$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

3 stars
116 Riverside Ave, MEDFORD, MA 02155
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
105 reviews
Great hotel!

We stood here for 3 nights and it was a great experience. The hotel had a complimentary... See full review

  • Lee M.
  • Mar 20, 2014
Pleasant Surprise

Looked for room on cheaper side knowing only going to be pretty much sleeping there for one night.... See full review

  • Gumper
  • Nov 24, 2013
Hyatt Place Boston Medford is conveniently located off of I-93 just 4 miles from Boston, in Medford Square with numerous shops, restaurants and businesses. The rooms include a 42in HDTV, Free WiFi, a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast and an indoor heated pool. Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and steel cut oatmeal, available daily. Pets are welcome! Hyatt Place will allow up to 2 Housebroken household pets (defined as a dog) per room. The hotel will charge a Non Refundable fee of 150 USD for the 1st pet and an additional 50 USD fee for the 2nd pet in the room. Pets cannot exceed 50 lbs each. Service Animals are exempt from fees.

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms. All the rooms have a sitting area with a cozy corner full-size sofa bed, free wifi, mini refrigerators, wet bar, writing desk, two-line phones, 42 Inch color HDTV, irons-boards, hairdryers, voicemail and clock radio with
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed. Cozy Corner Sleeper-Sofa. 42 inch HDTV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

42.4171 -71.1052
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 6.00, MI, S; Laurence G. Hanscom Field, (BED), 15.00, MI, SE; Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 50.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Salvatores
Italian/American
Papa Ginos
Pizza, Pasta and Salads

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
newyork
Jul 28, 2011

good.

great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Jul 25, 2011

Hotel Review

I was just at the Hyatt place this past weekend. It was a great experience! The continental breakfast is great, and they always have food available by the conceriege 24/7. The room I stayed in was perfect! It was very clean and even with the contruction happening on a nearby highway I heard no noise. Everyday I traveled into the heart of Boston and had no troubles. Only 6 Miles away at most! There is an underground parking garage for your car, and the hotel even has a pool. Seriously couldnt ask for a better hotel that did not cost me a fortune. I will be returning to this hotel on my following visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would definatly recommend going to eat at the north end. It was just like little italy in New York City! Lucca- Best resturant by far! I also recommend going to Sonsie on Newbury Street. This street has all the resturants and is a great atmosphere. Plus Sonsie is a great resturant if you like good music and great food.

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Jul 25, 2011

Hotel Review

I was just at the Hyatt place this past weekend. It was a great experience! The continental breakfast is great, and they always have food available by the conceriege 24/7. The room I stayed in was perfect! It was very clean and even with the contruction happening on a nearby highway I heard no noise. Everyday I traveled into the heart of Boston and had no troubles. Only 6 Miles away at most! There is an underground parking garage for your car, and the hotel even has a pool. Seriously couldnt ask for a better hotel that did not cost me a fortune. I will be returning to this hotel on my following visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would definatly recommend going to eat at the north end. It was just like little italy in New York City! Lucca- Best resturant by far! I also recommend going to Sonsie on Newbury Street. This street has all the resturants and is a great atmosphere. Plus Sonsie is a great resturant if you like good music and great food.

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLQ
NY
Jul 15, 2011

Great site!

Travelled with my family for a weekend trip and enjoyed the trip. My son really enjoyed the indoor pool and I really liked the free continental bfast they have in the hotel. Convenient place and only 15 minutes away from the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLQ
NY
Jul 15, 2011

Great site!

Travelled with my family for a weekend trip and enjoyed the trip. My son really enjoyed the indoor pool and I really liked the free continental bfast they have in the hotel. Convenient place and only 15 minutes away from the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saratoga Springs, Ny
Jul 12, 2011

convenient

pool was not clean. Staff was helpful and responsive. Location was great for Tufts University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Old Town, Maine
Jul 12, 2011

Convenient

Was a great place to stay and whole facility was non-smoking which was great. Need to get those spots out of the rug. Otherwise room was great. Desk was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Old Town, Maine
Jul 12, 2011

Convenient

Was a great place to stay and whole facility was non-smoking which was great. Need to get those spots out of the rug. Otherwise room was great. Desk was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saratoga Springs, Ny
Jul 12, 2011

convenient

pool was not clean. Staff was helpful and responsive. Location was great for Tufts University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, NC
Jul 10, 2011

Nice Place

The breakfast was just cereal and bagels. So don't stay here based on the free breakfast! The hotel was nice. The room was large and spacious, and was very clean. They have shuttles that run to the T until 9pm. It's only a 10 minute ride from the T. It's only a 20 minute T ride into downtown Boston. Much better price than staying in Boston, and still has most of the convenience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top