$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 14, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Aloft Lexington

3 stars
View map of 727 Marrett Road - A, 727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
96 reviews
Anniversary

This is my fourth time to the Aloft and it gets better everytime. Going to Boston this is a great... See full review

  • Over worked but relaxed
  • Jun 14, 2014
Lexington

This hotel was amazing. I loved the upbeat atmosphere. See full review

  • Cubbie
  • Apr 25, 2014
Loft-inspired modern style shakes up a historic Boston suburb at Aloft Lexington! Explore revolutionary battlegrounds and quaint New England towns, or get down to business nearby. Dash into downtown Boston in just 20 minutes to work or play. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aloft Lexington Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EiBaby
Business
Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Not your average hotel

We had an excellent time at the Aloft Lexington! We appreciate the clean lines of modern decor. Liked the crisp white sheets & comforter, reading lights above your head with easy to reach on/off switch. Great tv at perfect viewing height. Room darkening shades made us think it was still nighttime on a perfectly blue, sunny morning at 7:30am. LOVED the shower although the walls of the shower/toilet room (no where to put bathrobe, etc.) and the sink area are in need of hooks and/or towel racks. Lounge area was really fun with a great bar, games at the lounge tables with comfy seats, fireplace and easy wifi. I will definitely choose Aloft when available!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown had many choices for dinner but surprisingly few for breakfast. If you're ok with simple carbs (muffins, bagels, pastries, etc.) there are plenty of coffee shops with these choices. We wanted eggs and found only one place to satisfy our needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small town traveler
Business
laguna beach
Nov 11, 2011

Cool and clean with great style

I really liked the Aloft hotels style, very minimalist and clean. The room is kind of stoic, but I like that. No art on the walls but a great shower set up, excellent staff, a very different kind of food service. High ceilings and big windows, this is not your dads hotel chain. Did I mention the lobby has live music and events with a good bar, It was the place to be for networking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar at the Aloft gets the best local business scene.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VelkejHanz
Business
New York
Nov 15, 2011

Very nice Hotel

I stayed two nights and i had very nice over all experience. Staff was very friendly. Pool vas very nice, but water was too cold to enjoy it. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arvin84
Business
Boston,MA
Jun 18, 2012

pretty good room

The room has a nice modern touch . They have a bar downstairs that serves apps and sandwiches. If you want a full dinner menu, lexington center is just a couple of miles away. The room was clean i have no complaints. checkin and check out was real quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jandas
Business
dc
Aug 12, 2012

tries too hard to be hip

we enjoyed staying here, but it tries too hard to be hip. we didn't appreciate being awakened by crying kids next door at 7:15 when we were getting away from our own kids for a couple of days. otherwise, excellent all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lexington center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fritz1234567
Business
Ghent, Belgium
Aug 23, 2012

Great for business trip

I very much like this hotel. I did not try the breakfast nor the bar, but the room is perfect for me. Clean, roomy, nice tv with computer connection, roomy walk in shower with always hot water. The price is a bit steep for my company, but over a weekend the price is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarjlovesEd
Business
New York, NY
Feb 20, 2013

Chic and comfortable

Hotel room was functional and chic. The staff was helpful and attentive. We did not get our room cleaned when we returned from our outdoor activies. However, experience was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dalglish9
Business
lexington, MA
Apr 8, 2013

comfortable

clean and friendly, modern. simple, not fancy. hotel has a good atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmartinez
Business
Long Island, NY
Apr 22, 2013

Comfortable and Modern

Everyone was very kind, especially as we stayed the week of the Boston Marathon bombings. We hung out at the hotel bar a lot as a result and had a great time. I just don't recommend the bar food. Better to order out from one of the places on the list of local restaurants the hotel staff can give you. Rooms were clean if a bit too modern for our usual tastes. Bed was very comfortable, tv was a great size (perfect for watching the news nonstop). Lexington and Concord were close by and we ate at a lot of local restaurants, which were amazing. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lexx in Lexington was amazing, especially the mac n cheese.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
little kay z
Business
norwalk ct
May 1, 2013

couple

very modern clean and different a little far from everything but free parking in boston area is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top