$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

3 stars
View map of 116 Riverside Ave, MEDFORD, MA 02155

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bboy
Montreal, Canada
Dec 7, 2011

Great hotel

Fantastic hotel. The room was in excellent condition and the beds were very comfortable. Nicely placed and closed to many good restaurants. I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly A
Business
Conway, Arkansas
Jul 27, 2012

A quiet and comfortable stay

This Hyatt location is is a little further out of Boston than you might expect, but the hotel provides a shuttle to the nearest subway station (I would strongly suggest this route over taking a cab - fare into the city was outrageous, but the MBTA offers reasonable prices). The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable and the rooms spacious. I really appreciate the green effort taking place as well; housekeeping will wash all of your linens each day if you'd like, but you can also opt out on a night-by-night basis to save water and energy. The staff was very friendly and happy to help. It should be noted that, though room service is technically 24-hours, it can be limited by the late-night staff member's cooking abilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you'll be there a few days and traveling to and from Boston, it's probably in your best interest to look into day passes for the public transportation. The cost of two passes (48 hours) is roughly equivalent to one-way cab fare from the city to this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lov'n Boston
Business
Maine
Jul 16, 2012

Great stay!

The hotel was comfortable and spacious. The rooms gave us a lot of room and the bed was divine! It was difficult to navigate through the one way streets, but the front staff were excellent, especially Wilson and he guidedus right to the hotel. The pool was a bit on the cold side, but the breakfast was fabulous and the fitness room was great. The treadmill was actually easy to navigate. Overall, a great stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

carrolls was excellent, especially the fish and chips! The Japanese Market on the way was also excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 4yr old superkid
Business
Brooklyn
Jul 10, 2012

great family friendly hotel

The staff was pleasant, friendly and responsive to our needs. The pool was a bit chilly the first day that we were there, but after that the temperature was perfect. The fitness room was small but clean. The free breakfast was substantial and had a wide variety of selections- from cereals, oatmeal, fruit, egg sandwiches etc. Parking was free which is great and it was only about 10-15minutes by car from downtown Boston. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanielleMM
Business
Long Island, NY
Feb 12, 2012

Perfect!

Located just outside Boston, we could see the city skyline. The pool was a bit cold but my three year old didn't mind. It was hard to find an indoor pool in the area. The rooms were beautiful. The breakfast was great. The staff was very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
visiting 1
Business
MA
Jan 12, 2012

average

the hotel was good for what we were looking. Nothing fancy but close to family and davis is a great area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nyc visitor12
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Great place for a weekend in Boston

I have stayed twice at this hotel for weekend stays in Boston. Large clean rooms, great staff and great value for what you get. Will be returning again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teixeira
Business
New Haven, CT, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great hotel for the price!

Staff is very friendly. Shuttle came in handy to get to the nearby subway. Clean room, good breakfast! Overall very pleased with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spur of the moment
Business
Medford, MA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Hyatt Place-boston

This room was huge!!! Had a separate sitting area, desk, wet bar, fridge. No alcohol and no eats in the fridge. They said the front desk had anything we might need but we were fine. The one really curious thing about the Hyatt was, NO TV CHANNELS! If you wanted to watch TV you had to pay for it. "Glee" cost $5 for a regular show. The movies were between $16-1$18 without tax! CRAZY!!! The hotel is a bit out of the way but they provide shuttles til 9pm and then its a cab ride. THe Red Line is easy to use as well as the bus service. I would stay again if I needed to be in the area but next time I will look for something closer, with TV!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bboy
Business
Montreal, Canada
Dec 7, 2011

Great hotel

Fantastic hotel. The room was in excellent condition and the beds were very comfortable. Nicely placed and closed to many good restaurants. I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have Hotel Will Travel
Business
Grand Lake, CO 80447, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Good Value

I enjoyed my stay at Hyatt Place. I really liked the Downtown area of Medford. There is a quaintness about it. You need to go to the local pastry shop in town and there is some good shopping close to the hotel. Close enough to Boston proper and it is not difficult to get around. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Our carpet was stained and I think the bathroom could have been a little cleaner but I am a clean freak. I don't have to have five star. I like value for my money and I received it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top