$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Aloft Lexington

3 stars
727 Marrett Road - A, 727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
96 reviews
Anniversary

This is my fourth time to the Aloft and it gets better everytime. Going to Boston this is a great... See full review

  • Over worked but relaxed
  • Jun 14, 2014
Lexington

This hotel was amazing. I loved the upbeat atmosphere. See full review

  • Cubbie
  • Apr 25, 2014
Loft-inspired modern style shakes up a historic Boston suburb at Aloft Lexington! Explore revolutionary battlegrounds and quaint New England towns, or get down to business nearby. Dash into downtown Boston in just 20 minutes to work or play. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Aloft Lexington Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
COLD ALOFT LEXINGTON MA
Business
NEW JERSEY
Nov 5, 2011

NO HEAT!

DURING THE OCTOBER 2011 SNOW STORM , THE ROOM HAD NO HEAT. 65 DEGREES MAX.... ENDED UP USING THE HAIR DRYER TO KEEP WARM! CALLED THE FRONT DESK, BUT NO HELP. BEAUTIFUL ROOM BUT NO HEAT. PITIFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven, Ct
Jul 4, 2010

Low Safety Standards

Beware: my boyfriend's computer was stolen at this hotel. He accidentally left it in the room, and when we called to locate it after we checked out the hotel staff would not take any responsibility or even investigate the issue. Also, the pictures online are deceptive. In reality, the hotel pool is tiny, and they overcharge for bad food (there is no complimentary breakfast). Three dollars for a stale corn muffin is too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Expatriate Bostonian
Business
San Antonio
Jun 24, 2012

If IKEA is your thing...

...than you may be impressed by this self-conciously hip hotel. I would've preferred A/C that could keep up with a mid-90s heatwave, better cleaning of the room, and more comfortable bed and sofa. Kind of a out of the way location, too. It was my first Aloft stay, and it didn't make me want to try them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maine
Oct 11, 2010

A-buzzed

My friend and I had tickets to see some theater in the Boston area. We stayed one Saturday night at Aloft. We found the location to be very convenient, both for our driving down from the north and to our event in Boston itself. The price for the room was comparable to every other location we scouted on line. We were attracted to the "high tech," and "bright and airy." It was certainly both of those things. However, The lounge was just down the hall from the rooms, separated by a thick glass door. There were young people in the lounge, drinking and partying until well after 2 in the morning. The "party" spilled over into the guest locations, and the excessive revelling until the wee hours made for a sleepless night... In the morning, the hallway was a shambles: there was garbage and food all over the carpeting, and it remained there for several hours before the staff cleaned it up. It felt like a college frat house: drunk guests loitering in the hallways...The showers were wimpy and the dispensers leaked to the shower floor. This might have started out as a good idea, and sounded attractive on line and kind of an adventure, but we would not stay there again. I think next time we'll stay at the Four Seasons....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 16, 2009

Not as advertised

From the pictures on the internet I thought this would be a very good stay. But nothing, the room, the pool, was up to what was advertised. It was all very small. In order to get ice or refreshments we had to go all the way downstairs. You couldnt enter through any door but the front which made for long trip due to limited parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a mall that is pretty close by. Everything else is at least a 20 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daviid
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Back to the dorms

My room seemed quite stark and void of any character and personality - I felt like I was in a college dormatory. I had what I needed, but I didn't find any charm to the property. From what I could tell, there is no "front desk" but rather, the checkout person for the food corner sells you your food and snacks and then runs the hotel too. Although built cleanly, it seems like the place is run on the cheap. I guess I expected a lot more for the very lofty price (and a rediculous 100% cancellation fee).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
qlmorg
Business
Bangor, ME, USA
Nov 15, 2011

good value

Room perfect for short stay. Staff was friendly and attentive. Only draw back was bar closes at 12.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boston quiet traveler
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 15, 2012

It was okay to stay

It was nice and hip but lacking on comfort but not for family or people who are traveling with children By the way you can bring pet in here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a morning coffee from Starbucks near by. Take Mass ave on the right side as you exit the bldg.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller999
Business
Albany, NY
Mar 11, 2013

Great Value

I stayed a couple nights here to check out some rentals in the city. All I needed was something that had a bed and this provided. The bed was comfy, the shower was nice, and the WiFi was free. No free breakfast though; that would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TutorX
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 29, 2013

clean but noisy

Staff are nice and our room was clean but the hotel is very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a good Thai restaurant in Lexington Center. It's called Lemon Grass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top