$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Aloft Lexington

3 stars
View map of 727 Marrett Road - A, 727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southeastern CT
Jun 27, 2011

Trendy, Hip & Young Hotel

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend while attending a wedding in Concord. There was a cool bar in the lobby where the couple held their wedding after-party - a little on the pricey side, but a fun venue nonetheless. The rooms were comfortable and modern-looking. Big shower and nice Bliss brand soaps, lotions and shampoo. Coffee was free in the morning but all of the other food/snacks were "not complimentary" as the woman at the desk let us know upon check-in. A very fun and hip hotel, but certainly not for everyone I imagine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

In-hotel food and drinks were pricey - lots of restaurants and cafes within 5-10 minutes in downtown Lexington or Concord.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Jun 20, 2011

aloft is a youth hostel on steroids

aloft is a youth hostel on steroids. anyone who has taken a trip to australia or europe will feel like they're back in the youth hostel but with many more amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal
Jun 20, 2011

Great getaway from the city

We spent the night in Boston the night before and it felt good to be cut out from the big city, only 20 minutes away from the city. In the middle of the woods, this nice hotel is very refreshing. However, the pool is more like a pond and the gym is without interest. Service was at times great and at times not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2011

The good and the bad

Went to ride the city around, went to Bunker Hill, Queen's Market Place, dine to different places. The part that I disliked the most was not to have a full restaurant service; it was very inconvenient due to the transportation. For the rest, my staying was very restfully with lots of trees to see true the windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grannie P.
Business
Port Townsend, WA
Jun 9, 2011

Contemporary Comfort

If you love modern but minimal, this is the place for you. Very friendly staff, clean and sleek the only thing missing were drawers for storing clothes. We used our suitcases for dressers and had enough closet space. Quiet location, free parking, close to Concord Historic District. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is a little confusing, we used our gps and it still took a couple of tries.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2011

The good and the bad

Went to ride the city around, went to Bunker Hill, Queen's Market Place, dine to different places. The part that I disliked the most was not to have a full restaurant service; it was very inconvenient due to the transportation. For the rest, my staying was very restfully with lots of trees to see true the windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 4, 2011

Great place. Excellent customer service

My room was very cleaned. I had some snaks downstairs. Food was good. I liked the patio next to the pool. The hotel is nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
May 25, 2011

Form trumps function

This motel is conveniently located near I95. The room was clean, comfortable and small. Thank goodness we were there just two nights. The bathroom fixtures are all cutesy modern in style, but we prefer tried and true old-fashioned stuff. It's annoying that when two people are in a room, one cannot go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, without waking the other by turning on the light. The breakfast is fast-food and self-service, with very few choices, and unappealing at that, designed for those who want to grab something and run. The seating is sofas and coffee tables, pretty but not especially comfortable. The lobby, where everything happens, is garish and noisy. The few staff have too much to do, the receptionist doubling as waitress and cashier. When we arrived we were given the right keys but the wrong room number. Five minutes later when I went back to reception they didn't remember me and told me, from the room number, that I had already checked out! This place is efficient and utterly soulless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
May 9, 2011

Nice

Just as the pic's show. nice and clean, played good music in the lobby. One of the best hotel's a stay in for the price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to the minute man national park

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wifeandmother
Business
Ripon, WI
May 4, 2011

wonderful facility

The hotel was quite clean and fresh - what a nice change of pace from the old standards. There was plenty of room for two or three to be using the mirror and sinks and the shower head was actually above our heads! the beds were very comfortable and we all slept well. The children simply thought it was cool with the neon and all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top