$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Aloft Lexington

3 stars
View map of 727 Marrett Road - A, 727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
96 reviews
Anniversary

This is my fourth time to the Aloft and it gets better everytime. Going to Boston this is a great... See full review

  • Over worked but relaxed
  • Jun 14, 2014
Lexington

This hotel was amazing. I loved the upbeat atmosphere. See full review

  • Cubbie
  • Apr 25, 2014
Loft-inspired modern style shakes up a historic Boston suburb at Aloft Lexington! Explore revolutionary battlegrounds and quaint New England towns, or get down to business nearby. Dash into downtown Boston in just 20 minutes to work or play. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aloft Lexington Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 96
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCF FL Mom
Business
FL
Jul 25, 2014

Wonderful room!

This was probably the nicest room I have stayed in. I loved the big TV on the wall, the platform bed with comfortable bedding, the separate bathroom set-up. It was a treat to get $5 to spend downstairs for declining maid service each single night prior to checkout. I do prefer more than one bath towel per person, and the AC was loud every time it came on. Those were my only 2 complaints. Some complimentary breakfast items would have been a bonus, and the printers provided in the lobby with 2 computers never worked for us. It was easy on and off the main highways, but 30 minutes from Boston - worth the drive and value to me. The only reason I judged the staff only 4 stars was due to only one person at the desk at check out, taking breakfast orders, answering questions and checking people in and out. They were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will look for these when I travel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dalglish9
Business
lexington, MA
Apr 8, 2013

comfortable

clean and friendly, modern. simple, not fancy. hotel has a good atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy Zhao
Business
New York, NY
Jul 10, 2012

Amazing Comfort!

Very good room, no problem with the environment at all. The staff was very patient and cordial. I would love to come back and stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lexington's city hall and enjoy some interesting dining places and historical places as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arvin84
Business
Boston,MA
Jun 18, 2012

pretty good room

The room has a nice modern touch . They have a bar downstairs that serves apps and sandwiches. If you want a full dinner menu, lexington center is just a couple of miles away. The room was clean i have no complaints. checkin and check out was real quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rayrays
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Nov 14, 2011

totally hip!

I wish i could've moved in! Everyone we met was friendly and accommodating. Great atmosphere and a great price. It was less than a 20 min drive into Cambridge/Boston~ $40 cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jammanders
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 4, 2011

open, airy & comfortable

Modern, minimalistic decor with great comfort~salt infused pool is great (would have been better if it were a "warm water" pool but really nice just the same) Looking forward to stay at another Aloft in another location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal
Jun 20, 2011

Great getaway from the city

We spent the night in Boston the night before and it felt good to be cut out from the big city, only 20 minutes away from the city. In the middle of the woods, this nice hotel is very refreshing. However, the pool is more like a pond and the gym is without interest. Service was at times great and at times not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter1863
Business
New York, NY
Apr 10, 2011

Good price, clean rooms.

Boston downtown is 15minutes away - 5 minutes drive to Subway, 10min to Downtown. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ithaca, NY
Nov 19, 2010

Great hotel for a 20 something's weekend

Aloft is in a very convenient location to explore the wonderful towns of Lexington and Concord and the take the T into Boston. The receptionist couldn't have been friendlier and was very helpful in finding good little eateries in the area. There were two queen beds in our room, which was perfect and something that is unfortunately getting harder to find nowadays. The pool was very nice, albeit small. If you've never swum in a saline pool before, be warned, bring water with you. You'll dehydrate faster than in a chlorine pool, but you won't smell like bleach afterwards. The only thing the hotel lacked was a suitable study area outside of the room, as there is music playing in all of the common areas. Great atmosphere, great personnel, and a great location makes aloft a hotel to return to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to the ailwife station at the end of the T's red line, it's only 10 minutes away and it'll take you right into Cambridge. While there, make sure to stop at Burdick chocolates. They have the absolute best chocolate you could ever taste, either in cocoa form or in their delectable little sweets. Be warned, you will pay for the excellence, but it is more than worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linds, hotel expert
Business
Kauai, HI
Nov 15, 2010

Convenient, Great Service, Great hotel

my friends and I had 2 rooms and we were in town for a wedding. The Front desk knew what we needed before we even asked. Everything was clean,convenient and we loved th 24 hour market!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make your way to LExx restaurant in downtown lexington..amazing food and wine!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top