjoyed the trip. My son really enjoyed the indoor pool and I really liked the free continental bfast they have in the hotel. Convenient place and only 15 minutes away from the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saratoga Springs, Ny
Jul 12, 2011

convenient

pool was not clean. Staff was helpful and responsive. Location was great for Tufts University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Old Town, Maine
Jul 12, 2011

Convenient

Was a great place to stay and whole facility was non-smoking which was great. Need to get those spots out of the rug. Otherwise room was great. Desk was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
Jul 10, 2011

Nice Place

The breakfast was just cereal and bagels. So don't stay here based on the free breakfast! The hotel was nice. The room was large and spacious, and was very clean. They have shuttles that run to the T until 9pm. It's only a 10 minute ride from the T. It's only a 20 minute T ride into downtown Boston. Much better price than staying in Boston, and still has most of the convenience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose ca
Jul 3, 2011

Mr

There was smoking smell or other undesirable smell in the hall way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top