$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Aloft Lexington

3 stars
727 Marrett Road - A, 727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
Anniversary

This is my fourth time to the Aloft and it gets better everytime. Going to Boston this is a great... See full review

  • Over worked but relaxed
  • Jun 14, 2014
Lexington

This hotel was amazing. I loved the upbeat atmosphere. See full review

  • Cubbie
  • Apr 25, 2014
Loft-inspired modern style shakes up a historic Boston suburb at Aloft Lexington! Explore revolutionary battlegrounds and quaint New England towns, or get down to business nearby. Dash into downtown Boston in just 20 minutes to work or play. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Hotel Map

42.4451 -71.2599
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 32.19, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Aloft Lexington Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 21, 2011

ALOFT - Lexington MA

Hotel was perfect for business travel;wifi available, small bar setting for socialization while traveling and the necessities of home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HolidayTraveler23
New York, NY
Jan 4, 2010

Nice

Nice hotel and great location. The room was bit worn in several places - carpet fraying, blind string broken. But overall a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCF FL Mom
FL
Jul 25, 2014

Wonderful room!

This was probably the nicest room I have stayed in. I loved the big TV on the wall, the platform bed with comfortable bedding, the separate bathroom set-up. It was a treat to get $5 to spend downstairs for declining maid service each single night prior to checkout. I do prefer more than one bath towel per person, and the AC was loud every time it came on. Those were my only 2 complaints. Some complimentary breakfast items would have been a bonus, and the printers provided in the lobby with 2 computers never worked for us. It was easy on and off the main highways, but 30 minutes from Boston - worth the drive and value to me. The only reason I judged the staff only 4 stars was due to only one person at the desk at check out, taking breakfast orders, answering questions and checking people in and out. They were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will look for these when I travel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reiki Adventure
Business
North Carolina
Jun 29, 2010

Aloft or Aloof??

The hotel was beautiful and the people were "beautiful" but I thought the hotel was Aloft and not Aloof. I didn't feel very welcomed. Also there were several "parties" going on and when I told the front desk that there were disturbances in the hall at 2:00 AM and again at 3:00 AM they simply said OH? Just not what I expected. The room it's self felt clean but the floor in the bathroom area didn't seem clean (don't know if it was just the way the flooring looked or what) so then I wondered about the rest of the room. Anyway it was an ok experience but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emilycr2
Pittsburgh, PA
May 31, 2010

Wonderful

Very clean and restful. Very hip hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas
May 9, 2011

Nice

Just as the pic's show. nice and clean, played good music in the lobby. One of the best hotel's a stay in for the price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to the minute man national park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VelkejHanz
New York
Nov 15, 2011

Very nice Hotel

I stayed two nights and i had very nice over all experience. Staff was very friendly. Pool vas very nice, but water was too cold to enjoy it. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clothar 32
Lexington, MA
Apr 7, 2014

Noisy hotel - little sound proofing

The hotel was ok. Service was good and the bed comfortable. However, it was very noisy from the lobby to the air-unit to shower which screamed at you to the sounds from all the neighbors which was not muffled substantially.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller999
Albany, NY
Mar 11, 2013

Great Value

I stayed a couple nights here to check out some rentals in the city. All I needed was something that had a bed and this provided. The bed was comfy, the shower was nice, and the WiFi was free. No free breakfast though; that would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TutorX
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 29, 2013

clean but noisy

Staff are nice and our room was clean but the hotel is very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a good Thai restaurant in Lexington Center. It's called Lemon Grass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search