$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

International Inn

3 stars
View map of 662 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
34 reviews
Fun Bathing

Enjoy this place once in a while, but this time was alarmed by some reviews. Luckily everything was... See full review

  • Olexi
  • Apr 6, 2015
My Stay on the Cape

The hotel is great! This marks my second time staying here, and I was happy with everything during... See full review

  • Kayk12
  • Aug 4, 2014
The International Inn is a boutique style hotel located on Main St. in Hyannis, offering nonsmoking accommodations near top attractions and activities. Hyannis Beaches, golfing, dining, and shopping are all a short walk from the International Inn & Suites. Hotel amenities include a refreshing outdoor swimming pool, on-site dining, on-site lounge, free high speed wireless internet, and free parking. The International Inn & Suites features 141 elegantly appointed suites, all featuring tasteful decor, non-smoking accommodations, plush California king, king or double beds, relaxing Jacuzzi tubs, free high-speed wireless Internet access, upscale bathroom amenities, and more.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

International Inn Rooms

Regency King Room
Regency King Room with 1-King Bed, Nonsmoking, 2-Person Jacuzzi, Sofa Bed with Coffee Table.Free wireless Internet access, 32" flat-screen television, free local calls, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV, mini fridge, iron and board, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks.
Regal Room
Regal Room with 2 Double Beds, Nonsmoking. Free wireless Internet access, free local calls, alarm clock radio, mini fridge, hairdryer, cable TV, iron and board, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks.
Regency Room
Regency Room with 1-King & 1-Full Bed, Nonsmoking, 2-Person Jacuzzi, 32" Flat-Screen TV. Free wireless Internet access, free local calls, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV, mini fridge, iron and board, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks.
Waldorf Room
Waldorf Room with 1-King Bed, Nonsmoking, 2-Person Jacuzzi/Shower, Sofa Bed with Coffee Table. Free wireless Internet access, 2 x 32" flat-screen televisions, separated living room, free local calls, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV, mini fridge, iron and board, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks. Hot breakfast buffet is included with your stay.
Princess Junior Room
Princess Junior Room with 1-King Bed, Nonsmoking, 3-Person Heart-Shaped Jacuzzi, Red Mood Lighting in Jacuzzi, Over-sized Shower with 4 Shower Heads. Free wireless Internet access, 32" flat-screen television, free local calls, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV, mini fridge, iron and board, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks. Hot breakfast buffet is included with your stay.
Royal Victorian Room
Royal Victorian Room with 1-King 4-Post Bed, Nonsmoking, 2-Person Jacuzzi/Shower, Sofa Bed with Coffee Table. Free wireless Internet access, 2 x 32" flat-screen televisions, separated living room, free local calls, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV, mini fridge, iron and board, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks. Hot breakfast buffet is included with your stay.
Princess Room
Princess Room with 1-King 4-Post Bed, Nonsmoking, 3-Person Jacuzzi with Mood Lighting, Large Shower with 4 Shower Heads. Free wireless Internet access, 32" flat-screen television, separated living room with chair and coffee table, free local calls, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV, mini fridge, iron and board, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks. Hot breakfast buffet is included with your stay.
VIP Room
VIP Room with 2-Double Beds, Nonsmoking, Whirlpool Tub with Shower, 32" Flat-Screen TV. Free wireless Internet access, free local calls, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV, mini fridge, iron and board, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks. Hot breakfast buffet is included with your stay.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking

Dining

Oasis
Oasis Bistro & Lounge Open 7 - 10am and 5-10pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space available to hold up to 40 people, 900 square feet. Conference Room also available for smaller groups of 8 or less, with 300 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for International Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olexi
Business
Maynard
Apr 6, 2015

Fun Bathing

Enjoy this place once in a while, but this time was alarmed by some reviews. Luckily everything was super, especially if you can appreciate some older elements and tolerate some insignificant for the stay marks of time on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayk12
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 4, 2014

My Stay on the Cape

The hotel is great! This marks my second time staying here, and I was happy with everything during my stay! The suites are really nice, and not expensive at all - I recommend them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elle100910
Business
Manchester, NH
Oct 8, 2012

Great Stay for the Price

So, the only problem that my husband and I encountered with the stay was check in. Apparently, the hotel was new at processing online bookings, so there was some confusion that had to be sorted out regarding how the billing worked. One of the front desk staff was also the bartender at the adjoining restaurant, and was also very informative about the specials that they were running for dinner and how breakfast worked out. The hotel is right on Main Street and a short walk to the docks for the ferries to the islands, and there are a number of shops and restaurants along the way. A short drive away is the airport and more of the shopping centers. Our room was clean, and although the wallpaper was a bit outdated, we weren't there to look at the wallpaper! The king sized bed was comfy and the whirlpool tub was HUGE! I've stayed at other places were the whirlpool tub is generally a standard bathtub with jets. This was definitely a couple's tub. The staff was friendly overall, the room was very nice, and we really enjoyed our stay. We were discussing possibly going back for another anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At Pain d'Auvignon, a great, little French bakery and bistro, if you don't have room for dessert, that's ok. They send you off with chocolate hazelnut bread that is AMAZING! Also, if you are working on a budget (kinda), remember to ask about their bar prices. Our meals were excellent, where we split an appetizer ($17 foie gras) and each had an entree ($21-$28) and my husband had a beer ($6) and I a glass of wine ($9). However, at the end, we couldn't fit dessert, and not being aware of the bread, figured that we would do after dinner drinks. Well, the informative bartender started going over the whiskey & scotch menu, and where he had named off some standard that you can find in a liquor store, we didn't think to ask about what they were charging for the glass. So, now we know that the Balvenie 17 yr Madera cask scotch is phenomenal, and at $35 PER GLASS it had best be! We laughed about after, but the bill was a bit of a surprise. Most expensive drinks I've ever had with a meal, but the bread helped to assuage some of the shock.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anasatsia
Business
ny,ny
Mar 17, 2013

it wasnt a bad stay

staying here wasn't bad. but staying in the princess jr. suite it great the tubs are huge and so comfy it was a good experience for me and the restaurants right by the hotel are perfect walking distance and such great food i would stay here again very for the tubs and food and stores in the area all walking distances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brazilian Grill if you love meat best place to dine in fresh food great service and the seaside pub on main great food and drinks great service and good music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Cardinals
Business
Pittsfield, Ma
May 20, 2013

Anniversary getaway

The people and the restaurant were great!! The room was very comfortable, but I have to say it is the ugliest room that I have ever seen!! The paper clashed with the bedspread which clashed with the carpet. The jacuzzi double tub is romantic, but the rust stains are kind of scary. Being in down town Hyannis was fun. I would recommend this hotel but would tell my friends how it looked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

meals served in the restaurant were delicious!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tweety Pie
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 15, 2013

SHORT STAY BUT OK

I only had an overnight stay but I think its well worth it. The place is clean and all amenities are ok. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlene57
Business
Taunton Ma.
Oct 22, 2013

Birthday weekend!

After reading the bad reviews, I was expecting the worse. But our experience was great. Room was clean, comfortable beds, jacuzzi was nice. Only downside was that the room didn't get cleaned until after 3:30. Location was great!!! Had alot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candie P
Business
Plymouth, MA
May 24, 2014

Great Stay

The overall hotel and the room was much nicer than I expected. The water for the jacuzzi and shower wasn't getting hot, we called the front desk and they fixed the problem right away. We enjoyed our stay and will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located right on Main St. a lot of nice shops and restaurants including a Dunkin Doughnuts and convenience store right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Ellen Good Friend
Business
Cape Cod MA
Jul 21, 2014

Very pleasant loved the space.

We had a great time walking down Main Street. So many restaurants to choose from and the Inn was in the perfect location. We will definitely stay there again. We recommended the Inn to our friends and they are booked next week. Mary Ellen Sexeny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French Bistro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickNat
Business
New Bedford
Jul 28, 2014

Great Weekend Getaway

The Hotel provided exactly what my family needed. Walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

minutes from the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top