$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Aloft Lexington

3 stars
727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
144 reviews
Anniversary

This is my fourth time to the Aloft and it gets better everytime. Going to Boston this is a great... See full review

  • Over worked but relaxed
  • Jun 14, 2014
Lexington

This hotel was amazing. I loved the upbeat atmosphere. See full review

  • Cubbie
  • Apr 25, 2014
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the aloft Lexington is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience in one of Boston's most historic suburbs! Explore revolutionary battlegrounds, colonial sites, and quaint New England towns all around. Or dash into downtown Boston in a quick half-hour for some big-city buzz. Rise and shine in our bright and modern aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42" LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Aloft Lexington Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.4451 -71.2599
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan International Airport, (BOS), 22.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarjlovesEd
New York, NY
Feb 20, 2013

Chic and comfortable

Hotel room was functional and chic. The staff was helpful and attentive. We did not get our room cleaned when we returned from our outdoor activies. However, experience was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1satisified1
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 12, 2012

Great experience at Aloft

No complaints. Smooth, easy & enjoyable. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fritz1234567
Business
Ghent, Belgium
Aug 23, 2012

Great for business trip

I very much like this hotel. I did not try the breakfast nor the bar, but the room is perfect for me. Clean, roomy, nice tv with computer connection, roomy walk in shower with always hot water. The price is a bit steep for my company, but over a weekend the price is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jandas
dc
Aug 12, 2012

tries too hard to be hip

we enjoyed staying here, but it tries too hard to be hip. we didn't appreciate being awakened by crying kids next door at 7:15 when we were getting away from our own kids for a couple of days. otherwise, excellent all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lexington center

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NASCARfan2448
Pensacola Fl
Jul 16, 2012

Amazing!

Very modern feel. Excellent staff and rooms. Will look to book with this chain again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boston quiet traveler
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 15, 2012

It was okay to stay

It was nice and hip but lacking on comfort but not for family or people who are traveling with children By the way you can bring pet in here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a morning coffee from Starbucks near by. Take Mass ave on the right side as you exit the bldg.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy Zhao
New York, NY
Jul 10, 2012

Amazing Comfort!

Very good room, no problem with the environment at all. The staff was very patient and cordial. I would love to come back and stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lexington's city hall and enjoy some interesting dining places and historical places as well.

Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Expatriate Bostonian
San Antonio
Jun 24, 2012

If IKEA is your thing...

...than you may be impressed by this self-conciously hip hotel. I would've preferred A/C that could keep up with a mid-90s heatwave, better cleaning of the room, and more comfortable bed and sofa. Kind of a out of the way location, too. It was my first Aloft stay, and it didn't make me want to try them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arvin84
Boston,MA
Jun 18, 2012

pretty good room

The room has a nice modern touch . They have a bar downstairs that serves apps and sandwiches. If you want a full dinner menu, lexington center is just a couple of miles away. The room was clean i have no complaints. checkin and check out was real quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Over worked but relaxed
Springfield Massachusetts
Jun 12, 2012

Greatest place to get away from stresses

This is our second time at this hotel and it was great the first and the second time. Places to walk around out in the complex when we wanted to just walk. It had a nice breakfast nook and a place to sit and have a drink at the bar with a few bar dishes. Could have used a fully equiped restaurant but without one it forced us to go out into the area and found some very nice places to eat and history to visit. Some time we hope to actually get a chance to use the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The village of Lexington is big in making the pedestrian an important part of their operation and once you get into town there are many specialty eateries to walk around until you find what interests you.

Back to menu Return to top