Aloft Lexington

3 stars
727 Marrett Road - A, 727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
Anniversary

This is my fourth time to the Aloft and it gets better everytime. Going to Boston this is a great... See full review

  • Over worked but relaxed
  • Jun 14, 2014
Lexington

This hotel was amazing. I loved the upbeat atmosphere. See full review

  • Cubbie
  • Apr 25, 2014
Loft-inspired modern style shakes up a historic Boston suburb at Aloft Lexington! Explore revolutionary battlegrounds and quaint New England towns, or get down to business nearby. Dash into downtown Boston in just 20 minutes to work or play. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Aloft Lexington Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

42.4451 -71.2599
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 32.19, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller999
Albany, NY
Mar 11, 2013

Great Value

I stayed a couple nights here to check out some rentals in the city. All I needed was something that had a bed and this provided. The bed was comfy, the shower was nice, and the WiFi was free. No free breakfast though; that would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarjlovesEd
New York, NY
Feb 20, 2013

Chic and comfortable

Hotel room was functional and chic. The staff was helpful and attentive. We did not get our room cleaned when we returned from our outdoor activies. However, experience was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1satisified1
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 12, 2012

Great experience at Aloft

No complaints. Smooth, easy & enjoyable. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fritz1234567
Business
Ghent, Belgium
Aug 23, 2012

Great for business trip

I very much like this hotel. I did not try the breakfast nor the bar, but the room is perfect for me. Clean, roomy, nice tv with computer connection, roomy walk in shower with always hot water. The price is a bit steep for my company, but over a weekend the price is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jandas
dc
Aug 12, 2012

tries too hard to be hip

we enjoyed staying here, but it tries too hard to be hip. we didn't appreciate being awakened by crying kids next door at 7:15 when we were getting away from our own kids for a couple of days. otherwise, excellent all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lexington center

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NASCARfan2448
Pensacola Fl
Jul 16, 2012

Amazing!

Very modern feel. Excellent staff and rooms. Will look to book with this chain again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boston quiet traveler
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 15, 2012

It was okay to stay

It was nice and hip but lacking on comfort but not for family or people who are traveling with children By the way you can bring pet in here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a morning coffee from Starbucks near by. Take Mass ave on the right side as you exit the bldg.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy Zhao
New York, NY
Jul 10, 2012

Amazing Comfort!

Very good room, no problem with the environment at all. The staff was very patient and cordial. I would love to come back and stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lexington's city hall and enjoy some interesting dining places and historical places as well.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Expatriate Bostonian
San Antonio
Jun 24, 2012

If IKEA is your thing...

...than you may be impressed by this self-conciously hip hotel. I would've preferred A/C that could keep up with a mid-90s heatwave, better cleaning of the room, and more comfortable bed and sofa. Kind of a out of the way location, too. It was my first Aloft stay, and it didn't make me want to try them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arvin84
Boston,MA
Jun 18, 2012

pretty good room

The room has a nice modern touch . They have a bar downstairs that serves apps and sandwiches. If you want a full dinner menu, lexington center is just a couple of miles away. The room was clean i have no complaints. checkin and check out was real quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top