$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Aloft Lexington

3 stars
View map of 727 Marrett Road - A, 727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz1217
Single
Long island
Aug 31, 2011

Great hotel

great location and price. Would stay here again on next trip to Boston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daviid
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Back to the dorms

My room seemed quite stark and void of any character and personality - I felt like I was in a college dormatory. I had what I needed, but I didn't find any charm to the property. From what I could tell, there is no "front desk" but rather, the checkout person for the food corner sells you your food and snacks and then runs the hotel too. Although built cleanly, it seems like the place is run on the cheap. I guess I expected a lot more for the very lofty price (and a rediculous 100% cancellation fee).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daviid
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Back to the dorms

My room seemed quite stark and void of any character and personality - I felt like I was in a college dormatory. I had what I needed, but I didn't find any charm to the property. From what I could tell, there is no "front desk" but rather, the checkout person for the food corner sells you your food and snacks and then runs the hotel too. Although built cleanly, it seems like the place is run on the cheap. I guess I expected a lot more for the very lofty price (and a rediculous 100% cancellation fee).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is not included.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Thoroughly impressed!

The hotel is chic and very European. Clean, crisp, organized and in a location that's close to the expressway, yet removed enough to be wooded and quiet. Although we didn't use the hotel's shuttle to the train station, it is certainly close enough to get into Boston. There's a nice park for walking by the hotel as well. Quiet hotel. Nice atmosphere. Comfortable and high-end feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seoul, South Korea
Jul 28, 2011

Value for money

The hotel staffs were very kind and the facilities were clean and well maintained. I just hope they have meal service like others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Southeastern CT
Jun 27, 2011

Trendy, Hip & Young Hotel

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend while attending a wedding in Concord. There was a cool bar in the lobby where the couple held their wedding after-party - a little on the pricey side, but a fun venue nonetheless. The rooms were comfortable and modern-looking. Big shower and nice Bliss brand soaps, lotions and shampoo. Coffee was free in the morning but all of the other food/snacks were "not complimentary" as the woman at the desk let us know upon check-in. A very fun and hip hotel, but certainly not for everyone I imagine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

In-hotel food and drinks were pricey - lots of restaurants and cafes within 5-10 minutes in downtown Lexington or Concord.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
new york, ny
Jun 20, 2011

aloft is a youth hostel on steroids

aloft is a youth hostel on steroids. anyone who has taken a trip to australia or europe will feel like they're back in the youth hostel but with many more amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Montreal
Jun 20, 2011

Great getaway from the city

We spent the night in Boston the night before and it felt good to be cut out from the big city, only 20 minutes away from the city. In the middle of the woods, this nice hotel is very refreshing. However, the pool is more like a pond and the gym is without interest. Service was at times great and at times not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grannie P.
Couples
Port Townsend, WA
Jun 9, 2011

Contemporary Comfort

If you love modern but minimal, this is the place for you. Very friendly staff, clean and sleek the only thing missing were drawers for storing clothes. We used our suitcases for dressers and had enough closet space. Quiet location, free parking, close to Concord Historic District. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is a little confusing, we used our gps and it still took a couple of tries.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York
Jun 4, 2011

Great place. Excellent customer service

My room was very cleaned. I had some snaks downstairs. Food was good. I liked the patio next to the pool. The hotel is nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top