$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Aloft Lexington

3 stars
727 Marrett Road - A, 727 Marrett Road - A, Lexington, MA 02421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
96 reviews
Anniversary

This is my fourth time to the Aloft and it gets better everytime. Going to Boston this is a great... See full review

  • Over worked but relaxed
  • Jun 14, 2014
Lexington

This hotel was amazing. I loved the upbeat atmosphere. See full review

  • Cubbie
  • Apr 25, 2014
Loft-inspired modern style shakes up a historic Boston suburb at Aloft Lexington! Explore revolutionary battlegrounds and quaint New England towns, or get down to business nearby. Dash into downtown Boston in just 20 minutes to work or play. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Aloft Lexington Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Lexington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1satisified1
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 12, 2012

Great experience at Aloft

No complaints. Smooth, easy & enjoyable. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R2son
Business
California
Oct 2, 2014

A pleasant stsy

A quiet hôtel with confortable rooms and helpful staff. Suggest more food choices be offered especially for supper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Since the hotel is at least 3 miles from any shopping and restaurant, if you did not rent a car consider using Uber: they are widely available, prompt, courteous, and cost-effective.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCF FL Mom
Business
FL
Jul 25, 2014

Wonderful room!

This was probably the nicest room I have stayed in. I loved the big TV on the wall, the platform bed with comfortable bedding, the separate bathroom set-up. It was a treat to get $5 to spend downstairs for declining maid service each single night prior to checkout. I do prefer more than one bath towel per person, and the AC was loud every time it came on. Those were my only 2 complaints. Some complimentary breakfast items would have been a bonus, and the printers provided in the lobby with 2 computers never worked for us. It was easy on and off the main highways, but 30 minutes from Boston - worth the drive and value to me. The only reason I judged the staff only 4 stars was due to only one person at the desk at check out, taking breakfast orders, answering questions and checking people in and out. They were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will look for these when I travel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Over worked but relaxed
Business
Springfield Massachusetts
Jun 14, 2014

Anniversary

This is my fourth time to the Aloft and it gets better everytime. Going to Boston this is a great place to hold up before taking the subway into town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The bar area is great as a relaxing place to have a drink and watch a game or just relax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cubbie
Business
Chicago
Apr 25, 2014

Lexington

This hotel was amazing. I loved the upbeat atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mario's Italian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexey Pro
Business
Greenwich CT
Apr 20, 2014

Alexey Prokharchyk

Very trendy, I liked the bar, overall design and musik. Room are awesome I'm actually going to look for the same chain whenever possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask right in the hotel or at the bar where is all the action going on 9 out of 10 times they are right on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clothar 32
Business
Lexington, MA
Apr 7, 2014

Noisy hotel - little sound proofing

The hotel was ok. Service was good and the bed comfortable. However, it was very noisy from the lobby to the air-unit to shower which screamed at you to the sounds from all the neighbors which was not muffled substantially.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotel sampler
Business
nearby
Apr 7, 2014

Clean, comfortable, modern

Really.. this is the perfect little hotel... stylish... european minimal mixed with early 1970's. I liked it. And functionally.. it just worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uugghh
Business
Nh
Dec 23, 2013

Good hotel, font desk needs work

They double charged our rooms, we booked through this travel program and we knew this's was going to happen. We asked them to verify so we don't get double charged. When we checked out, we asked again to make sure it isn't double charged. It got double charged. Makes me angry and frustrated that we talked to them about this and it still happened. Just my money and my time.... Wish there was a fine we could impose when they make errors in their favor, because it never happens in our favor.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xyz04100
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 11, 2013

Comfort and efficiency

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the rooms are very well organized, clean, and comfortable. The only downside is the hotel seems to try to upsell on daily conveniences (like breakfast).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krishpapa
Business
sarasota fl
Oct 22, 2013

parents weekend meet for college

I liked the hotel. very nice and clean.my daughter enjoyed the stay also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top