$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Aloft Lexington

3 stars
727 Marrett Road - A, 727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
96 reviews
Anniversary

This is my fourth time to the Aloft and it gets better everytime. Going to Boston this is a great... See full review

  • Over worked but relaxed
  • Jun 14, 2014
Lexington

This hotel was amazing. I loved the upbeat atmosphere. See full review

  • Cubbie
  • Apr 25, 2014
Loft-inspired modern style shakes up a historic Boston suburb at Aloft Lexington! Explore revolutionary battlegrounds and quaint New England towns, or get down to business nearby. Dash into downtown Boston in just 20 minutes to work or play. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Hotel Map

42.4451 -71.2599
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 32.19, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Aloft Lexington Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 21, 2010

Really cool hotel

Really cool hotel and so close to Boston -- short drive to the T -- for a great price. Rooms are well designed and feel so new and fresh. The only negs to mention would be that the staff didn't seem to be all on the same page with information -- got different info from all on most things. prob because the place is new (i think). excellent experience overall. oh, and they need a better sign by the road. drove by it several times looking for it -- small eye-level sign hidden in the trees isn't doing the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Female Guest
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
May 31, 2009

Wow! Ultra modern.

Great hotel! Ultra modern. Clean. Friendly staff. Good location for sight-seeing. The only thing that would have made it better would be if it were accessible by passenger rail, with transportation from the hotel to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take the purple line to Concord although I am not sure about connections from the hotel to the purple line or tour busses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chateauguay, QC
Jul 27, 2008

Great spot 25 minutes away from beautiful boston!

Great new hotel near Boston for a great price. Part of the W chain and represents the title very well. Friendly and smiley staff at the check-in counter and very resourceful! Comfy bed with magazines in the bathroom and great shower space. Downtairs in the lobby 2 computers with full access to the Internet with Printers! Loved the hotel and right near the highway that will take you to downtown Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Highway I-95 is just about 30 seconds away from hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhiem, PA
Jul 14, 2008

great place to stay

The rooms wonderful great shower very high tec 42 tv was great!!!!very open large rooms!! Very easy to get to off of I95 20 min to Boston. We will stay there again !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bar an lounge to unwind in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happyataloft
Business
Cayman islands
Sep 24, 2009

Service over and above expectations

Spent our anniversary here for a week and was blown away. We were visiting from out of country and had concert (u2) tickets sent there. Also hadsome bruins tickets sent there too. They were so accomadating. The room was brand new and having HD in the room was a nice treat. There was an iron and ample space for both my wife and I to hang clothes. New hotel smell was just great. Best part of the trip was that the front desk knew our names and were ALWAYS cheerful and willing to help. The bar has a really nice drink (x-rated passion) that we had each night before going to bed. A fridge to store leftovers and beer was also a great added touch. view on the fourth floor was really nice too. If I ever come back to Boston I'm going to call them again without hesitation. These guys know how to run a hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Boston gliders for a segway tour of the city, so memorable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Dimas
Dec 21, 2008

good business hotel

hotel was clean and kept up. Fitness equipment was great. 24 hour snack shop was different with healthy snack food. Internet connectivity allowed you to be connected throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Burlington shopping mall was about three miles away with good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coventry, Connecticut
May 9, 2010

Another Great Stay!

This is our second time staying here- we only live just over an hour away but love what it has to offer for a night out! It is close to many restaurants, the bar and food is great, and the environment is perfect for a young couple just looking for a good time! I also love that the shower is big enough for two! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head into town for dinner, Vinny T's was great and there are many other places to choose from!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EnjoTrave
Business
Philadelphia. PA
Jun 1, 2010

Wife's satisfaction is my satisfaction.

Not a big, not a very luxurious hotel. However very convient location, kind staff, clean room. That is very good hotel to stay for my family travel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linds, hotel expert
Business
Kauai, HI
Nov 15, 2010

Convenient, Great Service, Great hotel

my friends and I had 2 rooms and we were in town for a wedding. The Front desk knew what we needed before we even asked. Everything was clean,convenient and we loved th 24 hour market!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make your way to LExx restaurant in downtown lexington..amazing food and wine!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
katejaye
Business
Glenburn, ME
Jun 14, 2010

Great hotel, would recommend to others

The staff at the hotel were great. The hotel was very nice, I loved the modern style. The hotel offers a place where you can pick up snacks and drinks and that was open 24 hrs which was fantastic. The hotel was directly off the interstate. The rooms were very clean, the hotel was quiet. I would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top