$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Aloft Lexington

3 stars
727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
144 reviews
Anniversary

This is my fourth time to the Aloft and it gets better everytime. Going to Boston this is a great... See full review

  • Over worked but relaxed
  • Jun 14, 2014
Lexington

This hotel was amazing. I loved the upbeat atmosphere. See full review

  • Cubbie
  • Apr 25, 2014
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the aloft Lexington is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience in one of Boston's most historic suburbs! Explore revolutionary battlegrounds, colonial sites, and quaint New England towns all around. Or dash into downtown Boston in a quick half-hour for some big-city buzz. Rise and shine in our bright and modern aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42" LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Hotel Map

42.4451 -71.2599
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan International Airport, (BOS), 22.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Aloft Lexington Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Over worked but relaxed
Springfield Massachusetts
Jun 14, 2014

Anniversary

This is my fourth time to the Aloft and it gets better everytime. Going to Boston this is a great place to hold up before taking the subway into town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The bar area is great as a relaxing place to have a drink and watch a game or just relax.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glens Falls
Aug 23, 2008

Good Location for History Buffs

Aloft Lexington is three miles from the town's Common, site of first skirmish of the Revolution. Also, the Minuteman National Park begins just west of the hotel. Rooms are spacious, decor is modern. On the other hand, the restaurant was basically a food kiosk, like a continental breakfast, but you had to pay for it. The hotel's site could mention the MBTA bus which passes near the hotel, going to the T Red Line Alewife station, or give driving directions to the station; you do NOT want to drive into Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the back way out of the parking lot (not Route 2A), turn right, and the center of Lexington is 3 miles away for historic sites, restaurants, and shopping.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NASCARfan2448
Pensacola Fl
Jul 16, 2012

Amazing!

Very modern feel. Excellent staff and rooms. Will look to book with this chain again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Olive Branch
Jul 29, 2008

Family friendly, great business amenties

Hotel looks great. My wife loved it. we will be back. Staff are great. We are so happy we found this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carmel, CA
Jul 23, 2008

Hip Hotel/LARGE rooms

Aloft turned out to be a fabulous find. The hotel is Hip with nice size rooms and extremely reasonable price point. I took 2 rooms, one for my teenage daughter and one for myself. We both loved the Bliss amenities and the excellent shower heads. The workout room was sufficient and the pool and outdoor seating areas were very zen. There were 2 computers in the lobby, open for hotel guests use, free of charge. Aloft had a friendly atmosphere with an unusual mix of hotel guests. It ranged from families with young children to business men to older vacation travelers not often seen in a Schraeger type setting. Most important was that I felt ok about allowing my teenage daughter to use the hotel facilities by herself. You do need a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a short drive into the lovely town of Lexington where they even had a Peets coffee shop. And the Burlington Mall was only 2 exits away on the HWY. Sophisticated shops and a Legal Seafood.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manchester
Nov 23, 2008

Good value

This hotel is conveniently located for travelers off the highway. It was very clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and accomodating. I would definitly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rayrays
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Nov 14, 2011

totally hip!

I wish i could've moved in! Everyone we met was friendly and accommodating. Great atmosphere and a great price. It was less than a 20 min drive into Cambridge/Boston~ $40 cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jun 4, 2011

Great place. Excellent customer service

My room was very cleaned. I had some snaks downstairs. Food was good. I liked the patio next to the pool. The hotel is nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
katejaye
Glenburn, ME
Jun 14, 2010

Great hotel, would recommend to others

The staff at the hotel were great. The hotel was very nice, I loved the modern style. The hotel offers a place where you can pick up snacks and drinks and that was open 24 hrs which was fantastic. The hotel was directly off the interstate. The rooms were very clean, the hotel was quiet. I would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaGa
Business
Vermont
May 13, 2012

Fantastic!!

This hotel has a very modern feel with a very nice room, walk-in shower, and flat-screen TV mounted on the wall. Windows are large with nice views. Work out room and pool are nice. I will come back to this hotel again if the need arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I am gluten-free, so need to drive to restaurants. Legal Seafood was about 10 minutes away and does a terrific job with a full GF menu.

Back to menu Return to top