$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

3 stars
View map of 116 Riverside Ave, MEDFORD, MA 02155

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deloutre View girl
Business
Louisiana
Sep 25, 2013

Great stay

Great helpful staff. Easy walking distance to restaurant. Great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlosolivo
Business
Bristol, CT
Sep 16, 2013

AWESOME

I went with my wife and 2 kids for the weekend and had a blast. Great pool area. Shuttle service was on point and the free parking and breakfast was a huge plus. Room was huge and really comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CBSJ
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 9, 2013

City Comfort in a Suburban Location

Just perfect for a short stay that was needed and provided all the city comforts in a suburban hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CBSJ
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 9, 2013

City Comfort in a Suburban Location

Perfect location for family function and provided city comforts in a suburban location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Man in Boston
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 16, 2013

Enjoyable Stay

Just north of Boston; convenient location right off the freeway. Quiet suburban neighborhood. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bpierc1
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 8, 2013

Hyatt Place - Medford, MA

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Place in Medford for my 3rd stay. The hotel is located in an good area and the staff, service and rooms are consistently what you expect from a Hyatt property. The free meals and parking are a definite perk! Thanks to Wilson at the front desk for helping me with the printer in the computer room! I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are only just a few dining locations in the downtown area within walking distance, but the hotel is close to everything in downtown Medford. Nice area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bpierc1
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 13, 2013

Medford Hyatt

The Medford Hyatt is always a great place to stay in the Boston area. This trip was my second stay and I will definitely book another stay at the Hyatt as it is very pleasant, parking is free and secure, the breakfast is free with many options, and the staff is very friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valgo19
Business
Ocean City, NJ
Feb 18, 2013

College visiting

Arriving on a snowy day we were grateful for the free underground parking lot. The room was spacious and had a sitting area sofa that pulled out into a bed. It was nice for teenagers. The breakfast was good too. They had hot breakfast sandwiches and waffles as well as bagels, fruit, and cereal. The only negative was that it was about a 15 minute drive to most of the colleges we were looking at but it wasn't a big deal. We were happy overall staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

They have an empty refridgerator in the room so we brought our own snacks and drinks. There is a CVS a block away where you can purchase these things too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfie Man
Business
Monmouth County NJ
Dec 11, 2012

Boston weekend

Great location in regards to proximity to many of the local attractions. Two notes of concern were: 1) the carpet had a large stain that should have been addressed prior to selling the room to the next guest 2) a little loud if your room faces I93 when the trucks pass by at all hours of the night. Other than that the hotel was a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A trip to the south side is highly reccomnded. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes to meet all price levels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Gardener
Business
Redmond, WA
Oct 25, 2012

Perfect spot for visiting Boston

Medford is a cute historical area. The staff when we arrived was so friendly! We were given a tour of the facilities with info on things like the onsite coffee/ snack shop, indoor pool and fitness area. We used the free shuttle to catch rides to the T station for sightseeing in Boston. This is a great service! This was my second stay here with family and it was even better than the last time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taking the hotel shuttle locally saves time and money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top