Aloft Lexington

3 stars
727 Marrett Road - A, 727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
Anniversary

This is my fourth time to the Aloft and it gets better everytime. Going to Boston this is a great... See full review

  • Over worked but relaxed
  • Jun 14, 2014
Lexington

This hotel was amazing. I loved the upbeat atmosphere. See full review

  • Cubbie
  • Apr 25, 2014
Loft-inspired modern style shakes up a historic Boston suburb at Aloft Lexington! Explore revolutionary battlegrounds and quaint New England towns, or get down to business nearby. Dash into downtown Boston in just 20 minutes to work or play. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Aloft Lexington Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

42.4451 -71.2599
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 32.19, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Over worked but relaxed
Springfield Massachusetts
Jun 12, 2012

Greatest place to get away from stresses

This is our second time at this hotel and it was great the first and the second time. Places to walk around out in the complex when we wanted to just walk. It had a nice breakfast nook and a place to sit and have a drink at the bar with a few bar dishes. Could have used a fully equiped restaurant but without one it forced us to go out into the area and found some very nice places to eat and history to visit. Some time we hope to actually get a chance to use the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The village of Lexington is big in making the pedestrian an important part of their operation and once you get into town there are many specialty eateries to walk around until you find what interests you.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaGa
Business
Vermont
May 13, 2012

Fantastic!!

This hotel has a very modern feel with a very nice room, walk-in shower, and flat-screen TV mounted on the wall. Windows are large with nice views. Work out room and pool are nice. I will come back to this hotel again if the need arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I am gluten-free, so need to drive to restaurants. Legal Seafood was about 10 minutes away and does a terrific job with a full GF menu.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Fl.
Nov 20, 2011

Family wedding and mini-vacation

The staff of this hotel was exceedingly kind and attentive. Great smiles and politeness always score high with us. We are in our sixties and enjoyed the hip ambience and minimalist setting. The hotel still achieved warmth and coziness. One of the things that attracted us was the "self-serve" light meal/snack bar, opened 24 hours. We love the fact that if you're in a rush or come in at an odd hour, you can still purchase a variety of snacks and light meals, which are, for the most part quite healthy. Flex hours and healthy snacks/meals...what a great concecpt. Thanks Aloft!!! The Nicholsons

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great historical sites in both Lexington and Concord. Close proximity to downtown Boston, Cape Ann and other Boston metro sites

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vitty
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 16, 2011

Great Place to Stay, Especially if you are a Guy

The loft style rooms are perfect for the male traveler. Located immediately off interstate 95. They have all the essentials and nothing more or less. Nice big showers, nice bed, desk, wired and wireless internet connection at no cost, large wall mounted flat screen with external connections (HDMI, vga, composite, aux in), free H2O. I was even able to call the internet support line and have them setup my wired connection for my Xbox 360! Fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Dial the internet support line and they will get your xbox 360 or playstation3 up and running in your room. This is not something many others are willing to help with!

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
qlmorg
Bangor, ME, USA
Nov 15, 2011

good value

Room perfect for short stay. Staff was friendly and attentive. Only draw back was bar closes at 12.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VelkejHanz
New York
Nov 15, 2011

Very nice Hotel

I stayed two nights and i had very nice over all experience. Staff was very friendly. Pool vas very nice, but water was too cold to enjoy it. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rayrays
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Nov 14, 2011

totally hip!

I wish i could've moved in! Everyone we met was friendly and accommodating. Great atmosphere and a great price. It was less than a 20 min drive into Cambridge/Boston~ $40 cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small town traveler
Business
laguna beach
Nov 11, 2011

Cool and clean with great style

I really liked the Aloft hotels style, very minimalist and clean. The room is kind of stoic, but I like that. No art on the walls but a great shower set up, excellent staff, a very different kind of food service. High ceilings and big windows, this is not your dads hotel chain. Did I mention the lobby has live music and events with a good bar, It was the place to be for networking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar at the Aloft gets the best local business scene.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EiBaby
Business
Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Not your average hotel

We had an excellent time at the Aloft Lexington! We appreciate the clean lines of modern decor. Liked the crisp white sheets & comforter, reading lights above your head with easy to reach on/off switch. Great tv at perfect viewing height. Room darkening shades made us think it was still nighttime on a perfectly blue, sunny morning at 7:30am. LOVED the shower although the walls of the shower/toilet room (no where to put bathrobe, etc.) and the sink area are in need of hooks and/or towel racks. Lounge area was really fun with a great bar, games at the lounge tables with comfy seats, fireplace and easy wifi. I will definitely choose Aloft when available!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown had many choices for dinner but surprisingly few for breakfast. If you're ok with simple carbs (muffins, bagels, pastries, etc.) there are plenty of coffee shops with these choices. We wanted eggs and found only one place to satisfy our needs.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
COLD ALOFT LEXINGTON MA
Business
NEW JERSEY
Nov 5, 2011

NO HEAT!

DURING THE OCTOBER 2011 SNOW STORM , THE ROOM HAD NO HEAT. 65 DEGREES MAX.... ENDED UP USING THE HAIR DRYER TO KEEP WARM! CALLED THE FRONT DESK, BUT NO HELP. BEAUTIFUL ROOM BUT NO HEAT. PITIFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top