$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Aloft Lexington

3 stars
727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
144 reviews
Anniversary

This is my fourth time to the Aloft and it gets better everytime. Going to Boston this is a great... See full review

  • Over worked but relaxed
  • Jun 14, 2014
Lexington

This hotel was amazing. I loved the upbeat atmosphere. See full review

  • Cubbie
  • Apr 25, 2014
Loft-inspired modern style shakes up a historic Boston suburb at Aloft Lexington! Explore revolutionary battlegrounds and quaint New England towns, or get down to business nearby. Dash into downtown Boston in just 20 minutes to work or play. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Hotel Map

42.4451 -71.2599
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 32.19, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Aloft Lexington Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jun 4, 2011

Great place. Excellent customer service

My room was very cleaned. I had some snaks downstairs. Food was good. I liked the patio next to the pool. The hotel is nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jun 4, 2011

Great place. Excellent customer service

My room was very cleaned. I had some snaks downstairs. Food was good. I liked the patio next to the pool. The hotel is nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfax, Virginia
May 25, 2011

Form trumps function

This motel is conveniently located near I95. The room was clean, comfortable and small. Thank goodness we were there just two nights. The bathroom fixtures are all cutesy modern in style, but we prefer tried and true old-fashioned stuff. It's annoying that when two people are in a room, one cannot go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, without waking the other by turning on the light. The breakfast is fast-food and self-service, with very few choices, and unappealing at that, designed for those who want to grab something and run. The seating is sofas and coffee tables, pretty but not especially comfortable. The lobby, where everything happens, is garish and noisy. The few staff have too much to do, the receptionist doubling as waitress and cashier. When we arrived we were given the right keys but the wrong room number. Five minutes later when I went back to reception they didn't remember me and told me, from the room number, that I had already checked out! This place is efficient and utterly soulless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfax, Virginia
May 25, 2011

Form trumps function

This motel is conveniently located near I95. The room was clean, comfortable and small. Thank goodness we were there just two nights. The bathroom fixtures are all cutesy modern in style, but we prefer tried and true old-fashioned stuff. It's annoying that when two people are in a room, one cannot go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, without waking the other by turning on the light. The breakfast is fast-food and self-service, with very few choices, and unappealing at that, designed for those who want to grab something and run. The seating is sofas and coffee tables, pretty but not especially comfortable. The lobby, where everything happens, is garish and noisy. The few staff have too much to do, the receptionist doubling as waitress and cashier. When we arrived we were given the right keys but the wrong room number. Five minutes later when I went back to reception they didn't remember me and told me, from the room number, that I had already checked out! This place is efficient and utterly soulless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas
May 9, 2011

Nice

Just as the pic's show. nice and clean, played good music in the lobby. One of the best hotel's a stay in for the price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to the minute man national park

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas
May 9, 2011

Nice

Just as the pic's show. nice and clean, played good music in the lobby. One of the best hotel's a stay in for the price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to the minute man national park

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wifeandmother
Ripon, WI
May 4, 2011

wonderful facility

The hotel was quite clean and fresh - what a nice change of pace from the old standards. There was plenty of room for two or three to be using the mirror and sinks and the shower head was actually above our heads! the beds were very comfortable and we all slept well. The children simply thought it was cool with the neon and all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wifeandmother
Ripon, WI
May 4, 2011

wonderful facility

The hotel was quite clean and fresh - what a nice change of pace from the old standards. There was plenty of room for two or three to be using the mirror and sinks and the shower head was actually above our heads! the beds were very comfortable and we all slept well. The children simply thought it was cool with the neon and all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter1863
New York, NY
Apr 10, 2011

Good price, clean rooms.

Boston downtown is 15minutes away - 5 minutes drive to Subway, 10min to Downtown. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter1863
New York, NY
Apr 10, 2011

Good price, clean rooms.

Boston downtown is 15minutes away - 5 minutes drive to Subway, 10min to Downtown. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top