$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Aloft Lexington

3 stars
727 Marrett Road - A, 727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
96 reviews
Anniversary

This is my fourth time to the Aloft and it gets better everytime. Going to Boston this is a great... See full review

  • Over worked but relaxed
  • Jun 14, 2014
Lexington

This hotel was amazing. I loved the upbeat atmosphere. See full review

  • Cubbie
  • Apr 25, 2014
Loft-inspired modern style shakes up a historic Boston suburb at Aloft Lexington! Explore revolutionary battlegrounds and quaint New England towns, or get down to business nearby. Dash into downtown Boston in just 20 minutes to work or play. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Aloft Lexington Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KAD25
Business
Lexington MA
May 10, 2013

Fun

Fun. Interesting.Hip. Good food, not great desk service. Very fun outdoor atmosphere, next to National Park. Not for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gramanan
Business
Bennington, Vt
Aug 20, 2013

Not Your ordinary hotel room

It's nice to stay in a room that is not a cookie cutter of all hotel rooms. It was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TorontoScott
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 27, 2013

Last minute arrangements for a family gathering

We had to find 6 rooms in a hurry to attend a family gathering in Lexington and wound up with five rooms at the Aloft and one at the Element just across the parking lot. The staff and facilities at the Aloft were just great, and they went special efforts to keep our group together. We all put our green tags on our doorknobs before turning in and in exchange for no room cleaning received $5 vouchers toward breakfast in the lobby breakfast bar in the morning. The lobby both here and the Element were terrific for getting together with family and friends. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lemongrass Thai Restaurant in Lexington Centre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krishpapa
Business
sarasota fl
Oct 22, 2013

parents weekend meet for college

I liked the hotel. very nice and clean.my daughter enjoyed the stay also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seoul, South Korea
Jul 28, 2011

Value for money

The hotel staffs were very kind and the facilities were clean and well maintained. I just hope they have meal service like others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Jan 11, 2010

Nice design

I like Aloft, but I've read other reviews where people hate it as a result of the same things I like about it. I enjoy the unique design of the rooms (though did wish they could work a better dresser into the layout - currently, the closet/ storage area is near the bathroom) and I also enjoy going down to the extremely lively bar and tapas lounge downstairs after work. It's a great place if you're sick of being bored on business trips and want a convenient place to socialize. I stayed in one of the upper floors this time, and it was much quieter than when I had previously stayed on the ground level. I'd recommend asking for something on the 3rd or 4th floor if you're sensitive to noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westbury, NY
Nov 2, 2008

pleasant, clean & a little different

Very friendly staff, quick & easy checkin. The room was very clean. Modern looking & feel. They need alittle more space to unpack your suitcase if you want to. Also could use a light where the toilet is. It was also in a quiet location yet very close to many areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

easy access off and on the highway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Jun 6, 2010

Very Good, but not perfect!

I tried to overlook the noisy air-conditioner/heating system last time I was there thinking it might just be that room, but this room was equally as noisy and very disruptive to sleep. Also, there was an unsightly red stain on the carpet. We did enjoy the contemporary decor, comfortable beds, and scenery outside our window. The staff is always delightful and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 23, 2010

Great hotel!

Great hotel! Staff very accommodating and helpful. Used the shuttle to get to the reenactment and it was great. Housekeeping staff was very busy that weekend but still was very clean. Little pricey at the snack bar and bar so I brought back things. With the price of a movie at $15 thought I would watch tv, it was very frustrating - no guide to what was on just a channel listing. Had to use my laptop to figure out what i could watch - ended up reading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norwalk, ct
Jan 24, 2010

would go back

liked the hotel...good location not far from downtown boston. room was clean, bed was not good at all. overall a good place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top