$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

3 stars
View map of 116 Riverside Ave, MEDFORD, MA 02155

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leahballo
Friends
Elkton, MD
Jun 30, 2014

Best option just outside the city of Boston.

A little pricier than I would usually pay, but the better option to pick verses staying in the city and paying for parking that's not included with their stay. The hotel offers a shuttle service that will take you to the subway-just a five minute drive, so their was no hassle of driving, finding, parking, and paying for parking. Over all the staff and service were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a nice main street within walking distance to grab a hot meal or to pick up anything needed from a pharmacy. Found a great Mexican restaurant-cheap and soooo good!

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crawdaddy
Family
Plymouth, Ma
Apr 12, 2014

Comfortable Getaway

Was in town for a TD Garden event, Perfect spot for that... only 8 minutes away, with easy access to I-93 Rooms clean and comfortable, pool & area spotless, Breakfast was one of the best I ever had compared to other Hotels I've stayed at. Staff was accommodating & Great!! I've stayed at a lot of Boston Hotels but this Will be my number one stay for Boston visits from here on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Boston attractions.

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee M.
Couples
New Jersey
Mar 20, 2014

Great hotel!

We stood here for 3 nights and it was a great experience. The hotel had a complimentary breakfast(never made it..oops) , indoor swimming pool and an awesome cafe that was open 24/7. They had a shuttle that took you to the T station so getting to Boston was simple. A taxi will run you about 20 bucks or so. Very clean and spacious rooms and big comfy king sized bed!! Also staff was very helpful and never had attitudes even when asking them questions at 2am!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Quincy Market in Boston!

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RyMom
Family
Plantation, FL
Feb 21, 2014

Close to Tufts

Very nice sized room. The bathroom is tiny. Breakfast is quite nice compared to other chains that give you breakfast. They were very good at refilling items. The free local shuttle (within 3 miles) was very convenient with or without a car. The only downside was the staff did not know where Brandeis University was. Our taxi driver got a bit lost on the way but shut off the meter. All in all the staff was very helpful. Free internet and 42" TV. We used the internet but never bothered with the TV but it can be used in the living area or bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Davis Square has a lot of great restaurants. It is also a hangout for Tufts students if you are there to check out the school. The hotel shuttle will bring you there and pick you up.

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gumper
Business
Marlton, NJ
Nov 24, 2013

Pleasant Surprise

Looked for room on cheaper side knowing only going to be pretty much sleeping there for one night. Found room to be great - large room, huge hi-def TV, VERY comfortable beds & pillows. Just a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunny chung
Family
san diego
Nov 22, 2013

Big space is good for family.

We love the big space for our family. The bed is good too. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KandK1
Couples
New Jersey
Oct 23, 2013

Visiting family

Excellent that we were able to check in early! A short 'T' ride into Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dr leslie
Family
NY
Oct 8, 2013

Very comfortable room, great breakfast

We stayed at this hotel while searching for an apartment for my daughter who was relocating to Boston. We needed to extend our stay and the staff was very cooperative. The amenities were very good and the breakfast was really very nice. I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deloutre View girl
Couples
Louisiana
Sep 25, 2013

Great stay

Great helpful staff. Easy walking distance to restaurant. Great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlosolivo
Family
Bristol, CT
Sep 16, 2013

AWESOME

I went with my wife and 2 kids for the weekend and had a blast. Great pool area. Shuttle service was on point and the free parking and breakfast was a huge plus. Room was huge and really comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top