$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

3 stars
View map of 116 Riverside Ave, MEDFORD, MA 02155

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hai.127
Business
Newark
Jan 15, 2015

Easily forgettable and it's too far from the city

I remembered this hotel only because of the staff at the front desk. They made us feel this is more like a hostel or motel kind of place. The facility is okay but the service is not good. The staff there were not quite attentive, and even ignore you sometimes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superzizi
Business
Beijing
Dec 21, 2014

Cosy and nice place to stay

It is very close I93 High way and just 5 minutes to Wellington subway station by free hotel shuttle. Besides the room size is extremely large and the room is very comfortable to stay. I must mentioned the breakfast. It is fabulous and delicious and varied everyday with special burger. My son loves it . We booked 4 days in advance and we would not want to go any other hotels instead of this place and we extended to another 4 night. The stuff is very helpful as well. Choose this hotel and enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy your breakfast and drive yourself is better.

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunk
Business
New Rochelle, NY
Oct 3, 2014

Nice stay

Not too far from downtown and room was so clean. Also has free garage parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate Traveling for Work
Business
The Woodlands, TX
Sep 28, 2014

Great daytime/evening staff!

I didn't spend too much time at the hotel but when I was there and I needed help or advice with anything local the staff were extremely helpful, polite and sincere. The only downside staff-wise was checking out - I had to leave very early in the morning and there was literally nobody at the desk for 10 minutes while I was trying to check out and worrying if I'd end up late because of that. The room itself was large, comfortable and had plenty of space. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked well. Overall great room. The location was a little further out of Boston itself than I'd have liked to be but I knew that when booking. I didn't explore the area very local to the hotel so I can't really comment on the location too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

DO NOT use the chinese Rose's or Rosa's - I don't remember the name. I had them deliver to my room one evening and there was grit or stone or something in one of the meals I got which left me wondering if I'd eaten any and throwing it away.

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time All Inclusive
Business
California
Sep 13, 2014

very good stay !

stayed 4 nights on tourist visit, good location outside of downtown at half the downtown prices . close to T stations with the complimentary shuttle, and great breakfast in the morning included ! Staff is very friendly and helpful and room was spacious and clean. There is some outside noise that comes through if staying in front street facing room, but nothing too off putting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art Advocate
Business
Kansas
Sep 8, 2014

No Complaints!

From arrival to departure the staff was friendly & helpful. Located just outside Boston in Medford & very close to Malden where there are lots of quaint resturants. Just off 93 so it was easy to get on/off the highway. Our room was a double which was 2 double beds and a seperate seating area. Room was clean & there were plenty of towels. Breakfast what you might expect - cereal, fresh fruit, waffles or pancakes, bagels, donuts & a couple egg sandwich choices - satisfying. There were a couple times we needed suggestions on dining and tours & the staff did not disappoint. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All Seasons is a modern Asian fusion restaurant in Malden a short distance away. They were able to seat us without a reservation fairly quickly. They are fairly new so this may not always be the case as they are very good!

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FamilyFourDr
Business
Jersey Shore
Aug 11, 2014

Great location and excellent value

We are a family of four, including 2 teenage daughters. The location and ease of access to Boston was very convenient, available free WiFi was a necessity for all of us, the breakfast satisfied all of us, and the staff was accommodating and helpful. Great place for visiting Boston and all of the colleges. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salvatores restaurant in town was a nice treat.

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt the travelor
Business
Oregon
Jul 17, 2014

Needs some refreshing

The best part of the experience was the free breakfast. The food choices were many. On the negative side, there was a crack in the ceiling causing each side of the crack to hang down over the bed. The television did not work on five channels. Those five channels did work in other rooms in the hotel. The problem did not get resolved during our stay. The refegerator barely kept the food cold. There was very little food available at the hotel, except for a few items. Would not return to use this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel sampler
Business
nearby
Jul 2, 2014

great near Boston hotel

The hotel was clean.. it's close to downtown, not that close to the T, but there is a shuttle. But its a real star in terms of the quality of the rooms, and the free breakfast was a step above the normal. Definitely use the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leahballo
Business
Elkton, MD
Jun 30, 2014

Best option just outside the city of Boston.

A little pricier than I would usually pay, but the better option to pick verses staying in the city and paying for parking that's not included with their stay. The hotel offers a shuttle service that will take you to the subway-just a five minute drive, so their was no hassle of driving, finding, parking, and paying for parking. Over all the staff and service were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a nice main street within walking distance to grab a hot meal or to pick up anything needed from a pharmacy. Found a great Mexican restaurant-cheap and soooo good!

Back to menu Return to top