$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

3 stars
116 Riverside Ave, MEDFORD, MA 02155
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
72 reviews
very good stay !

stayed 4 nights on tourist visit, good location outside of downtown at half the downtown prices .... See full review

  • first time All Inclusive
  • Sep 13, 2014
Great location and excellent value

We are a family of four, including 2 teenage daughters. The location and ease of access to Boston... See full review

  • FamilyFourDr
  • Aug 11, 2014
Hyatt Place Boston Medford is conveniently located off of I-93 just 4 miles from Boston, in Medford Square with numerous shops, restaurants and businesses. The rooms include a 42in HDTV, Free WiFi, a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast and an indoor heated pool. Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and steel cut oatmeal, available daily. Pets are welcome! Hyatt Place will allow up to 2 Housebroken household pets (defined as a dog) per room. The hotel will charge a Non Refundable fee of 150 USD for the 1st pet and an additional 50 USD fee for the 2nd pet in the room. Pets cannot exceed 50 lbs each. Service Animals are exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

42.4171 -71.1052
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 6.00, MI, S; Laurence G. Hanscom Field, (BED), 15.00, MI, SE; Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 50.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford Rooms

Deluxe
View room Single
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Salvatores
Italian/American
Papa Ginos
Pizza, Pasta and Salads

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spur of the moment
Medford, MA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Hyatt Place-boston

This room was huge!!! Had a separate sitting area, desk, wet bar, fridge. No alcohol and no eats in the fridge. They said the front desk had anything we might need but we were fine. The one really curious thing about the Hyatt was, NO TV CHANNELS! If you wanted to watch TV you had to pay for it. "Glee" cost $5 for a regular show. The movies were between $16-1$18 without tax! CRAZY!!! The hotel is a bit out of the way but they provide shuttles til 9pm and then its a cab ride. THe Red Line is easy to use as well as the bus service. I would stay again if I needed to be in the area but next time I will look for something closer, with TV!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bboy
Montreal, Canada
Dec 7, 2011

Great hotel

Fantastic hotel. The room was in excellent condition and the beds were very comfortable. Nicely placed and closed to many good restaurants. I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have Hotel Will Travel
Grand Lake, CO 80447, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Good Value

I enjoyed my stay at Hyatt Place. I really liked the Downtown area of Medford. There is a quaintness about it. You need to go to the local pastry shop in town and there is some good shopping close to the hotel. Close enough to Boston proper and it is not difficult to get around. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Our carpet was stained and I think the bathroom could have been a little cleaner but I am a clean freak. I don't have to have five star. I like value for my money and I received it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cal8
Nova Scotia, Canada
Oct 19, 2011

Fall Family Getaway Tour

Good location within a few minutes of Downtown Boston; depending on traffic. Had a King Suite for three. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was good although a litle crowded on a busy day. Would be nice to have a changing area in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Hop On - Hop Off Green and Yellow Bus Tour for a great overview of Boston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noija
Falls Church, VA, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Very clean, modern, absolutely satisfied

I wanted to stay somewhere nice but also not too far for a short driving from subway area so I chose this place and I really enjoyed staying here. The place is new and modern. The staff was nice and welcome. The king-bed-room I stayed was not so big but it's very thoughtful of area design. The room was clean, the sheet felt fresh, can't say much just I like it and it worth my money. They had complimentary breakfast and it was pretty good, just be aware of what time the breakfast starts so you don't miss it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RARY
Business
Minnesota
Aug 18, 2011

Wouldn't recommend it

I have stayed at other Hyatt Places and this one was disappointing. My AC unit sounded like I had a 20 year old washing machine churning a load in my room. I travel a lot for work...and I was disappointed... I had to turn up my TV about 6 levels to hear when it kicked in, but when I went to sleep it ran constantly and I never touched anything... After an hour, I just shut it off, so I could finally sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Aug 15, 2011

Awesome Hotel For The Money!!!

Nice clean room with great service. Loved the large tv, fridge, wet bar, and lounging area. 24 hour cafe and free enclosed parking were also convenient. Great price for location. Hotel is in a nice neighborhood and is right off e-way. 15 minutes to downtown Boston without traffic. Would stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Stop by Quincy Market for shopping. Also try Go Boston Card. Pre-plan your daily agenda if you plan on getting maximum value out of card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
DeSoto, TX
Aug 2, 2011

Boston 07/27/2011

Hotel was great and comfortable. Third time we have stayed at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
newyork
Jul 28, 2011

good.

great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Jul 25, 2011

Hotel Review

I was just at the Hyatt place this past weekend. It was a great experience! The continental breakfast is great, and they always have food available by the conceriege 24/7. The room I stayed in was perfect! It was very clean and even with the contruction happening on a nearby highway I heard no noise. Everyday I traveled into the heart of Boston and had no troubles. Only 6 Miles away at most! There is an underground parking garage for your car, and the hotel even has a pool. Seriously couldnt ask for a better hotel that did not cost me a fortune. I will be returning to this hotel on my following visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would definatly recommend going to eat at the north end. It was just like little italy in New York City! Lucca- Best resturant by far! I also recommend going to Sonsie on Newbury Street. This street has all the resturants and is a great atmosphere. Plus Sonsie is a great resturant if you like good music and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search