$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Aloft Lexington

3 stars
727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
91 reviews
Clean, comfortable, modern

Really.. this is the perfect little hotel... stylish... european minimal mixed with early 1970's. I... See full review

  • Hotel sampler
  • Apr 7, 2014
Comfort and efficiency

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the rooms are very well organized, clean, and... See full review

  • xyz04100
  • Nov 11, 2013
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the aloft Lexington is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience in one of Boston's most historic suburbs! Explore revolutionary battlegrounds, colonial sites, and quaint New England towns all around. Or dash into downtown Boston in a quick half-hour for some big-city buzz. Rise and shine in our bright and modern aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42" LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Aloft Lexington Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.4451 -71.2599
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan International Airport, (BOS), 22.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
KAD25
Business
Lexington MA
May 10, 2013

Fun

Fun. Interesting.Hip. Good food, not great desk service. Very fun outdoor atmosphere, next to National Park. Not for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
Small town traveler
Business
laguna beach
Nov 11, 2011

Cool and clean with great style

I really liked the Aloft hotels style, very minimalist and clean. The room is kind of stoic, but I like that. No art on the walls but a great shower set up, excellent staff, a very different kind of food service. High ceilings and big windows, this is not your dads hotel chain. Did I mention the lobby has live music and events with a good bar, It was the place to be for networking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar at the Aloft gets the best local business scene.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Ithaca, NY
Nov 19, 2010

Great hotel for a 20 something's weekend

Aloft is in a very convenient location to explore the wonderful towns of Lexington and Concord and the take the T into Boston. The receptionist couldn't have been friendlier and was very helpful in finding good little eateries in the area. There were two queen beds in our room, which was perfect and something that is unfortunately getting harder to find nowadays. The pool was very nice, albeit small. If you've never swum in a saline pool before, be warned, bring water with you. You'll dehydrate faster than in a chlorine pool, but you won't smell like bleach afterwards. The only thing the hotel lacked was a suitable study area outside of the room, as there is music playing in all of the common areas. Great atmosphere, great personnel, and a great location makes aloft a hotel to return to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to the ailwife station at the end of the T's red line, it's only 10 minutes away and it'll take you right into Cambridge. While there, make sure to stop at Burdick chocolates. They have the absolute best chocolate you could ever taste, either in cocoa form or in their delectable little sweets. Be warned, you will pay for the excellence, but it is more than worth it.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
ny, ny
Nov 1, 2010

:)

Awesome hotel.... great price, very nice staff, w xyz bar was a good hang out. Very modern love the concept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

W XYZ bar! Awesome in/out fireplace!

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Boston MA
Jun 6, 2010

Very Good, but not perfect!

I tried to overlook the noisy air-conditioner/heating system last time I was there thinking it might just be that room, but this room was equally as noisy and very disruptive to sleep. Also, there was an unsightly red stain on the carpet. We did enjoy the contemporary decor, comfortable beds, and scenery outside our window. The staff is always delightful and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
NH
Jan 11, 2010

Nice design

I like Aloft, but I've read other reviews where people hate it as a result of the same things I like about it. I enjoy the unique design of the rooms (though did wish they could work a better dresser into the layout - currently, the closet/ storage area is near the bathroom) and I also enjoy going down to the extremely lively bar and tapas lounge downstairs after work. It's a great place if you're sick of being bored on business trips and want a convenient place to socialize. I stayed in one of the upper floors this time, and it was much quieter than when I had previously stayed on the ground level. I'd recommend asking for something on the 3rd or 4th floor if you're sensitive to noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
MA
May 10, 2010

Unique

It had a very modern look and feel to it... I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 23, 2010

Great hotel!

Great hotel! Staff very accommodating and helpful. Used the shuttle to get to the reenactment and it was great. Housekeeping staff was very busy that weekend but still was very clean. Little pricey at the snack bar and bar so I brought back things. With the price of a movie at $15 thought I would watch tv, it was very frustrating - no guide to what was on just a channel listing. Had to use my laptop to figure out what i could watch - ended up reading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
jandas
dc
Aug 12, 2012

tries too hard to be hip

we enjoyed staying here, but it tries too hard to be hip. we didn't appreciate being awakened by crying kids next door at 7:15 when we were getting away from our own kids for a couple of days. otherwise, excellent all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lexington center

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
jammanders
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 4, 2011

open, airy & comfortable

Modern, minimalistic decor with great comfort~salt infused pool is great (would have been better if it were a "warm water" pool but really nice just the same) Looking forward to stay at another Aloft in another location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top