$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

3 stars
View map of 116 Riverside Ave, MEDFORD, MA 02155

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valgo19
Business
Ocean City, NJ
Feb 18, 2013

College visiting

Arriving on a snowy day we were grateful for the free underground parking lot. The room was spacious and had a sitting area sofa that pulled out into a bed. It was nice for teenagers. The breakfast was good too. They had hot breakfast sandwiches and waffles as well as bagels, fruit, and cereal. The only negative was that it was about a 15 minute drive to most of the colleges we were looking at but it wasn't a big deal. We were happy overall staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

They have an empty refridgerator in the room so we brought our own snacks and drinks. There is a CVS a block away where you can purchase these things too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfie Man
Business
Monmouth County NJ
Dec 11, 2012

Boston weekend

Great location in regards to proximity to many of the local attractions. Two notes of concern were: 1) the carpet had a large stain that should have been addressed prior to selling the room to the next guest 2) a little loud if your room faces I93 when the trucks pass by at all hours of the night. Other than that the hotel was a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A trip to the south side is highly reccomnded. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes to meet all price levels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Gardener
Business
Redmond, WA
Oct 25, 2012

Perfect spot for visiting Boston

Medford is a cute historical area. The staff when we arrived was so friendly! We were given a tour of the facilities with info on things like the onsite coffee/ snack shop, indoor pool and fitness area. We used the free shuttle to catch rides to the T station for sightseeing in Boston. This is a great service! This was my second stay here with family and it was even better than the last time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taking the hotel shuttle locally saves time and money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaurieT
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Oct 25, 2012

Boston

I travel frequently for business - this hotel was perfect! It was close to the airport, had a wonderful breakfast, was clean, staff helpful, and plenty of room to spread out in the room. High recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly A
Business
Conway, Arkansas
Jul 27, 2012

A quiet and comfortable stay

This Hyatt location is is a little further out of Boston than you might expect, but the hotel provides a shuttle to the nearest subway station (I would strongly suggest this route over taking a cab - fare into the city was outrageous, but the MBTA offers reasonable prices). The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable and the rooms spacious. I really appreciate the green effort taking place as well; housekeeping will wash all of your linens each day if you'd like, but you can also opt out on a night-by-night basis to save water and energy. The staff was very friendly and happy to help. It should be noted that, though room service is technically 24-hours, it can be limited by the late-night staff member's cooking abilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you'll be there a few days and traveling to and from Boston, it's probably in your best interest to look into day passes for the public transportation. The cost of two passes (48 hours) is roughly equivalent to one-way cab fare from the city to this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lov'n Boston
Business
Maine
Jul 16, 2012

Great stay!

The hotel was comfortable and spacious. The rooms gave us a lot of room and the bed was divine! It was difficult to navigate through the one way streets, but the front staff were excellent, especially Wilson and he guidedus right to the hotel. The pool was a bit on the cold side, but the breakfast was fabulous and the fitness room was great. The treadmill was actually easy to navigate. Overall, a great stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

carrolls was excellent, especially the fish and chips! The Japanese Market on the way was also excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 4yr old superkid
Business
Brooklyn
Jul 10, 2012

great family friendly hotel

The staff was pleasant, friendly and responsive to our needs. The pool was a bit chilly the first day that we were there, but after that the temperature was perfect. The fitness room was small but clean. The free breakfast was substantial and had a wide variety of selections- from cereals, oatmeal, fruit, egg sandwiches etc. Parking was free which is great and it was only about 10-15minutes by car from downtown Boston. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanielleMM
Business
Long Island, NY
Feb 12, 2012

Perfect!

Located just outside Boston, we could see the city skyline. The pool was a bit cold but my three year old didn't mind. It was hard to find an indoor pool in the area. The rooms were beautiful. The breakfast was great. The staff was very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
visiting 1
Business
MA
Jan 12, 2012

average

the hotel was good for what we were looking. Nothing fancy but close to family and davis is a great area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nyc visitor12
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Great place for a weekend in Boston

I have stayed twice at this hotel for weekend stays in Boston. Large clean rooms, great staff and great value for what you get. Will be returning again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top