$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

3 stars
116 Riverside Ave, MEDFORD, MA 02155
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
74 reviews
very good stay !

stayed 4 nights on tourist visit, good location outside of downtown at half the downtown prices .... See full review

  • first time All Inclusive
  • Sep 13, 2014
Great location and excellent value

We are a family of four, including 2 teenage daughters. The location and ease of access to Boston... See full review

  • FamilyFourDr
  • Aug 11, 2014
Hyatt Place Boston Medford is conveniently located off of I-93 just 4 miles from Boston, in Medford Square with numerous shops, restaurants and businesses. The rooms include a 42in HDTV, Free WiFi, a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast and an indoor heated pool. Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and steel cut oatmeal, available daily. Pets are welcome! PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE-INCLUSIVE OF TAXES. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM FOR 2 PETS. FEES ARE IN USD. SERVICE ANIMALS ARE EXEMPT FROM FEES.

Hyatt Place Boston/Medford Rooms

Deluxe
View room Single
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Salvatores
Italian/American
Papa Ginos
Pizza, Pasta and Salads

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bpierc1
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 8, 2013

Hyatt Place - Medford, MA

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Place in Medford for my 3rd stay. The hotel is located in an good area and the staff, service and rooms are consistently what you expect from a Hyatt property. The free meals and parking are a definite perk! Thanks to Wilson at the front desk for helping me with the printer in the computer room! I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are only just a few dining locations in the downtown area within walking distance, but the hotel is close to everything in downtown Medford. Nice area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunk
Business
New Rochelle, NY
Oct 3, 2014

Nice stay

Not too far from downtown and room was so clean. Also has free garage parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate Traveling for Work
Business
The Woodlands, TX
Sep 28, 2014

Great daytime/evening staff!

I didn't spend too much time at the hotel but when I was there and I needed help or advice with anything local the staff were extremely helpful, polite and sincere. The only downside staff-wise was checking out - I had to leave very early in the morning and there was literally nobody at the desk for 10 minutes while I was trying to check out and worrying if I'd end up late because of that. The room itself was large, comfortable and had plenty of space. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked well. Overall great room. The location was a little further out of Boston itself than I'd have liked to be but I knew that when booking. I didn't explore the area very local to the hotel so I can't really comment on the location too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

DO NOT use the chinese Rose's or Rosa's - I don't remember the name. I had them deliver to my room one evening and there was grit or stone or something in one of the meals I got which left me wondering if I'd eaten any and throwing it away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time All Inclusive
Business
California
Sep 13, 2014

very good stay !

stayed 4 nights on tourist visit, good location outside of downtown at half the downtown prices . close to T stations with the complimentary shuttle, and great breakfast in the morning included ! Staff is very friendly and helpful and room was spacious and clean. There is some outside noise that comes through if staying in front street facing room, but nothing too off putting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art Advocate
Business
Kansas
Sep 8, 2014

No Complaints!

From arrival to departure the staff was friendly & helpful. Located just outside Boston in Medford & very close to Malden where there are lots of quaint resturants. Just off 93 so it was easy to get on/off the highway. Our room was a double which was 2 double beds and a seperate seating area. Room was clean & there were plenty of towels. Breakfast what you might expect - cereal, fresh fruit, waffles or pancakes, bagels, donuts & a couple egg sandwich choices - satisfying. There were a couple times we needed suggestions on dining and tours & the staff did not disappoint. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All Seasons is a modern Asian fusion restaurant in Malden a short distance away. They were able to seat us without a reservation fairly quickly. They are fairly new so this may not always be the case as they are very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FamilyFourDr
Business
Jersey Shore
Aug 11, 2014

Great location and excellent value

We are a family of four, including 2 teenage daughters. The location and ease of access to Boston was very convenient, available free WiFi was a necessity for all of us, the breakfast satisfied all of us, and the staff was accommodating and helpful. Great place for visiting Boston and all of the colleges. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salvatores restaurant in town was a nice treat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel sampler
Business
nearby
Jul 2, 2014

great near Boston hotel

The hotel was clean.. it's close to downtown, not that close to the T, but there is a shuttle. But its a real star in terms of the quality of the rooms, and the free breakfast was a step above the normal. Definitely use the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leahballo
Business
Elkton, MD
Jun 30, 2014

Best option just outside the city of Boston.

A little pricier than I would usually pay, but the better option to pick verses staying in the city and paying for parking that's not included with their stay. The hotel offers a shuttle service that will take you to the subway-just a five minute drive, so their was no hassle of driving, finding, parking, and paying for parking. Over all the staff and service were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a nice main street within walking distance to grab a hot meal or to pick up anything needed from a pharmacy. Found a great Mexican restaurant-cheap and soooo good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crawdaddy
Business
Plymouth, Ma
Apr 12, 2014

Comfortable Getaway

Was in town for a TD Garden event, Perfect spot for that... only 8 minutes away, with easy access to I-93 Rooms clean and comfortable, pool & area spotless, Breakfast was one of the best I ever had compared to other Hotels I've stayed at. Staff was accommodating & Great!! I've stayed at a lot of Boston Hotels but this Will be my number one stay for Boston visits from here on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Boston attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee M.
Business
New Jersey
Mar 20, 2014

Great hotel!

We stood here for 3 nights and it was a great experience. The hotel had a complimentary breakfast(never made it..oops) , indoor swimming pool and an awesome cafe that was open 24/7. They had a shuttle that took you to the T station so getting to Boston was simple. A taxi will run you about 20 bucks or so. Very clean and spacious rooms and big comfy king sized bed!! Also staff was very helpful and never had attitudes even when asking them questions at 2am!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Quincy Market in Boston!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RyMom
Business
Plantation, FL
Feb 21, 2014

Close to Tufts

Very nice sized room. The bathroom is tiny. Breakfast is quite nice compared to other chains that give you breakfast. They were very good at refilling items. The free local shuttle (within 3 miles) was very convenient with or without a car. The only downside was the staff did not know where Brandeis University was. Our taxi driver got a bit lost on the way but shut off the meter. All in all the staff was very helpful. Free internet and 42" TV. We used the internet but never bothered with the TV but it can be used in the living area or bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Davis Square has a lot of great restaurants. It is also a hangout for Tufts students if you are there to check out the school. The hotel shuttle will bring you there and pick you up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top