$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

3 stars
View map of 116 Riverside Ave, MEDFORD, MA 02155

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jul 25, 2011

Hotel Review

I was just at the Hyatt place this past weekend. It was a great experience! The continental breakfast is great, and they always have food available by the conceriege 24/7. The room I stayed in was perfect! It was very clean and even with the contruction happening on a nearby highway I heard no noise. Everyday I traveled into the heart of Boston and had no troubles. Only 6 Miles away at most! There is an underground parking garage for your car, and the hotel even has a pool. Seriously couldnt ask for a better hotel that did not cost me a fortune. I will be returning to this hotel on my following visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would definatly recommend going to eat at the north end. It was just like little italy in New York City! Lucca- Best resturant by far! I also recommend going to Sonsie on Newbury Street. This street has all the resturants and is a great atmosphere. Plus Sonsie is a great resturant if you like good music and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLQ
Business
NY
Jul 15, 2011

Great site!

Travelled with my family for a weekend trip and enjoyed the trip. My son really enjoyed the indoor pool and I really liked the free continental bfast they have in the hotel. Convenient place and only 15 minutes away from the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saratoga Springs, Ny
Jul 12, 2011

convenient

pool was not clean. Staff was helpful and responsive. Location was great for Tufts University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Old Town, Maine
Jul 12, 2011

Convenient

Was a great place to stay and whole facility was non-smoking which was great. Need to get those spots out of the rug. Otherwise room was great. Desk was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
Jul 10, 2011

Nice Place

The breakfast was just cereal and bagels. So don't stay here based on the free breakfast! The hotel was nice. The room was large and spacious, and was very clean. They have shuttles that run to the T until 9pm. It's only a 10 minute ride from the T. It's only a 20 minute T ride into downtown Boston. Much better price than staying in Boston, and still has most of the convenience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose ca
Jul 3, 2011

Mr

There was smoking smell or other undesirable smell in the hall way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Jul 2, 2011

good location for the price

very nice hotel with space (only bathtub is little small), friendly staffs and not far away from shopping and downtown Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
May 23, 2011

Spacious room with great TV.

We just needed a place close to downtown Boston, Faneuil Hall area. Didn't want to pay 300 plus a night. This was a convenient location, just a few minutes to tourist area. Room was roomy, guys enjoyed watching the NBA playoff game on a crystal clear large screen that swiveled - impressive. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Faneuil Hall was awesome! Great food and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
May 9, 2011

Always good enough!

Easy check in, comfortable stay, simple checkout. great prices. Decent breakfast. somewhat annoying and confusing traffic pattern - not the hotel's fault per se. Kinda sad that the fridge was empty and no mini bar because I wanted a bottled water at midnight, but just drank from the tap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lighthouse diner 3 blocks away was fantastic! gi-normous portions and tasty delightful options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEDFORD MASS
Mar 1, 2011

Great price great location

FRONT DESK PERSONNEL WAS FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING. MY CLIENT ARRIVED MUCH EARLIER THAN STATED CHECK IN TIME. THEY WERE MORE THAN HAPPY TO OFFER A ROOM. THEY TOLD HER THAT THE ROOM WAS NEAR THE ELEVATOR AND COULD BE NOISIER THAN OTHER ROOMS. SHE COULD TRY IT AND POSSIBLY MOVE LATER IN THE DAY IF NECCESSARY. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND NICELY FURNISHED. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE RECOMMENDED THIS HOTEL (THE FIRST TIME WAS FOR VISITING FRIENDS)I HAVE NOT BEEN DISSAPPOINTED YET. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY. IT'S A BIG BANG FOR THE PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top