$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Aloft Lexington

3 stars
727 Marrett Road - A, 727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
Anniversary

This is my fourth time to the Aloft and it gets better everytime. Going to Boston this is a great... See full review

  • Over worked but relaxed
  • Jun 14, 2014
Lexington

This hotel was amazing. I loved the upbeat atmosphere. See full review

  • Cubbie
  • Apr 25, 2014
Loft-inspired modern style shakes up a historic Boston suburb at Aloft Lexington! Explore revolutionary battlegrounds and quaint New England towns, or get down to business nearby. Dash into downtown Boston in just 20 minutes to work or play. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Hotel Map

42.4451 -71.2599
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 32.19, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Aloft Lexington Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linds, hotel expert
Kauai, HI
Nov 15, 2010

Convenient, Great Service, Great hotel

my friends and I had 2 rooms and we were in town for a wedding. The Front desk knew what we needed before we even asked. Everything was clean,convenient and we loved th 24 hour market!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make your way to LExx restaurant in downtown lexington..amazing food and wine!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny, ny
Nov 1, 2010

:)

Awesome hotel.... great price, very nice staff, w xyz bar was a good hang out. Very modern love the concept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

W XYZ bar! Awesome in/out fireplace!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
maine
Oct 11, 2010

A-buzzed

My friend and I had tickets to see some theater in the Boston area. We stayed one Saturday night at Aloft. We found the location to be very convenient, both for our driving down from the north and to our event in Boston itself. The price for the room was comparable to every other location we scouted on line. We were attracted to the "high tech," and "bright and airy." It was certainly both of those things. However, The lounge was just down the hall from the rooms, separated by a thick glass door. There were young people in the lounge, drinking and partying until well after 2 in the morning. The "party" spilled over into the guest locations, and the excessive revelling until the wee hours made for a sleepless night... In the morning, the hallway was a shambles: there was garbage and food all over the carpeting, and it remained there for several hours before the staff cleaned it up. It felt like a college frat house: drunk guests loitering in the hallways...The showers were wimpy and the dispensers leaked to the shower floor. This might have started out as a good idea, and sounded attractive on line and kind of an adventure, but we would not stay there again. I think next time we'll stay at the Four Seasons....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Haven, Ct
Jul 4, 2010

Low Safety Standards

Beware: my boyfriend's computer was stolen at this hotel. He accidentally left it in the room, and when we called to locate it after we checked out the hotel staff would not take any responsibility or even investigate the issue. Also, the pictures online are deceptive. In reality, the hotel pool is tiny, and they overcharge for bad food (there is no complimentary breakfast). Three dollars for a stale corn muffin is too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 1, 2010

Aloft

I basically just rest there, very clean and decent. Keep everything simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LRN
Manhattan,NY
Jun 29, 2010

wonderful experience!

They accomodated us for a late check in with no problem; the hotel was beautiful; we could nto believe how beautiful it was, my boyfriend could not believe how wonderful it was. its very contemporary; the staff was super friendly; the hotel was clean, the room was WONDERFUL. the bed was soft and we both got the rest we needed... we didn't want to leave! definately will go back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the front desk has a list of restaurants with contact number, business hours and bried description of each. it helped a lot with finding a place to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reiki Adventure
Business
North Carolina
Jun 29, 2010

Aloft or Aloof??

The hotel was beautiful and the people were "beautiful" but I thought the hotel was Aloft and not Aloof. I didn't feel very welcomed. Also there were several "parties" going on and when I told the front desk that there were disturbances in the hall at 2:00 AM and again at 3:00 AM they simply said OH? Just not what I expected. The room it's self felt clean but the floor in the bathroom area didn't seem clean (don't know if it was just the way the flooring looked or what) so then I wondered about the rest of the room. Anyway it was an ok experience but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jun 21, 2010

Really cool hotel

Really cool hotel and so close to Boston -- short drive to the T -- for a great price. Rooms are well designed and feel so new and fresh. The only negs to mention would be that the staff didn't seem to be all on the same page with information -- got different info from all on most things. prob because the place is new (i think). excellent experience overall. oh, and they need a better sign by the road. drove by it several times looking for it -- small eye-level sign hidden in the trees isn't doing the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
katejaye
Glenburn, ME
Jun 14, 2010

Great hotel, would recommend to others

The staff at the hotel were great. The hotel was very nice, I loved the modern style. The hotel offers a place where you can pick up snacks and drinks and that was open 24 hrs which was fantastic. The hotel was directly off the interstate. The rooms were very clean, the hotel was quiet. I would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston MA
Jun 6, 2010

Very Good, but not perfect!

I tried to overlook the noisy air-conditioner/heating system last time I was there thinking it might just be that room, but this room was equally as noisy and very disruptive to sleep. Also, there was an unsightly red stain on the carpet. We did enjoy the contemporary decor, comfortable beds, and scenery outside our window. The staff is always delightful and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search