$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Aloft Lexington

3 stars
727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
144 reviews
Anniversary

This is my fourth time to the Aloft and it gets better everytime. Going to Boston this is a great... See full review

  • Over worked but relaxed
  • Jun 14, 2014
Lexington

This hotel was amazing. I loved the upbeat atmosphere. See full review

  • Cubbie
  • Apr 25, 2014
Loft-inspired modern style shakes up a historic Boston suburb at Aloft Lexington! Explore revolutionary battlegrounds and quaint New England towns, or get down to business nearby. Dash into downtown Boston in just 20 minutes to work or play. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Hotel Map

42.4451 -71.2599
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 32.19, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Aloft Lexington Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 144
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Over worked but relaxed
Springfield Massachusetts
Jun 14, 2014

Anniversary

This is my fourth time to the Aloft and it gets better everytime. Going to Boston this is a great place to hold up before taking the subway into town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The bar area is great as a relaxing place to have a drink and watch a game or just relax.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clothar 32
Lexington, MA
Apr 7, 2014

Noisy hotel - little sound proofing

The hotel was ok. Service was good and the bed comfortable. However, it was very noisy from the lobby to the air-unit to shower which screamed at you to the sounds from all the neighbors which was not muffled substantially.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotel sampler
nearby
Apr 7, 2014

Clean, comfortable, modern

Really.. this is the perfect little hotel... stylish... european minimal mixed with early 1970's. I liked it. And functionally.. it just worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
swduncan
Pacheco, CA
Sep 22, 2013

Business traveler geek hotel

More set up for business traveler than vacationers. Nice clean place. Music is very loud in public area, storage in rooms minimal. We had very poor housekeeping, but the front desk was great at fixing the problems, every day... We liked the 24 hour food and full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Colonial Inn in Concord has terrible service. Capitol Grill and Not Another Joe's are both great restaurant s.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TorontoScott
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 27, 2013

Last minute arrangements for a family gathering

We had to find 6 rooms in a hurry to attend a family gathering in Lexington and wound up with five rooms at the Aloft and one at the Element just across the parking lot. The staff and facilities at the Aloft were just great, and they went special efforts to keep our group together. We all put our green tags on our doorknobs before turning in and in exchange for no room cleaning received $5 vouchers toward breakfast in the lobby breakfast bar in the morning. The lobby both here and the Element were terrific for getting together with family and friends. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lemongrass Thai Restaurant in Lexington Centre.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gramanan
Bennington, Vt
Aug 20, 2013

Not Your ordinary hotel room

It's nice to stay in a room that is not a cookie cutter of all hotel rooms. It was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jzbbe
Chicopee, MA
Jul 22, 2013

Weekend getaway

Very trendy, ritzy hotel. Loved everything about it, will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LRNYC
New York
Jul 8, 2013

Clean, modern, just fine

This place was just what we needed--a one-night stay to break up a long trip.. It's a contemporary, Ikea-style version of the typical mid-line hotel. We didn't need any extras, except a fridge, and it had that. It has a gym and pool, which we didn't have time to use. Bed was comfortable. Out of the town center, but close enough to it if you're driving--only about 2 miles on a quiet shady road. Overall, just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Staff recommended Lexx for dinner. Good choice.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
little kay z
norwalk ct
May 1, 2013

couple

very modern clean and different a little far from everything but free parking in boston area is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmartinez
Long Island, NY
Apr 22, 2013

Comfortable and Modern

Everyone was very kind, especially as we stayed the week of the Boston Marathon bombings. We hung out at the hotel bar a lot as a result and had a great time. I just don't recommend the bar food. Better to order out from one of the places on the list of local restaurants the hotel staff can give you. Rooms were clean if a bit too modern for our usual tastes. Bed was very comfortable, tv was a great size (perfect for watching the news nonstop). Lexington and Concord were close by and we ate at a lot of local restaurants, which were amazing. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lexx in Lexington was amazing, especially the mac n cheese.

Back to menu Return to top