$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Aloft Lexington

3 stars
View map of 727 Marrett Road - A, 727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Expatriate Bostonian
Business
San Antonio
Jun 24, 2012

If IKEA is your thing...

...than you may be impressed by this self-conciously hip hotel. I would've preferred A/C that could keep up with a mid-90s heatwave, better cleaning of the room, and more comfortable bed and sofa. Kind of a out of the way location, too. It was my first Aloft stay, and it didn't make me want to try them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arvin84
Business
Boston,MA
Jun 18, 2012

pretty good room

The room has a nice modern touch . They have a bar downstairs that serves apps and sandwiches. If you want a full dinner menu, lexington center is just a couple of miles away. The room was clean i have no complaints. checkin and check out was real quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Over worked but relaxed
Business
Springfield Massachusetts
Jun 12, 2012

Greatest place to get away from stresses

This is our second time at this hotel and it was great the first and the second time. Places to walk around out in the complex when we wanted to just walk. It had a nice breakfast nook and a place to sit and have a drink at the bar with a few bar dishes. Could have used a fully equiped restaurant but without one it forced us to go out into the area and found some very nice places to eat and history to visit. Some time we hope to actually get a chance to use the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The village of Lexington is big in making the pedestrian an important part of their operation and once you get into town there are many specialty eateries to walk around until you find what interests you.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaGa
Business
Vermont
May 13, 2012

Fantastic!!

This hotel has a very modern feel with a very nice room, walk-in shower, and flat-screen TV mounted on the wall. Windows are large with nice views. Work out room and pool are nice. I will come back to this hotel again if the need arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I am gluten-free, so need to drive to restaurants. Legal Seafood was about 10 minutes away and does a terrific job with a full GF menu.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl.
Nov 20, 2011

Family wedding and mini-vacation

The staff of this hotel was exceedingly kind and attentive. Great smiles and politeness always score high with us. We are in our sixties and enjoyed the hip ambience and minimalist setting. The hotel still achieved warmth and coziness. One of the things that attracted us was the "self-serve" light meal/snack bar, opened 24 hours. We love the fact that if you're in a rush or come in at an odd hour, you can still purchase a variety of snacks and light meals, which are, for the most part quite healthy. Flex hours and healthy snacks/meals...what a great concecpt. Thanks Aloft!!! The Nicholsons

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great historical sites in both Lexington and Concord. Close proximity to downtown Boston, Cape Ann and other Boston metro sites

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vitty
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 16, 2011

Great Place to Stay, Especially if you are a Guy

The loft style rooms are perfect for the male traveler. Located immediately off interstate 95. They have all the essentials and nothing more or less. Nice big showers, nice bed, desk, wired and wireless internet connection at no cost, large wall mounted flat screen with external connections (HDMI, vga, composite, aux in), free H2O. I was even able to call the internet support line and have them setup my wired connection for my Xbox 360! Fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Dial the internet support line and they will get your xbox 360 or playstation3 up and running in your room. This is not something many others are willing to help with!

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
qlmorg
Business
Bangor, ME, USA
Nov 15, 2011

good value

Room perfect for short stay. Staff was friendly and attentive. Only draw back was bar closes at 12.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VelkejHanz
Business
New York
Nov 15, 2011

Very nice Hotel

I stayed two nights and i had very nice over all experience. Staff was very friendly. Pool vas very nice, but water was too cold to enjoy it. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rayrays
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Nov 14, 2011

totally hip!

I wish i could've moved in! Everyone we met was friendly and accommodating. Great atmosphere and a great price. It was less than a 20 min drive into Cambridge/Boston~ $40 cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small town traveler
Business
laguna beach
Nov 11, 2011

Cool and clean with great style

I really liked the Aloft hotels style, very minimalist and clean. The room is kind of stoic, but I like that. No art on the walls but a great shower set up, excellent staff, a very different kind of food service. High ceilings and big windows, this is not your dads hotel chain. Did I mention the lobby has live music and events with a good bar, It was the place to be for networking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar at the Aloft gets the best local business scene.

Back to menu Return to top