$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Aloft Lexington

3 stars
View map of 727 Marrett Road - A, 727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
101 reviews
Unexpected

Not only was the design of the rooms and the lobby different from most hotels I have stayed at, but... See full review

  • Nancy N.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Anniversary

This is my fourth time to the Aloft and it gets better everytime. Going to Boston this is a great... See full review

  • Over worked but relaxed
  • Jun 14, 2014
Loft-inspired modern style shakes up a historic Boston suburb at Aloft Lexington! Explore revolutionary battlegrounds and quaint New England towns, or get down to business nearby. Dash into downtown Boston in just 20 minutes to work or play. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Aloft Lexington Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 101
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexey Pro
Business
Greenwich CT
Apr 20, 2014

Alexey Prokharchyk

Very trendy, I liked the bar, overall design and musik. Room are awesome I'm actually going to look for the same chain whenever possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask right in the hotel or at the bar where is all the action going on 9 out of 10 times they are right on.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NASCARfan2448
Business
Pensacola Fl
Jul 16, 2012

Amazing!

Very modern feel. Excellent staff and rooms. Will look to book with this chain again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xyz04100
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 11, 2013

Comfort and efficiency

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the rooms are very well organized, clean, and comfortable. The only downside is the hotel seems to try to upsell on daily conveniences (like breakfast).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glens Falls
Aug 23, 2008

Good Location for History Buffs

Aloft Lexington is three miles from the town's Common, site of first skirmish of the Revolution. Also, the Minuteman National Park begins just west of the hotel. Rooms are spacious, decor is modern. On the other hand, the restaurant was basically a food kiosk, like a continental breakfast, but you had to pay for it. The hotel's site could mention the MBTA bus which passes near the hotel, going to the T Red Line Alewife station, or give driving directions to the station; you do NOT want to drive into Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the back way out of the parking lot (not Route 2A), turn right, and the center of Lexington is 3 miles away for historic sites, restaurants, and shopping.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Female Guest
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
May 31, 2009

Wow! Ultra modern.

Great hotel! Ultra modern. Clean. Friendly staff. Good location for sight-seeing. The only thing that would have made it better would be if it were accessible by passenger rail, with transportation from the hotel to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take the purple line to Concord although I am not sure about connections from the hotel to the purple line or tour busses.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 4, 2011

Great place. Excellent customer service

My room was very cleaned. I had some snaks downstairs. Food was good. I liked the patio next to the pool. The hotel is nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz1217
Business
Long island
Aug 31, 2011

Great hotel

great location and price. Would stay here again on next trip to Boston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 23, 2010

Great hotel!

Great hotel! Staff very accommodating and helpful. Used the shuttle to get to the reenactment and it was great. Housekeeping staff was very busy that weekend but still was very clean. Little pricey at the snack bar and bar so I brought back things. With the price of a movie at $15 thought I would watch tv, it was very frustrating - no guide to what was on just a channel listing. Had to use my laptop to figure out what i could watch - ended up reading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barstow CA
Mar 5, 2009

Great Place for the traveler

Really enjoyed my stay. I was in town on family business. The onlything that was missing from the hotel was a restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lexington's history

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aloft visitor
Business
bbrook
Jun 24, 2009

aloft-y goal

Great overall experience, a new hotel expected to be clean and crisp and they didn't disappoint, except...I would have liked to see complimentary coffee available in the lobby. The coffee from the in room machines is as we all know quite inadequate and at $2.50 for a small(12 ounce) cup, they should do better than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Minuteman Monument/Trail and the available bikes was a very nice surprise.

Back to menu Return to top