$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Aloft Lexington

3 stars
727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
144 reviews
Anniversary

This is my fourth time to the Aloft and it gets better everytime. Going to Boston this is a great... See full review

  • Over worked but relaxed
  • Jun 14, 2014
Lexington

This hotel was amazing. I loved the upbeat atmosphere. See full review

  • Cubbie
  • Apr 25, 2014
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the aloft Lexington is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience in one of Boston's most historic suburbs! Explore revolutionary battlegrounds, colonial sites, and quaint New England towns all around. Or dash into downtown Boston in a quick half-hour for some big-city buzz. Rise and shine in our bright and modern aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42" LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Hotel Map

42.4451 -71.2599
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan International Airport, (BOS), 22.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Aloft Lexington Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 144
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uugghh
Business
Nh
Dec 23, 2013

Good hotel, font desk needs work

They double charged our rooms, we booked through this travel program and we knew this's was going to happen. We asked them to verify so we don't get double charged. When we checked out, we asked again to make sure it isn't double charged. It got double charged. Makes me angry and frustrated that we talked to them about this and it still happened. Just my money and my time.... Wish there was a fine we could impose when they make errors in their favor, because it never happens in our favor.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KAD25
Business
Lexington MA
May 10, 2013

Fun

Fun. Interesting.Hip. Good food, not great desk service. Very fun outdoor atmosphere, next to National Park. Not for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fritz1234567
Business
Ghent, Belgium
Aug 23, 2012

Great for business trip

I very much like this hotel. I did not try the breakfast nor the bar, but the room is perfect for me. Clean, roomy, nice tv with computer connection, roomy walk in shower with always hot water. The price is a bit steep for my company, but over a weekend the price is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boston quiet traveler
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 15, 2012

It was okay to stay

It was nice and hip but lacking on comfort but not for family or people who are traveling with children By the way you can bring pet in here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a morning coffee from Starbucks near by. Take Mass ave on the right side as you exit the bldg.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaGa
Business
Vermont
May 13, 2012

Fantastic!!

This hotel has a very modern feel with a very nice room, walk-in shower, and flat-screen TV mounted on the wall. Windows are large with nice views. Work out room and pool are nice. I will come back to this hotel again if the need arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I am gluten-free, so need to drive to restaurants. Legal Seafood was about 10 minutes away and does a terrific job with a full GF menu.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vitty
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 16, 2011

Great Place to Stay, Especially if you are a Guy

The loft style rooms are perfect for the male traveler. Located immediately off interstate 95. They have all the essentials and nothing more or less. Nice big showers, nice bed, desk, wired and wireless internet connection at no cost, large wall mounted flat screen with external connections (HDMI, vga, composite, aux in), free H2O. I was even able to call the internet support line and have them setup my wired connection for my Xbox 360! Fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Dial the internet support line and they will get your xbox 360 or playstation3 up and running in your room. This is not something many others are willing to help with!

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small town traveler
Business
laguna beach
Nov 11, 2011

Cool and clean with great style

I really liked the Aloft hotels style, very minimalist and clean. The room is kind of stoic, but I like that. No art on the walls but a great shower set up, excellent staff, a very different kind of food service. High ceilings and big windows, this is not your dads hotel chain. Did I mention the lobby has live music and events with a good bar, It was the place to be for networking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar at the Aloft gets the best local business scene.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EiBaby
Business
Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Not your average hotel

We had an excellent time at the Aloft Lexington! We appreciate the clean lines of modern decor. Liked the crisp white sheets & comforter, reading lights above your head with easy to reach on/off switch. Great tv at perfect viewing height. Room darkening shades made us think it was still nighttime on a perfectly blue, sunny morning at 7:30am. LOVED the shower although the walls of the shower/toilet room (no where to put bathrobe, etc.) and the sink area are in need of hooks and/or towel racks. Lounge area was really fun with a great bar, games at the lounge tables with comfy seats, fireplace and easy wifi. I will definitely choose Aloft when available!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown had many choices for dinner but surprisingly few for breakfast. If you're ok with simple carbs (muffins, bagels, pastries, etc.) there are plenty of coffee shops with these choices. We wanted eggs and found only one place to satisfy our needs.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
COLD ALOFT LEXINGTON MA
Business
NEW JERSEY
Nov 5, 2011

NO HEAT!

DURING THE OCTOBER 2011 SNOW STORM , THE ROOM HAD NO HEAT. 65 DEGREES MAX.... ENDED UP USING THE HAIR DRYER TO KEEP WARM! CALLED THE FRONT DESK, BUT NO HELP. BEAUTIFUL ROOM BUT NO HEAT. PITIFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daviid
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Back to the dorms

My room seemed quite stark and void of any character and personality - I felt like I was in a college dormatory. I had what I needed, but I didn't find any charm to the property. From what I could tell, there is no "front desk" but rather, the checkout person for the food corner sells you your food and snacks and then runs the hotel too. Although built cleanly, it seems like the place is run on the cheap. I guess I expected a lot more for the very lofty price (and a rediculous 100% cancellation fee).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top