$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Aloft Lexington

3 stars
View map of 727 Marrett Road - A, 727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
little kay z
Business
norwalk ct
May 1, 2013

couple

very modern clean and different a little far from everything but free parking in boston area is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KAD25
Business
Lexington MA
May 10, 2013

Fun

Fun. Interesting.Hip. Good food, not great desk service. Very fun outdoor atmosphere, next to National Park. Not for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gramanan
Business
Bennington, Vt
Aug 20, 2013

Not Your ordinary hotel room

It's nice to stay in a room that is not a cookie cutter of all hotel rooms. It was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TorontoScott
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 27, 2013

Last minute arrangements for a family gathering

We had to find 6 rooms in a hurry to attend a family gathering in Lexington and wound up with five rooms at the Aloft and one at the Element just across the parking lot. The staff and facilities at the Aloft were just great, and they went special efforts to keep our group together. We all put our green tags on our doorknobs before turning in and in exchange for no room cleaning received $5 vouchers toward breakfast in the lobby breakfast bar in the morning. The lobby both here and the Element were terrific for getting together with family and friends. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lemongrass Thai Restaurant in Lexington Centre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krishpapa
Business
sarasota fl
Oct 22, 2013

parents weekend meet for college

I liked the hotel. very nice and clean.my daughter enjoyed the stay also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seoul, South Korea
Jul 28, 2011

Value for money

The hotel staffs were very kind and the facilities were clean and well maintained. I just hope they have meal service like others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Jan 11, 2010

Nice design

I like Aloft, but I've read other reviews where people hate it as a result of the same things I like about it. I enjoy the unique design of the rooms (though did wish they could work a better dresser into the layout - currently, the closet/ storage area is near the bathroom) and I also enjoy going down to the extremely lively bar and tapas lounge downstairs after work. It's a great place if you're sick of being bored on business trips and want a convenient place to socialize. I stayed in one of the upper floors this time, and it was much quieter than when I had previously stayed on the ground level. I'd recommend asking for something on the 3rd or 4th floor if you're sensitive to noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westbury, NY
Nov 2, 2008

pleasant, clean & a little different

Very friendly staff, quick & easy checkin. The room was very clean. Modern looking & feel. They need alittle more space to unpack your suitcase if you want to. Also could use a light where the toilet is. It was also in a quiet location yet very close to many areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

easy access off and on the highway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Jun 6, 2010

Very Good, but not perfect!

I tried to overlook the noisy air-conditioner/heating system last time I was there thinking it might just be that room, but this room was equally as noisy and very disruptive to sleep. Also, there was an unsightly red stain on the carpet. We did enjoy the contemporary decor, comfortable beds, and scenery outside our window. The staff is always delightful and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 23, 2010

Great hotel!

Great hotel! Staff very accommodating and helpful. Used the shuttle to get to the reenactment and it was great. Housekeeping staff was very busy that weekend but still was very clean. Little pricey at the snack bar and bar so I brought back things. With the price of a movie at $15 thought I would watch tv, it was very frustrating - no guide to what was on just a channel listing. Had to use my laptop to figure out what i could watch - ended up reading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top