Aloft Lexington

3 stars
727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
144 reviews
Anniversary

This is my fourth time to the Aloft and it gets better everytime. Going to Boston this is a great... See full review

  • Over worked but relaxed
  • Jun 14, 2014
Lexington

This hotel was amazing. I loved the upbeat atmosphere. See full review

  • Cubbie
  • Apr 25, 2014
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the aloft Lexington is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience in one of Boston's most historic suburbs! Explore revolutionary battlegrounds, colonial sites, and quaint New England towns all around. Or dash into downtown Boston in a quick half-hour for some big-city buzz. Rise and shine in our bright and modern aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by BlissĀ® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42" LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Aloft Lexington Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

42.4451 -71.2599
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan International Airport, (BOS), 22.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jzbbe
Chicopee, MA
Jul 22, 2013

Weekend getaway

Very trendy, ritzy hotel. Loved everything about it, will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manhiem, PA
Jul 14, 2008

great place to stay

The rooms wonderful great shower very high tec 42 tv was great!!!!very open large rooms!! Very easy to get to off of I95 20 min to Boston. We will stay there again !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bar an lounge to unwind in

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gretchen
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 8, 2011

like a boutique hotel in a nice setting not far from the city

nice, modern setting with a cool environment. Very nice looking rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dickson
new york
Oct 12, 2011

comforting

guest friendly and alot of attention was giving to meeting the needs of the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz1217
Long island
Aug 31, 2011

Great hotel

great location and price. Would stay here again on next trip to Boston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EnjoTrave
Philadelphia. PA
Jun 1, 2010

Wife's satisfaction is my satisfaction.

Not a big, not a very luxurious hotel. However very convient location, kind staff, clean room. That is very good hotel to stay for my family travel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Dimas
Dec 21, 2008

good business hotel

hotel was clean and kept up. Fitness equipment was great. 24 hour snack shop was different with healthy snack food. Internet connectivity allowed you to be connected throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Burlington shopping mall was about three miles away with good restaurants.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happyataloft
Cayman islands
Sep 24, 2009

Service over and above expectations

Spent our anniversary here for a week and was blown away. We were visiting from out of country and had concert (u2) tickets sent there. Also hadsome bruins tickets sent there too. They were so accomadating. The room was brand new and having HD in the room was a nice treat. There was an iron and ample space for both my wife and I to hang clothes. New hotel smell was just great. Best part of the trip was that the front desk knew our names and were ALWAYS cheerful and willing to help. The bar has a really nice drink (x-rated passion) that we had each night before going to bed. A fridge to store leftovers and beer was also a great added touch. view on the fourth floor was really nice too. If I ever come back to Boston I'm going to call them again without hesitation. These guys know how to run a hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Boston gliders for a segway tour of the city, so memorable!

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Female Guest
Alexandria, Virginia
May 31, 2009

Wow! Ultra modern.

Great hotel! Ultra modern. Clean. Friendly staff. Good location for sight-seeing. The only thing that would have made it better would be if it were accessible by passenger rail, with transportation from the hotel to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take the purple line to Concord although I am not sure about connections from the hotel to the purple line or tour busses.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Dimas
Dec 21, 2008

good business hotel

hotel was clean and kept up. Fitness equipment was great. 24 hour snack shop was different with healthy snack food. Internet connectivity allowed you to be connected throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Burlington shopping mall was about three miles away with good restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top